$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Daytona Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 4010 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
143 reviews
Awesome Family gtrip

Will definitely stay there again. Great location in Wildwood. See full review

  • Jack S.
  • Feb 23, 2015
Clean and Pleasant

The motel was situated near to the board walk and among great restaurants and diners. The manager... See full review

  • Lorrainepm
  • Jul 19, 2014
Easy on the wallet, close to the beach in Wildwood with kitchens, pools
All ages enjoy a trip to back-in-time Wildwood and the Daytona Motor Inn. Good, old-fashioned fun on the beachfront Boardwalk, filled with carnival rides and water parks, waits just one block from this non-smoking hotel. Families choose a room configuration to match their vacation needs, from standard rooms with a queen size bed to family apartments with up to three bedrooms. Two crystal clear swimming pools at the Daytona Motor Inn offer a refreshing dip between trips to the beach. Around town, treat the group to pizza, diner classics, ice cream and fudge.

The property only rents to families and couples over the age of 25. Children are always welcome as long as accompanied by parents or guardians.

Kitchenettes and pools a block from the Wildwood beach and Boardwalk

Highlights
  • Reasonable motel rooms, suites, and family-friendly vacation apartments all in one property
  • Two outdoor seasonal pools
  • BBQ grills outside, kitchens or kitchenettes in most rooms
  • One block to fun on the beach, Boardwalk, amusement piers, fishing and water sports
  • Non-smoking hotel
Rooms
Even in high summer season, Daytona Motor Inn guests pay only for what they need in a room. Choose from room types with varying space and amenities, from standard motel rooms to one-bedroom suites and three-bedroom family apartments. All decor are simple and breezy in light colors. Daytona Motor Inn economy rooms include a mini fridge, while larger rooms offer more dine-in options with coffeemakers, kitchens or kitchenettes with cookware, and microwaves.
Features
Guests at The Dayton Motor Inn can jumpstart the day with the complimentary coffee available in each room. From this centrally located hotel, hit the surf shops, rent a Pontoon boat or crabbing skiff, or sit back in a theater. Friday nights in summer, fireworks blaze above the 1950s-style wholesome fun on the Boardwalk. Wildwood is also home to iconic examples of "Doo-wop" midcentury architecture, from tiki-themed motels to neon-lit retro diners. A 20-minute drive leads to Cape May, another popular Jersey shore town where the architecture turns Victorian.
Transportation
  • Atlantic City International Airport (41.8 mi/ 67.3 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (95.1 mi/ 153 km)
Attractions
  • Casba Comedy Club (across the street)
  • Splash Zone water park (0.3 mi/ 0.5 km)
  • Wildwood Convention Center (0.3 mi/ 0.5 km)
  • Morey's Piers (0.4 mi/ 0.6 km)
  • Pier47 Marina boat rentals (2.8 mi/ 4.5 km)
  • Washington Street Mall (7.7 mi/ 12.4 km)
  • Cape May, NJ (7.8 mi/ 12.6 km)
  • Gillian's Wonderland Pier in Ocean City (30.3 mi/ 48.7 km)
  • Atlantic City beach and Boardwalk (44.5 mi/ 71.6 km)
Business
  • Three blocks from the Wildwood Convention Center
Policies and fees
  • Check-in time is 3pm. If you are arriving late, please call to ensure that your room will be secured.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Daytona Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Daytona Inn and Suites Rooms

Single Queen
Single Queen 1 queen bed mini fridge coffee-must be 25 yrs of age no view br br 1 Queen bed,
Double Queen
Double Queen 2 queen beds mini fridge coffee-must be 25 yrs of age no view br br 2 Queen beds
1 Bedroom Family Apartment
1 Bedroom Family Apartment 1 bedroom full size bed, sleeper sofa-kitchen, must be 25 years of
One Bedroom Suite
One Bedroom Suite 1 Bedrm Suite 2 qn beds sleeper sofa-kitchenette must be 25 yrs of age br b
3 Bedroom Family Apartment
3 Bedroom Family Apartment 3 bedroom apartment 1 queen beds in each room-sleeper sofa, kitchen
Efficiency Queen
Efficiency Queen Two queen beds non smoking,kitchenette must be 25 yrs of age br br Efficienc
2 Bedroom Family Apartment
2 Bedroom Apartment, 1 queen bed in each and sleeper sofa, kitchen, Must be 25 years of age.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Wake-up service
Parking
Free parking
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
Microwave
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Daytona Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Daytona Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Corona9071
Business
Rahway, NJ
Jul 31, 2012

Bad smell

The room looked clean but had a constant damp, dirty smell. The floor carpet felt damp which kept the air very humid, making it very difficult for all of us to sleep comfortably, even with the air conditioner on, and most likely was the source of the bad smell. Air conditioner smelled like burned when put on high, and refrigerator did not keep things cool. Staff was courteous and was an easy 6 mins walk to the board walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great attraction on the board walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dave's Birthday
Business
Pa.
Aug 18, 2012

Birthday celibration

The room was clean and the staff was very nice.The location was great. The downside was the price of the room to what you got. I paid $way too much for a room in a hallway with no view and no place to sit out. At best, this room should have been about a third of the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Take in the Tommy Zito, Piano man. He's great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy traveler 1216
Business
New York,NY
Aug 19, 2012

Short get-away

The room had a bad odor. Not really mildew, just bad. My son wanted to swim in the pool at 7PM. As soon as he got in they closed the pool which is supposed to close at 10PM. I wasn't given a plausable reason. It wasn't a "cheap" price so I did expect it to be a little better. One good point was the bathroom was clean. Will not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Beach bum 2846
Business
Wildwood, NJ
Aug 19, 2013

Worse place I have been to!!!

I get to the location and they tell me that my room was given away!!! I was irate!!! I told them that I had a reservation. It seemed as though that really didn't matter. So on the day of getting to wildwood I had to find a room. I found a place not that far from this hotel that was more friendly, more accommodating and was almost $200 cheaper for a three day stay!!!!!! I will never go back to Daytona Inn and suggest no one else go there either. P.S. They did offer me another room that would have cost $319 a night for a minimum of three nights. The place where I stayed was $404 for three night!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Allentown PA
Aug 10, 2010

Dumpy, Lumpy and Stinky

The hotel was conveniently located near the boardwalk, but the place itself was representative of the city as a whole: dumpy, overcrowded with animals (loud, rude tourists), and the bed felt like a lumpy cardboard box. The room was so tiny that we literally had to squeeze around the bed. There was no closet, so we had to leave some of our things in the car... so we were, essentially, living out of the car! The air conditioner worked, although it smelled funny -- but at least the white droning noise it produced drowned out some of the noise from the room above (which must have been inhabited by kangaroos on crack). Also, it was located right next to the bed, so there was forced air hitting my face all night (without the air on full blast, the room was blistering hot). There was thick mildew around the refrigerator, which was the source of the room's stench. This room was not the kind of place to which you look forward to returning at the end of a long day of swimming, shopping and sight-seeing. In the future, it will be worth paying twice the price and vacation for half the time rather than try to save some money by booking some slum hotel. I remember staying in the area years ago, and the once-charming local, family-owned hotels (like this one and many others in the area) have deteriorated into flea-bitten flop houses that are probably rented by the hour during the off-season. We left the hotel a day early because we didn't want to spend another night there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't stay in Wildwood unless you like rowdy gangs, greasy overpriced boardwalk food, and crowded dirty beaches swarming with clones, drones and caricatures of humanity. Cape May is more expensive hotel-wise, but you get what you pay for. Also, there are more restaurants and shops, nicer beaches and live music at multiple venues in the evening.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Poughkeepsie, NY
Jun 28, 2010

Go Somewhere Else

I am in the minority traveling to Wildwood for business on a weekend but even so I felt ripped off. The room I had was extremely over priced and had a checkout time of 10AM Sunday. I was working till noon and would have loved to store my stuff till noon instead of my car which on this day was baking in 95 degree heat and 90% humidity. The placement of the AC in the room was directly on the bed thus I needed to position a pillow to avoid an annoying direct hit on my face. No closet in the room. Only a coat rack with no hangers!!! Gee for $169/nite can ya spare a hanger or 2?? The mattress was very stiff and took me a nite to get used to it. My blanket had a hole in it. The motel has multi units, I was in the rear which maybe was the "cheap section", still it was a 3 block walk to boardwalk, not one block as advertised. Also, in this area of Wildwood, the beach is extra long and you are a good 1/2 mile from the water. No kidding. There were 10 sand soccer fields--length wise--from the boardwalk to the water. This was for an annual soccer tournament. After seeing how far it was...and it was brutally hot, I never walked out to the ocean. I also should point out that the taxes and fees for two nights were about $197. This was on top of the $169/nite room charge. This means I spent $535 for a small dumpy room with virtualy no service. I am sure I could have done better somewhere else. Heed my advice you can do better elsewhere too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You are not far from the boardwalk. You can find manageable food, salads, breakfast, etc... at places where you can be served quickly. I ate dinner at a place called Nina's in North Wildwood Sat nite. They told me 20 minutes for a wait but it was an hour and a simple dinner took an hour to serve

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jackson, NJ
Jul 26, 2010

Stay Elsewhere

Got back to the room on one of the hotest nights of the year to find the air conditioner not working. Went to office to find it closed with a sign on the door to call a number in case of emergency. Was not sure this was an emergnecy, dealt with the heat and the sand on the bed spread. The next day I asked for a discount on the room cost due to not having A/C. I was told that I should have called the emergency number and it would have been taken care of. I mentioned that I would be filling in a survey and was told "do what you have to do, look at the sign in the window, no vacancy." I would expect a lot more for the high price paid for a tiny room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nj
Jul 5, 2009

Hotel is not worth the price, very old

I stayed in much better hotels, was not worth the money. microwave oven sat on top of the dresser , the tv which is very small sat on top of the refrigerator, looks as if someone just thrown the room together to make money.. please do not rent this hotel, you will be very disappointed...lack of communication no ice machine, over booking,hotel is not what it is crack up to be. please do not stay you will be sorry...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MSOFin
Business
The Poconos
Jul 5, 2012

Clean and comfortable rooms. Unfriendly staff.

The only gripe I have against this motel is the unprofessional behavior of the evening and overnight staff. I was disgusted that my presence on the property was challenged by individuals NOT in uniform who also refused to properly identify themselves with employee identification! Customer service skills were clearly lacking in the employees I had contact with. I applaud management for wanting to promote a safe environment for customers. However, this should be done through the presence of a uniformed security officer NOT the night maintenance worker who is not properly trained to deal with the public at large. Daytona would be a great place to say if the right staff was in place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The boardwalk and Kelly's Cafe are both very close the Daytona.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Caldwell, NJ
Aug 27, 2012

Too expensive

While the motel was 2 blocks away from the beach, we thought that the price per night was too high, considering the fact that the only amenity was a small swimming pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top