$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2014 Check-out: Sep 27, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott West Orange

3 stars
8 Rooney Circle, 8 Rooney Circle, West Orange, NJ 07052
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
12 reviews
Wow

just a little to much for the hotel room but the food was GREAT See full review

  • Fl business travelor
  • May 19, 2012
Business

This hotel was wonderful as well as the staff. Everything was great!!! See full review

  • Jim Traveler
  • Jan 14, 2012
If youre looking for hotels in West Orange, NJ, you'll love the Courtyard West Orange. Our Marriott hotel is located near Prudential Center, Seton Hall University, Montclair State University, and the Turtle Back Zoo. Were also close to business destinations like ADP, St. Barnabas Hospital, GE, and Prudential. Manhattan and New York City are less than 15 miles away and easily reached via New Jersey Transit. Our West Orange hotel features newly-updated rooms and suites with free Wi-Fi, 32" flat-screen TVs, and upscale bedding. Our modern, new lobby boasts a meeting space, business library, and 52" GoBoard touch-screen TV. The Bistro offers delicious breakfasts and dinners, as well as beverages from Starbucks and our full bar. Eat. Drink. Connect. Or relax and recharge in our indoor pool, whirlpool, and fitness room. Planning an event? Let us know. We offer three versatile spaces, and our Edison Room can host up to 40. Few West Orange hotels can top our fresh new look, so make a reservation today!

Hotel Map

40.7955 -74.2536
Area served
West Orange
Nearby airports
Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 9.00, MI, W; LaGuardia Airport, (LGA), 45.00, MI, SW; John F Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 40.00, MI, E;
Area description
Expressway, Location Type: Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott West Orange also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott West Orange

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott West Orange

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fl business travelor
Business
Coconut Grove, Fl
May 19, 2012

Wow

just a little to much for the hotel room but the food was GREAT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Generous bowl of oatmeal with brown sugar and nuts/raspberries/cranberries and a medium starbucks coffee for $6 WOW

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott West Orange

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plano, TX
Oct 26, 2009

Almost perfect!

Wonderful hotel within walking distance to a shopping center and a couple of small restaurants and 2 miles to several better restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott West Orange

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim Traveler
Business
North Carolina
Jan 14, 2012

Business

This hotel was wonderful as well as the staff. Everything was great!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott West Orange

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
~Margarita
West Orange, NJ
Nov 29, 2009

Great Thanksgiving Getaway

We came to town to visit our daughter and granddaughters. The weather was cold, rainy, windy but the hotel was warm and our granddaughters came to meet us to swim in the pool...They loved it and we loved the friendly staff who had to work the holiday and never complained. The hotel, staff, pool and breakfast buffet made our stay very enjoyable. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A small shopping center close by with many things available. TGIF, movies, Panera, ShopRite, even a Petco!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott West Orange

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
illinois
Apr 5, 2010

very nice hotel

pleasntly surprised at tidyness of suites. Breakfast was good. amneities good. Close to express way and shops

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott West Orange

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Mar 9, 2010

business trip

I spent most of my evenings in the hotel and had breakfast there everymorning. Staff was very friendly and everything I ate was good. Hotel was clean!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott West Orange

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamison0331
Mt Pleasant, MI, USA
Jan 6, 2012

Typical Courtyard, good place

I don't have any real complaints. Breakfast was tasty and cheap. Room was nice, inviting, and comfortable. I checked in late and the clerk was overly helpful, as I was just trying to get to my room. Took her like 10 to tell me about the place. That was kind of annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott West Orange

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drcows
California
Aug 20, 2009

Courtyard West Orange Review

this was our second stay and the staff went out of their way to make us comfortable. We enjoyed our visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

the breakfasts at the hotel were great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott West Orange

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
montclair getaway
pass christian, ms
Jun 8, 2012

high school reunion

room was adequate, refrigerator was too small and no microwave in room. worst problem was the difficulty getting clear commuications on cell phones.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott West Orange

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NY Soccer Wife
New York,NY
Jul 19, 2009

A not so positive experience.

This hotel was okay, but definately not worth paying over $150 a night for. The hotel was hard to find and was located in an awkward corner of a shopping complex. The room was small and was lacking the extras that you would expect from a 4 star hotel such as toiletries (there was only one small bottle of shampoo and conditioner and a bar of soap between two people!)and no complimentary breakfast. The room was clean but that was the only positive thing about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search