Blue Palms Resort

2 stars
3601 Atlantic Avenue, Wildwood, NJ 08260
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
14 reviews
EXCELLENT!!!

I was very glad I stayed with my 4 children. The staff was extremely friendly, the hotel was only... See full review

  • Very happy Dad
  • Sep 17, 2013
Fun with Friends

We so totally enjoyed our stay at the Blue Palm. It was right off the boardwalk with all the... See full review

  • Moe E
  • Jun 3, 2014
The Wildwoods is an island made up of three prominent sections North Wildwood located just north of the center of Wildwood with Wildwood Crest which is just to the south. With yearround events miles of wide white sandy beaches a funfilled boardwalk and endless places to play shop and eat The Wildwoods is a great place to vacation. Come enjoy the Blue Palms Resort while visiting Wildwood NJ. One parking spot per room only.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Blue Palms Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Blue Palms Resort Rooms

2 Queen Beds and NS
Description not provided
1 Queen Murphy Bed and 1 Double
Description not provided
2 Queen Bed NS Suite Pool View
Description not provided
Boardwalk Bungalow Pool View
Description not provided
Boardwalk Bungalow Breezeway Roo
Description not provided
Pool View Suite
Description not provided
Standard King Room
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
Parking
Free parking
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Blue Palms Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Blue Palms Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
wonderful character
Business
so, nj
May 27, 2014

be careful of your character

Not only was I able to book a smoking room when they dont even offer smoking rooms, but I was also horribly mistreated & offended by the management. I was told that based on the "character" of myself & my fellow guest that I was accused of violating the rules of the hotel & forced to leave without any explanation. If you are looking to be judged & followed by people based upon your appearance, this is the best place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Palms Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
beat friend
Business
maryland
Oct 3, 2012

quick trip,wildwood NJ

so we decided to get away for the weekend,I stayed a night the first week in October, the price was right, location was great right off the beach staff could have done a better job of cleaning the room, as I found hair on the floor of the bathroom but overall I would stay there again, and I would recommend it to a friend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

this time of year October a lot of restaurants shut down for the season, its a pitty, but we went to cape may (10 miles) for our dining, wildwood has the best hotel pricing, but cape may has better quality food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Palms Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jns24j
Business
Bradford county, Pennsylvania
Jun 16, 2009

Blue Palms

We would not stay at the Blue Palms again. The parking was horrible and the rooms were very small. The bathroom was aweful. Every faucet leaked and it was not very clean. The location of the hotel was excellant though. It is not the place to go for a family but I can see it being a great place to go for young people just going to have some fun on the boardwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Palms Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
brooklyn,ny
Jun 10, 2009

Birthday Getaway

overall experience was good would recommend to a friend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

was able to prepare our own food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Palms Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
orbitz the mothe ....
Business
tempe az
May 30, 2009

blue palms need heater

1- front desk closed the reception by 9:00 pm. 2- Rooms are cold and there are no heaters. 3- Reception asked us to move the car by 11:30 pm on the day of check out, otherwise it will be towed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Palms Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LG Mom NJ
Business
Aberdeen, NJ
Jun 26, 2014

Perfect Location

We stayed for two nights and could not have been happier, the location was absolutely perfect - one block to the boardwalk Morey's Pier entrance. The pool got very crowded but there's plenty to do in Wildwood that we just timed it right and went in when the crowds thinned. Plenty of outdoor seating to enjoy their complimentary continental breakfast or just a relaxing night on the patio. Rooms had wooden floors which were very clean and prevented that musky beach motel smell you get with most placeds. The staff was very accommodating and the Philosophy bath products were a plus in my book. Would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Palms Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AW Super Mom
Business
North Jersey
Jun 23, 2014

Mommy/Daughter Trip!

The staff was helpful, the room was clean and a little small but enough for my daughter and I for a few days. We loved the cleanliness of the pool and the friendly people who stayed there on a regular basis. My only issues (which are big) were that the bathroom needs to be updated and there is NO elevator (we were on the 3rd floor). The fire pit was convenient on a cool night and the location is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the great escape
Business
West Lawn PA
Jul 2, 2009

Awesome place 4 a quick get away

The hotel staff was very warm and welcoming.The rooms were clean, the maid service was terrific. I am absolutely coming back, probably in a few weeks!! It was in a great location, close to all the festivities and fun!! What a great time and place to stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ian b
Business
lancaster pa
Jun 16, 2013

Great 1 day beach get away at a decent price.

The hotel was very clean. ITS obvious they were renovating. The room surpassed my expectations. It was definitely one of the best rooms in wild wood I have stayed at, for the same price. They let us check in early and leave are car there after our stay! Hands down a good hotel and Clean. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Palms Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teemomaki
Business
Rhode Island
Aug 23, 2013

First time visitor

Motel is steps away from the pier and all the fun!the rooms are updated and the motel was decorated in a nice retro style. My teenage daughters loved the doowop style of wildwoods and the blue palms. It would be nice if the pool was open later and if the beds were a little softer and more comfortable after a long day of walking the parks and pier, a feather bed would have done the trick. Free use of grills ,bikes ,wifi and continental breakfast was a nice touch. Loved the fire pit and the discount on tickets to the parks. Employees were polite and helpful .I hope to return with my family next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top