$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 19, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott West Orange

3 stars
View map of 8 Rooney Circle, 8 Rooney Circle, West Orange, NJ 07052

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
14 reviews
Overall great experience

The hotel location, staff, and environment is great. Room was really clean and comfortable. The... See full review

  • Bryan O.
  • Dec 22, 2014
Wow

just a little to much for the hotel room but the food was GREAT See full review

  • Fl business travelor
  • May 19, 2012

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott West Orange also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott West Orange

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott West Orange

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim Traveler
Business
North Carolina
Jan 14, 2012

Business

This hotel was wonderful as well as the staff. Everything was great!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott West Orange

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fl business travelor
Business
Coconut Grove, Fl
May 19, 2012

Wow

just a little to much for the hotel room but the food was GREAT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Generous bowl of oatmeal with brown sugar and nuts/raspberries/cranberries and a medium starbucks coffee for $6 WOW

Review of Courtyard by Marriott West Orange

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plano, TX
Oct 26, 2009

Almost perfect!

Wonderful hotel within walking distance to a shopping center and a couple of small restaurants and 2 miles to several better restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott West Orange

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamison0331
Business
Mt Pleasant, MI, USA
Jan 6, 2012

Typical Courtyard, good place

I don't have any real complaints. Breakfast was tasty and cheap. Room was nice, inviting, and comfortable. I checked in late and the clerk was overly helpful, as I was just trying to get to my room. Took her like 10 to tell me about the place. That was kind of annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott West Orange

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Mar 9, 2010

business trip

I spent most of my evenings in the hotel and had breakfast there everymorning. Staff was very friendly and everything I ate was good. Hotel was clean!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott West Orange

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drcows
Business
California
Aug 20, 2009

Courtyard West Orange Review

this was our second stay and the staff went out of their way to make us comfortable. We enjoyed our visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

the breakfasts at the hotel were great!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott West Orange

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
~Margarita
Business
West Orange, NJ
Nov 29, 2009

Great Thanksgiving Getaway

We came to town to visit our daughter and granddaughters. The weather was cold, rainy, windy but the hotel was warm and our granddaughters came to meet us to swim in the pool...They loved it and we loved the friendly staff who had to work the holiday and never complained. The hotel, staff, pool and breakfast buffet made our stay very enjoyable. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A small shopping center close by with many things available. TGIF, movies, Panera, ShopRite, even a Petco!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott West Orange

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
illinois
Apr 5, 2010

very nice hotel

pleasntly surprised at tidyness of suites. Breakfast was good. amneities good. Close to express way and shops

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott West Orange

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bryan O.
Business
N/A
Dec 22, 2014

Overall great experience

The hotel location, staff, and environment is great. Room was really clean and comfortable. The lady at the front desk was really nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott West Orange

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
montclair getaway
Business
pass christian, ms
Jun 8, 2012

high school reunion

room was adequate, refrigerator was too small and no microwave in room. worst problem was the difficulty getting clear commuications on cell phones.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top