$183 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 1, 2015 Check-out: Mar 2, 2015

Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

4 stars
View map of 500 Harbor Boulevard, 500 Harbor Boulevard, Weehawken, NJ 07086

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
129 reviews
Awesome couple trip

Great stay would love visit again.. Wonderful staff. Room was clean location was predict See full review

  • Keith J.
  • Feb 21, 2015
Excellent location & price

This hotel is located next to the NY Ferry service, it is clean, well priced and excellent service.... See full review

  • Sheryl Anne
  • Aug 21, 2014
NYC Skyline views and a ferry to take you there

Across the Hudson River from Manhattan, Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel offers spectacular views of the famed skyline throughout the hotel. Step outside the doors to board the New York Waterway Ferry and ride to the Big Apple to see the sites up close and personal. Guests can also take a 10-minute drive or catch the nearby bus or light rail into the city. For stylish atmosphere and a well-crafted menu, stop by waterfront Masina Trattoria Italiana, with al fresco seating and cityscape views. Or simply enjoy a signature cocktail after a day on the town.

Highlights

  • New York City skyline views and newly renovated rooms
  • The New York Waterway Ferry to Manhattan awaits just outside the Sheraton's front doors
  • Italian trattoria restaurant offers outdoor dining, cocktails and water views
  • Sunny indoor pool and fitness center
  • Just across the river from Manhattan attractions

Rooms

Relax with a movie-worthy skyline view available in some of the 346 newly renovated suites at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel in Weehawken. Spacious, airy and subtly fashionable, each room features a living area with sofa, oversized work desk, premium cable channels and pay-per-view movies and Wireless Internet access (fees apply). When night falls and the day is done, a cozy duvet and plush pillows invite rest on signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. Satiate late-night hunger with room service from the on-site restaurant until 11 p.m. Pet-friendly rooms at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel are offered at no extra charge and include a dog bed.

Features

Guests at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel appreciate that they can reach New York City fast, easy and affordably by nearby ferry, bus or light rail, depending on where they want to go. Masina Trattoria Italiana specializes in classic Italian dishes for lunch and dinner, but also opens for breakfast at 7 a.m. Guests can dine indoors or out for stunning skyline views and enjoy signature cocktails into the wee hours. Self parking facilities are available to guests (fees apply).

Transportation

  • Newark Liberty International Airport (13.7 mi/22.1 km)
  • La Guardia Airport (15.3 mi/24.7 km)
  • John F. Kennedy International Airport (19.1 mi/30.8 km)
  • New York Waterway ferry boards outside hotel
  • New Jersey Transit bus stop and light rail station are both within walking distance

Attractions

  • Historic Hoboken (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Times Square (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Jacob K. Javits Convention Center (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Madison Square Garden (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Secaucus Outlets (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Giants Stadium (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Liberty Science Center (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Meadowlands Sports Complex (6.4 mi/10.4 km)
  • South Street Seaport (6.9 mi/11.2 km)
  • Wall Street (7 mi/11.3 km)

Business

  • Wireless Internet access available (fees apply)
  • Business center with printing, copy and fax services (fees apply)
  • Flexible meeting spaces for up to 200 people

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock

Dining

Masina Trattoria Italiana
Choose from a menu full of savory classics and original creations, crafting an authentic Italian dining experience. An ideal meal at Masina begins with a selection of antipasti and savory appetizers, then homemade pastas and sauces and other entrées.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (129)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
129 out of 129
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jet fan 23
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Aug 10, 2012

Getaway

The staff was great, the room was super clean & pretty good size. Will be back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Good Italian food in the hotel restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irish Grandmother
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Mar 26, 2012

Easy on the Pocket trip to Weehawken!

We loved our hotel stay at the Sheraton in Weehawken. Perfect views of the New York skyline and a lovely setting at the harbor. The staff at the hotel was attentive and the Masina restaurant was very comfortable. We so appreciated the ease of getting to New York and used the New Jersey bus each day (senior fare is only $1.50 each way). We could not have had such fun without the Sheraton's location and everything about our stay was beyond expectation. We only wished we had a microwave to heat up leftovers from the great restaurant, the Masina.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Hoboken is only a short walk from the hotel and you can find a CVS drugstore with everything you need. There is no hotel gift shop so this was an imporatnt find.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lwalsh
Business
Hoboken, NJ, USA
Mar 4, 2012

Great Hotel to visit a college

Great experience for my son and brother in law. They went to visit Stevens College and the hotel only added to his experience. They said the room was clean, view was incredible and staff was very nice. Thank you for a great trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Morbidmedia
Business
Scotland And The Netherlands
Feb 26, 2012

Wonderful Hotel

We had 2 rooms, one with 2 twin beds and 1 with a kingsize bed. Both rooms were very large and had 2 seperate areas, 1 for the bedroom and another for a lounge area, the bathrooms were equipped very well and the rooms had 2 large flat screen tv's, we did not really need them as we were out all the time, but it was nice to have the option to use them. The restaurant and bar is attached to the hotel and has a predominatly Itailian menu, which we enjoyed on most of the days of our stay. We did not use most of the hotel's facilities, as we were out and about all day, however, there is a Water Taxi dock right outside the Hotel, which takes you into New York and then a free bus into the centre of the town, we loved our stay and the Staff were friendly and helpful, I cannot praise them enough for making our stay really wonderful and a trip we will remember for a long time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Acceber
Business
Nj
Feb 4, 2012

Would def come back!

I read all the previous reviews and decided to give this place a try. I would def come back again. We got a room with a NYC view on the 9th floor. To watch the sunset and catch the sunrise over the skyline was breathtaking. My boyfriend and I ate at the restaurant downstairs and spent about $90 on appetizers, 5 alcoholic beverages and 2 entrees. The staff was very helpful and I will def come back for a little getaway. The ferry is right outside should you want to take it into ny and there are several nearby restaurants within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rayanzeta
Business
Seattle, WA
Feb 4, 2012

Nice view but it takes time to go to Manhattan

This hotel has a nice view to Manhattan and the rooms are perfect But it is difficult to go to Manhattan because you have 4 chooses: 1- By fare that cost you around 9$ one way and they close at 9 pm. 2- By Taxi that cost you minimum 55$ . 3- By bus cost yoy around 3$ one way and I think they close at 1 am I am not sure but I read that. 4- By your car but you have to pay toll. In general this hotel is very nice hotel if you want to try something different.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Secretcheri
Business
Valhalla, NY, USA
Jan 17, 2012

Great location!

Came here for a night before an interview. Had a perfect view of the NYC skyline from my window (without upgrading or paying extra). Room was clean and spacious, though the location of the bathroom directly at the foot of the bed was a bit odd. Parking was $25 extra per night, but many spots were available (right on the water, too!). Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LewisHuw
Business
Wales, UK
Dec 31, 2011

Christmas in New York

We had a suite with an undescribable view of Manhatten. New York is a very expensive place for accomodation but this hotel offers a perfect compromise. It is right next to the ferry to NY city and the bus stops outside the hotel if you want to save more money. We could not fault the hotel or the restaurant and the staff were first class. If you do chose the Sherton Lincololn Harbour (and you should) then I would advise you to select one of the rooms with a view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Chart House

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Tomas
Business
Shropshire, UK
Dec 23, 2011

What a location.

Excellent hotel, friendly & helpful staff, view from City Skyline rooms is just like a postcard, had to pinch ourselves, directly opposite Empire State Building with views to Lower Manhattan as well. Rooms very clean and to a high standard, Starbucks coffee provided in rooms. Two large TV's, BOSE radio/alarm, safe, USB power points in room. Internet access in lobby. Food outlets/restaurant within 100 yards. Very peaceful location Bus stop 100 yards from hotel entrance to Port Authority bus stop in Manhattan (one block from Times Square) 10- 15 min journey, very frequent and safe (buy books of 10+ tickets from hotel or other outlets). Ferry adjacent to hotel 5 min crossing then bus to several locations (buy books of 10+ tickets from hotel or other outlets). New Jersey Light Railway 300 yards from hotel for access to other parts of New Jersey e.g. Liberty State Park for the Statue Of Liberty (no queues this side) and access to PATH railway station. Taxi from Newark $55.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Buy books of 10+ tickets for Bus & Ferry.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
world trvlr
Business
Vermont
Dec 21, 2011

We will definitely stay here again

This was our first visit and found the accommodations and location great for access to NYC. The staff was friendly and helpful. We have already recommended this hotel to several friends who are planning trips to the city this next summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wallacemerrills
Business
England, UK
Dec 19, 2011

fabulous experience

Friendly, staff go out of their way to assist you with anything you might need. Me and my Mum has a twin room, 2 king size luxury beds, 2 TVs ha ha and huge room. Comfortable, very clean and amazing view. 2 mins away from NY on the ferry which comes and goes every 15 minutes right outside the hotel. Would recommend to anyone and would definatetly return-from a very picky and critical reviewer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top