$189 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2014 Check-out: Apr 29, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott West Orange

3 stars
107 Prospect Avenue, 107 Prospect Ave, West Orange, NJ 07052
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
8 reviews
very pleasant

Very nicely situated across from the Eagle Creek Reservation, a great place to walk or run,... See full review

  • Ride the Waves
  • Mar 30, 2014
Overnight stay

Friendly front desk staff, quality furnishings. Hotel fit in beautifully with surroundings--pleasant!! See full review

  • Ackee1
  • Aug 26, 2013
Experience some of the most deluxe temporary housing options West Orange, NJ, has to offer at Residence Inn West Orange. We are the first hotel in New Jersey to install solar panels for clean energy use. You'll be drawn to our old-world, plantation charm paired with modern amenities. Our hotel's location in West Orange, NJ, is close to I-280 and attractions like The Manor Restaurant, Highlawn Pavilion, Seton Hall University, Montclair State University, Turtleback Zoo, Thomas Edison Museum and Prudential Center, home of the New Jersey Devils. Our West Orange hotel's business guests enjoy convenient access to top area companies such as Kessler Rehabilitation Center, Saint Barnabas Hospital, Merck, ADP, Prudential and Verizon. You can even take a quick 20-mile cab, bus or train ride to New York City for a night on the town. Our unique West Orange, NJ, temporary housing helps you stay relaxed and productive with upgraded amenities and award-winning service, whether you are with us for one night or many.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott West Orange also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.803 -74.2531
Area served
Newark
Nearby airports
Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 9.00, MI, E; LaGuardia Airport, (LGA), 34.00, MI, E; John F Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 40.00, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott West Orange

Overall score

4 / 5
4 out of 8
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8
Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott West Orange

Reviewer score

5
Ride the Waves
New York
Mar 30, 2014

very pleasant

Very nicely situated across from the Eagle Creek Reservation, a great place to walk or run, especially if you bring your dog to this dog-friendly hotel. The hotel is unusually pleasant. The rooms are nicely laid out, the hotel itself has a nice pool and breakfast room that doubles as a sitting room, a nice little library and there's a billiard table in bar. Great place for kids and dogs...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott West Orange

Reviewer score

5
FL2NJ
Sarasota, FL, USA
Dec 15, 2011

Best Family Vacation

The staff at the Residence Inn were attentive and courteous. I was very happy with their services and will always use them for future vacations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott West Orange

Reviewer score

4
Raul A
Mesa,AZ
Oct 20, 2011

Family Visit

The Hotel was very clean and close to where I wanted to go. There are multiple restaurants close by. The hotel has complimentary breakfast every morning with a very good variety of foods.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott West Orange

Reviewer score

2
rebamom
Worcester, MA
Aug 10, 2011

Bad first impression

I was shocked and embarrassed when I checked in and there was a problem with the payment. I waited at the the check-in desk for minutes while the manager scrambled around on the phone mumbling about a "credit card denial". Horrified, I finally said, 'is there a problem with my credit card' to which they said - No, it was the on line travel company who's credit card # was denied!! I was irratated that they did not immediately try to put me at ease to let me know what was happening. On checkout I never received a bill for additional charges, if any. Now I am concerned I will be billed twice for the same stay. Yes, the location was nice, the room was clean...but I was unsatisfied with the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top