Quarterdeck Motel

3 stars
View map of 320 East Pine Avenue, Wildwood, NJ 08260

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
14 reviews
quick getaway

Great time rooms were clean 1/2 block from board walk friendly people will tell my friends!!! See full review

  • Joemart7
  • Jul 24, 2013
Close to Boardwalk

Very reasonably price compared to others in the area, not fancy but neat and clean, 1/2 block from... See full review

  • RedbirdReviews
  • Sep 8, 2014
Located on the corner of Ocean and Pine Avenues A Resort Motel in the center of Wildwood Located in between Mariners Landing and Surfside both with water parks and ferris wheel Best view of fireworks in Wildwood Partial ocean from our sunbathing decks Swimming Pool and RoofTop sun deck Deluxe rooms equipped with air conditioning and heat cable colorTV refrigerator full tile bathroom Air Conditioning Refrigerator Hair Dryer Microwave Daily Maid Service Pool and Hot Jacuzzi Double Beds Free Ice BBQ Grill Sundeck Connecting Rooms FREE Parking 1 car per unit no piggyback parking additional parking is available 1000 a night Early/Late Checkout A charge may apply A USD 50 security deposit per person with guests 30 years of age or under may be required at check in or at the discretion of management The security deposit is used towards any damages and any fees management deems necessary and required to offset additional costs created by guests that are above normal use Guests are liable for damages and costs will be charged to the credit card on file Proper ID and valid credit card required at check in IF YOU HAVE MULTIPLE RESERVATIONS PLEASE CONTACT HOTEL DIRECTLY TO CONFIRM

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quarterdeck Motel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Quarterdeck Motel Rooms

Mermaid Suite - DD
Mermaid Suite - Two Doubles - Free WiFi - AC - Cable TV - Balcony - Refrigerator - Microwave
King Suite - K
King Suite - Free WiFi - AC - Cable TV - Balcony - Refrigerator - Microwave

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Parking
Free parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Quarterdeck Motel

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 14
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2.3
Location:
4
Value:
2.2

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quarterdeck Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
123JJ123
Business
NJ
Sep 22, 2014

Okay for 1 night -- keep in mind it's a MOTEL

The front desk person mumbled half the time and was just "blah". Room smelled like an old wet towel mixed with bleach. Good thing about it was that it was a Great location, and decent pool, decent for one night... But One of the beds you could see hair on the sheets so not sure if they washed it. I guess I am more of a HOTEL kind of girl. Lol it was ok for a night and for the Irish festival weekend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quarterdeck Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jthomas86
Business
Bethlehem, Pa
Jul 15, 2014

Disapointment.

I reserved this hotel online for a quick getaway for my birthday. The reviews I read both on here and Trip Ad-visor were mixed some both good and some bad. I would have to stay the only thing this hotel really has going for it is the location and proximity to the boardwalk. Honestly, from being in the hotel industry myself I am a little more picky then others but I find this hotel in need of some help with management. I don't think or that I saw during our stay any management at the property. The room itself from my first impression was dated, but typical for a boardwalk hotel. The toilet in the bathroom had a paper on it saying how it was sanitized but lifting the lid the toilet didn't even look like it was clean as it still had fecal matter in the toilet. The biggest complain is that the air condition didn't work. I was extremely exhausted after driving the first night which I didn't say anything to the front desk when I checked in. The second night it was unbearable, We finally said something and around 9pm that night we had a new ac unit in the room. For the amount I had paid for the hotel, I could have paid less and had a room with working air condition. I still find myself dis-pointed due to the fact that the room was not inspected and if it was this could have been fixed before we arrived. I tried to contact customer care and was on a long hold and wasn't able to reach anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quarterdeck Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Annie the senior
Business
Baltimore, MD
Oct 10, 2012

beach wedding weekend

Motel was adequate. Had to get repair on door to room before getting in - it wouldn't open! However , repairman was there in less than 10 minutes. Location near ocean wonderful. Bathroom very small, not updated, but clean. New caulk in bathroom. Near convenience stores and drug stores. Restaurants nearby also. Wildwood just a few miles from Cape May, where we were attending a wedding. Price was certainly right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quarterdeck Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AUGUST 57
Business
PHILA
Sep 24, 2012

good

it was nice , location was good, CLOSE TO BOARDWALK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

it was close to boardwalk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quarterdeck Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
surfergirl80
Business
ocean city, md
Sep 10, 2012

I swear the hot tub has clamydia

While I agree that the hotel is in a prime location right by the boardwalk, charging $180 was a little ridiculous for a room. We had the misfortune of being here during "roar to the beach" and the entire hotel was all bikers They were mostly fine except for revving their bikes at 3 am and sitting out and drinking all night on the patio. The room had hard mattresses, no deadbolt on the door, there were moments were I kind of wished for one, and limited outlets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quarterdeck Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bvaughn
Business
new york
Aug 7, 2012

Not bad!

good experience. Right near beach/boardwalk. nice pool to swim in. nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

boardwalk shoppping every where!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top