$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

4 stars
500 Harbor Boulevard, Weehawken, NJ 07086
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
128 reviews
Excellent location & price

This hotel is located next to the NY Ferry service, it is clean, well priced and excellent service.... See full review

  • Sheryl Anne
  • Aug 21, 2014
Great Value

Excellent! Big room and friendly staff. Very clean as well! See full review

  • MichelleXoAnthony
  • Jul 23, 2014
NYC Skyline views and a ferry to take you there

Across the Hudson River from Manhattan, Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel offers spectacular views of the famed skyline throughout the hotel. Step outside the doors to board the New York Waterway Ferry and ride to the Big Apple to see the sites up close and personal. Guests can also take a 10-minute drive or catch the nearby bus or light rail into the city. For stylish atmosphere and a well-crafted menu, stop by waterfront Masina Trattoria Italiana, with al fresco seating and cityscape views. Or simply enjoy a signature cocktail after a day on the town.

Highlights

  • New York City skyline views and newly renovated rooms
  • The New York Waterway Ferry to Manhattan awaits just outside the Sheraton's front doors
  • Italian trattoria restaurant offers outdoor dining, cocktails and water views
  • Sunny indoor pool and fitness center
  • Just across the river from Manhattan attractions

Rooms

Relax with a movie-worthy skyline view available in some of the 346 newly renovated suites at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel in Weehawken. Spacious, airy and subtly fashionable, each room features a living area with sofa, oversized work desk, premium cable channels and pay-per-view movies and Wireless Internet access (fees apply). When night falls and the day is done, a cozy duvet and plush pillows invite rest on signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. Satiate late-night hunger with room service from the on-site restaurant until 11 p.m. Pet-friendly rooms at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel are offered at no extra charge and include a dog bed.

Features

Guests at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel appreciate that they can reach New York City fast, easy and affordably by nearby ferry, bus or light rail, depending on where they want to go. Masina Trattoria Italiana specializes in classic Italian dishes for lunch and dinner, but also opens for breakfast at 7 a.m. Guests can dine indoors or out for stunning skyline views and enjoy signature cocktails into the wee hours. Self parking facilities are available to guests (fees apply).

Transportation

  • Newark Liberty International Airport (13.7 mi/22.1 km)
  • La Guardia Airport (15.3 mi/24.7 km)
  • John F. Kennedy International Airport (19.1 mi/30.8 km)
  • New York Waterway ferry boards outside hotel
  • New Jersey Transit bus stop and light rail station are both within walking distance

Attractions

  • Historic Hoboken (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Times Square (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Jacob K. Javits Convention Center (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Madison Square Garden (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Secaucus Outlets (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Giants Stadium (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Liberty Science Center (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Meadowlands Sports Complex (6.4 mi/10.4 km)
  • South Street Seaport (6.9 mi/11.2 km)
  • Wall Street (7 mi/11.3 km)

Business

  • Wireless Internet access available (fees apply)
  • Business center with printing, copy and fax services (fees apply)
  • Flexible meeting spaces for up to 200 people

Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Video checkout
Florist
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (128)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jet fan 23
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Aug 10, 2012

Getaway

The staff was great, the room was super clean & pretty good size. Will be back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Good Italian food in the hotel restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ripon, Ca
May 17, 2010

Nice place,

We traveted to downtown NY. took in all the tourist attractions. we stayed at the hotel for a week with no problems or issues

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Black Princess
Business
Naperville, Illinois
May 15, 2010

Very pleasant stay and affordable!

I've chosen this place because of the location, great view from the room. What I missed was a nice breakfast that was not included on my rates. The room was great though, staff very friendly and supportive. Overall, the place is wonderful, and I definitely will go back and I do recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
bronx, ny
May 15, 2010

Fantastic getaway

Relaxed, the view was spectacular and especially enjoyed watching the cruiseliners come into NY Harbor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The best aunt
Business
San Antonio, TX
Apr 18, 2010

Wonderful Vacation

My 15 year old niece and I checked into this hotel for our vacation to new york city, we wanted a hotel out of the city but close enough to get there. The ferry was a perfect ride, the only bad thing was a front desk employee sold us tickets for the ferry on Saturday but failed to inform us that the Ferry did not run on weekends. Luckily the shuttle bus driver saw us waiting and offered us a ride to the other ferry. Other than that, all employees were friendly and very informative. Room was beautiful with very comfortable beds. Breakfast at the restaurant was delicious, thank you for a wonderful trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Izz
Business
Burlington, NJ
Feb 15, 2010

Valentine Geteaway

Awesome experience! We had a great NY City skyline view from our room. The room was spotless and just nicely decorated. Everything was so closeby...we had a blast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe NYC Guy
Business
Fairfax, VA
Feb 8, 2010

Nice stay but hidden charge a spoiler

Everything about our stay was quite nice. The service and room were excellent. We even had a great view of the NYC skyline. Transportation were convenient and timely. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. My only angst was a new, additional $25 parking fee that I was unaware of until I checked in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CAMILLUS,NEW YORK
Jan 24, 2010

room rather disappointing

visited ny city for son's college graduation,good location but room sub par for rate and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

RUTH CHRIS GREAT DINING WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE, WATERWAYS CLOSE BY

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, Ma
Jan 19, 2010

Great Place

The Price was great, the food outstanding and the location was Fabulous

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Princess
Business
Reisterstown, MD
Nov 30, 2009

Absolutely Perfect!!!

The entire stay was amazing! The only downside was the remote to the TV in the bedroom didn't work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To avoid spending money on parking in NYC you can take the water ferry to 39th st in midtown. 10 tickets was about $60.00. We used them over 2 days compared to parking fees of about $75.00 for 2 days.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rude Staff Hater
Business
Woodbridge, NJ
Nov 24, 2009

Rude Staff at Sheraton Suites

I have stayed at this hotel a few times because of its location near the light rail and Hoboken, but I have had a problem every time I stayed there. I had booked a room through multiple sites, such as the hotel's Web site, [...] and other booking sites, and every time, my reservation is wrong and they give me a hard time about changing it. Instead of doing the right thing and pleasing the customer with a simple room switch, this past trip, I had to call [...] customer service and have them call the hotel manager to make the switch. I was standing there the whole time but had to wait on hold for the [...] customer service woman to get it done. Obviously there was a room available since the problem was fixed an hour later, so why couldn't the manager fix the problem when I asked? I ended up being late to an event because of my last experience with the unhelpful and rude staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top