$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

HYATT house Parsippany Whippany

3 stars
View map of 1 Ridgedale Avenue North, WHIPPANY, NJ 07981

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Parsippany Whippany

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.6

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Parsippany Whippany

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Belmont, MA
Apr 10, 2010

Good place to stay

The rooms were great. Clean, quite, affordable a family place or a weekend away I'll stay again. Especially, breakfast was great everything was hot and fresh. The property was clean and I felt secure arriving late. I was able to work in my room with fast internet at no additional charge. It was truely a home away from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of HYATT house Parsippany Whippany

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville, Kentucky
Apr 1, 2010

A good night's rest

This was a comfortable and quiet stay for a business trip. The complimentary breakfast was fair, not great. I would probably not choose this site for a vacation, but it was adequate for an overnight business trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Parsippany Whippany

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Canada
Nov 17, 2009

Excellent stay as usual

Excellent stay as usual. This is my 5th time in this hotel and it is always the best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of HYATT house Parsippany Whippany

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Alexandria
Dec 29, 2008

Awful Bed

I hate to give a negative review. It was very clean, had a full kitchen and was all in all a very nice hotel. But the bed was awful. It was clean and everything, just incredibly uncomfortable. I stayed for two nights and did not get 1 decent nights sleep. Other than that, great hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Cluck U not far away, if your into fast food fried chicken and wings. Very yummy.

Review of HYATT house Parsippany Whippany

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Dec 7, 2008

More than expected...

I've stayed in many hotels around the world and this one was by far one of the better ones. The room was perfect, beautiful, big, clean. Couldn't have asked for anything better. The staff was extremely helpful, from the front desk associates who gladly moved my regular room for a smoking room upon check-in with no hassle to the assocaite who went out of his way to bring me a baking sheet to use. The price was fantastic. I have and will continue to recommend this hotel to family & friends. And hopefully will be staying there again soon. Overall, this hotel more than met my needs and exceeded my expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of HYATT house Parsippany Whippany

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
USA
Sep 1, 2008

A Nice Place

The only problem with the entire stay was the air conditioning in the room wasn't working properly, which made the room uncomfortably warm. It was brought to the attention of the staff and I was told there was no one at that time to fix it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There was a very nice restaurant ( Steaks ) nearby

Review of HYATT house Parsippany Whippany

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Canadian dude
Couples
USA
Feb 10, 2008

Very clean and comfortable.

The Hyatt Summerfield Suites, Whippany, was a very clean, comfortable room. The bed was very comfortable and the living area was nice. I would definitely stay again when in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There seemed to be quite a bit of places to eat nearby.

Back to menu Return to top