Blue Palms Resort

2 stars
3601 Atlantic Avenue, Wildwood, NJ 08260
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
14 reviews
EXCELLENT!!!

I was very glad I stayed with my 4 children. The staff was extremely friendly, the hotel was only... See full review

  • Very happy Dad
  • Sep 17, 2013
Fun with Friends

We so totally enjoyed our stay at the Blue Palm. It was right off the boardwalk with all the... See full review

  • Moe E
  • Jun 3, 2014
The Wildwoods is an island made up of three prominent sections North Wildwood located just north of the center of Wildwood with Wildwood Crest which is just to the south. With yearround events miles of wide white sandy beaches a funfilled boardwalk and endless places to play shop and eat The Wildwoods is a great place to vacation. Come enjoy the Blue Palms Resort while visiting Wildwood NJ. One parking spot per room only.

Hotel Map

38.9875 -74.8128
Area served
Atlantic City, Stone Harbor, Cape May, Rio Grande, Wildwood, Villas, Whitesboro, Avalon, Goshen, Ocean View, Wildwood Crest
Nearby airports
Atlantic City Intl, (ACY), 42.00, MI, S; Cape May County, (WWD), 7.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, Centrally located between Atlantic City and historic Cape May.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Blue Palms Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Blue Palms Resort Rooms

2 Queen Beds and NS
Description not provided
1 Queen Murphy Bed and 1 Double
Description not provided
2 Queen Bed NS Suite Pool View
Description not provided
Boardwalk Bungalow Pool View
Description not provided
Boardwalk Bungalow Breezeway Roo
Description not provided
Pool View Suite
Description not provided
Standard King Room
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
Parking
Free parking
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Blue Palms Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 14
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
5
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Blue Palms Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LG Mom NJ
Business
Aberdeen, NJ
Jun 26, 2014

Perfect Location

We stayed for two nights and could not have been happier, the location was absolutely perfect - one block to the boardwalk Morey's Pier entrance. The pool got very crowded but there's plenty to do in Wildwood that we just timed it right and went in when the crowds thinned. Plenty of outdoor seating to enjoy their complimentary continental breakfast or just a relaxing night on the patio. Rooms had wooden floors which were very clean and prevented that musky beach motel smell you get with most placeds. The staff was very accommodating and the Philosophy bath products were a plus in my book. Would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Palms Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AW Super Mom
Business
North Jersey
Jun 23, 2014

Mommy/Daughter Trip!

The staff was helpful, the room was clean and a little small but enough for my daughter and I for a few days. We loved the cleanliness of the pool and the friendly people who stayed there on a regular basis. My only issues (which are big) were that the bathroom needs to be updated and there is NO elevator (we were on the 3rd floor). The fire pit was convenient on a cool night and the location is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Palms Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Very happy Dad
Business
Parkesburg, PA
Sep 17, 2013

EXCELLENT!!!

I was very glad I stayed with my 4 children. The staff was extremely friendly, the hotel was only one block from the boardwalk/beach. If I had any questions the staff answered my questions with a smile! I was so glad we stayed at Blue Palms Resort. And the room was very clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teemomaki
Business
Rhode Island
Aug 23, 2013

First time visitor

Motel is steps away from the pier and all the fun!the rooms are updated and the motel was decorated in a nice retro style. My teenage daughters loved the doowop style of wildwoods and the blue palms. It would be nice if the pool was open later and if the beds were a little softer and more comfortable after a long day of walking the parks and pier, a feather bed would have done the trick. Free use of grills ,bikes ,wifi and continental breakfast was a nice touch. Loved the fire pit and the discount on tickets to the parks. Employees were polite and helpful .I hope to return with my family next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the great escape
Business
West Lawn PA
Jul 2, 2009

Awesome place 4 a quick get away

The hotel staff was very warm and welcoming.The rooms were clean, the maid service was terrific. I am absolutely coming back, probably in a few weeks!! It was in a great location, close to all the festivities and fun!! What a great time and place to stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Palms Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jns24j
Business
Bradford county, Pennsylvania
Jun 16, 2009

Blue Palms

We would not stay at the Blue Palms again. The parking was horrible and the rooms were very small. The bathroom was aweful. Every faucet leaked and it was not very clean. The location of the hotel was excellant though. It is not the place to go for a family but I can see it being a great place to go for young people just going to have some fun on the boardwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Palms Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leila's Mommy
Business
Maryland
Feb 26, 2009

Great place for Great Value

This hotel offered great rates for the time of season. It was a wonderful place to stay and only a few steps from the boardwalk. If you know where Snowwhite's is off the boardwalk then this is where the hotel is located. It's directly in the middle of all the action. I didn't realize this was the former White Star and upon my arrival was delighted to know that this was the same exact hotel my mother always booked for us as children. It brought back so many fond memories. We are headed back again June of this year and already received a great price. This time our 11 month old will be along. I can't wait!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top