Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

4 stars
View map of 500 Harbor Boulevard, 500 Harbor Boulevard, Weehawken, NJ 07086

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Star Girlfriend
Washington, DC
Oct 28, 2012

Weekend Getaway

My stay at this hotel was a great experience. Clean rooms with a nice view of NYC. Staff was friendly and helpful. Bus stop and ferry right outside of the hotel to commute to NYC. Will use this hotel again in the future. Would have loved to have breakfast included for the price but great spot across the street from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BB from Boston
Business
Boston
Jun 4, 2012

Perfect spot to visit N Y C

We enjoyed our stay the Sheraton Harbor Island, it was just what we had wanted. Easy access to Manhattan and not in Manhattan. The ferry service and busline are outside the front door. The rooms are clean and a good restaurant in the hotel and others a walk away! Beautiful views from the room as well as the waterfront. We were very pleased, guest services were friendly and helpful. We would return in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Steakhouse across the street was awesome!

Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boop
Business
Netherlands
May 9, 2012

Not Sheraton Worthy

When you think of the name Sheraton you have some kind of expectations, which unfortunately this hotel does not match. Terrible airco unit very loud, next to the bed, I catched a cold. Ladies bathrooms next to restaurant, one had broken seat and other broken lock on door. And travelling to the other side to get to Manhattan is annoying. Next time I will stay in Manhattan itself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hoolihans, very good restaurant/diner

Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gia Mia
Business
Lexington Kentucky
Apr 5, 2012

Great Experience all around!!!!

My son had an audition at a college in New York! First, loved the fact that the price was more affordable than NY. Second, there was a ferry outside the hotel that took you to NY. Although, that did not compare to the wonderful customer we received. Beginning with Weslley at the desk and Hector, both were always around with helpful hints entertainment ideas and great directions. The rooms were clean and spacious and the restaurant had terrific food and great service!!! Thanks Sheraton

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Ferry right outside the door, then a 10 minute ride. Try to know ahead of time what area of NY wanting to go to. Once off the ferry there are buses oustide to take you to 3 or 4 main areas of NY. Yes, free with paid ferry ride!!!

Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irish Grandmother
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Mar 26, 2012

Easy on the Pocket trip to Weehawken!

We loved our hotel stay at the Sheraton in Weehawken. Perfect views of the New York skyline and a lovely setting at the harbor. The staff at the hotel was attentive and the Masina restaurant was very comfortable. We so appreciated the ease of getting to New York and used the New Jersey bus each day (senior fare is only $1.50 each way). We could not have had such fun without the Sheraton's location and everything about our stay was beyond expectation. We only wished we had a microwave to heat up leftovers from the great restaurant, the Masina.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Hoboken is only a short walk from the hotel and you can find a CVS drugstore with everything you need. There is no hotel gift shop so this was an imporatnt find.

Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lwalsh
Business
Hoboken, NJ, USA
Mar 4, 2012

Great Hotel to visit a college

Great experience for my son and brother in law. They went to visit Stevens College and the hotel only added to his experience. They said the room was clean, view was incredible and staff was very nice. Thank you for a great trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Morbidmedia
Business
Scotland And The Netherlands
Feb 26, 2012

Wonderful Hotel

We had 2 rooms, one with 2 twin beds and 1 with a kingsize bed. Both rooms were very large and had 2 seperate areas, 1 for the bedroom and another for a lounge area, the bathrooms were equipped very well and the rooms had 2 large flat screen tv's, we did not really need them as we were out all the time, but it was nice to have the option to use them. The restaurant and bar is attached to the hotel and has a predominatly Itailian menu, which we enjoyed on most of the days of our stay. We did not use most of the hotel's facilities, as we were out and about all day, however, there is a Water Taxi dock right outside the Hotel, which takes you into New York and then a free bus into the centre of the town, we loved our stay and the Staff were friendly and helpful, I cannot praise them enough for making our stay really wonderful and a trip we will remember for a long time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Acceber
Business
Nj
Feb 4, 2012

Would def come back!

I read all the previous reviews and decided to give this place a try. I would def come back again. We got a room with a NYC view on the 9th floor. To watch the sunset and catch the sunrise over the skyline was breathtaking. My boyfriend and I ate at the restaurant downstairs and spent about $90 on appetizers, 5 alcoholic beverages and 2 entrees. The staff was very helpful and I will def come back for a little getaway. The ferry is right outside should you want to take it into ny and there are several nearby restaurants within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rayanzeta
Business
Seattle, WA
Feb 4, 2012

Nice view but it takes time to go to Manhattan

This hotel has a nice view to Manhattan and the rooms are perfect But it is difficult to go to Manhattan because you have 4 chooses: 1- By fare that cost you around 9$ one way and they close at 9 pm. 2- By Taxi that cost you minimum 55$ . 3- By bus cost yoy around 3$ one way and I think they close at 1 am I am not sure but I read that. 4- By your car but you have to pay toll. In general this hotel is very nice hotel if you want to try something different.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Secretcheri
Business
Valhalla, NY, USA
Jan 17, 2012

Great location!

Came here for a night before an interview. Had a perfect view of the NYC skyline from my window (without upgrading or paying extra). Room was clean and spacious, though the location of the bathroom directly at the foot of the bed was a bit odd. Parking was $25 extra per night, but many spots were available (right on the water, too!). Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LewisHuw
Business
Wales, UK
Dec 31, 2011

Christmas in New York

We had a suite with an undescribable view of Manhatten. New York is a very expensive place for accomodation but this hotel offers a perfect compromise. It is right next to the ferry to NY city and the bus stops outside the hotel if you want to save more money. We could not fault the hotel or the restaurant and the staff were first class. If you do chose the Sherton Lincololn Harbour (and you should) then I would advise you to select one of the rooms with a view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Chart House

Back to menu Return to top