$186 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

4 stars
500 Harbor Boulevard, Weehawken, NJ 07086
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
193 reviews
great views

Its so relaxing here and the view of NYC was so beautiful. The room was super clean and the staff... See full review

  • overnight stay tire
  • Apr 19, 2014
Best experience so far

Upon arrival, the front desk was very quick at helping us and provide the king size room we booked.... See full review

  • Lara and Anthony
  • Feb 16, 2014
NYC Skyline views and a ferry to take you there

Across the Hudson River from Manhattan, Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel offers spectacular views of the famed skyline throughout the hotel. Step outside the doors to board the New York Waterway Ferry and ride to the Big Apple to see the sites up close and personal. Guests can also take a 10-minute drive or catch the nearby bus or light rail into the city. For stylish atmosphere and a well-crafted menu, stop by waterfront Masina Trattoria Italiana, with al fresco seating and cityscape views. Or simply enjoy a signature cocktail after a day on the town.

Highlights

  • New York City skyline views and newly renovated rooms
  • The New York Waterway Ferry to Manhattan awaits just outside the Sheraton's front doors
  • Italian trattoria restaurant offers outdoor dining, cocktails and water views
  • Sunny indoor pool and fitness center
  • Just across the river from Manhattan attractions

Rooms

Relax with a movie-worthy skyline view available in some of the 346 newly renovated suites at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel in Weehawken. Spacious, airy and subtly fashionable, each room features a living area with sofa, oversized work desk, premium cable channels and pay-per-view movies and Wireless Internet access (fees apply). When night falls and the day is done, a cozy duvet and plush pillows invite rest on signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. Satiate late-night hunger with room service from the on-site restaurant until 11 p.m. Pet-friendly rooms at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel are offered at no extra charge and include a dog bed.

Features

Guests at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel appreciate that they can reach New York City fast, easy and affordably by nearby ferry, bus or light rail, depending on where they want to go. Masina Trattoria Italiana specializes in classic Italian dishes for lunch and dinner, but also opens for breakfast at 7 a.m. Guests can dine indoors or out for stunning skyline views and enjoy signature cocktails into the wee hours. Self parking facilities are available to guests (fees apply).

Transportation

  • Newark Liberty International Airport (13.7 mi/22.1 km)
  • La Guardia Airport (15.3 mi/24.7 km)
  • John F. Kennedy International Airport (19.1 mi/30.8 km)
  • New York Waterway ferry boards outside hotel
  • New Jersey Transit bus stop and light rail station are both within walking distance

Attractions

  • Historic Hoboken (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Times Square (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Jacob K. Javits Convention Center (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Madison Square Garden (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Secaucus Outlets (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Giants Stadium (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Liberty Science Center (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Meadowlands Sports Complex (6.4 mi/10.4 km)
  • South Street Seaport (6.9 mi/11.2 km)
  • Wall Street (7 mi/11.3 km)

Business

  • Wireless Internet access available (fees apply)
  • Business center with printing, copy and fax services (fees apply)
  • Flexible meeting spaces for up to 200 people

Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Video checkout
Florist
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Map

40.758 -74.027
Nearby airports
Newark Liberty International, (EWR), 9.00, MI; New York John F Kennedy International, (JFK), 25.00, MI; New York La Guardia, (LGA), 18.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (193)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
193 out of 193
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anand the traveler
Business
Hong Kong
Jun 12, 2014

Worst hotel EVER!

I'm a frequent traveler and this is by far the worst hotel I've stayed in. Started of with a very slow check-in but managed to get by eventually. Elevators felt like they would drop any minute. Got a room next to a vending machine which dropped ice all night and that could be heard in the room loud and clear. The room doors bang so loud so one hoped and prayed nobody was opening or closing the doors. Phone in the room didnt work, and twice of the four nights I was there, my room key would "de-magnetize" so I'd have to haul back down to reset the key card. Housekeeping basically shoved sheets under the comforter - thats right bed wasnt made properly, mattress visible. Just plain disaster. I wanted to run from the place after the first night but was refused a refund because I pre-paid through Orb. Called Orb twice and they promised a return call - never heard back. So bottomline, was screwed by both Sheraton and Orb. The hotel manager was sympathetic and offered me extra points and also offered a complimentary stay, but "couldnt" refund due to this being a third party booking. Unfortunately, one has so many choices these days that neither will get my business ever again! (And to boot, I'm a preferred member...like that makes any difference when you need it)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
CAMILLUS,NEW YORK
Jan 24, 2010

room rather disappointing

visited ny city for son's college graduation,good location but room sub par for rate and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

RUTH CHRIS GREAT DINING WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE, WATERWAYS CLOSE BY

Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Irngal
Forest, va
Jul 11, 2011

Never again my friend!

We stayed for a week. When we arrived we were greeted with the $25 a day for parking fee. We were not aware they charged for us to park our car there. The gym was awful. My home gym is better equipped than this place. 2 pcs of resistance equipment both of them for legs, a couple of dumbbells. 3-4 old pieces of cardio equipment. Thankfully I got a free pass to a local commercial gym in town. Their restaurant Massina was a disappointment. Most days we ate elsewhere. They were understaffed, the pancakes were undercooked and the eggs were greasy and runny. Cafe latte varied from one morning to the next. They tried to pass off tap water as spring water by putting in a fancy glass bottle. They did admit to this as soon as I asked them. The only thing that I found was good was the location. It was close to the light rail the ferry transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
CAMILLUS,NEW YORK
Jan 24, 2010

room rather disappointing

visited ny city for son's college graduation,good location but room sub par for rate and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

RUTH CHRIS GREAT DINING WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE, WATERWAYS CLOSE BY

Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
MI
Jul 19, 2011

Nice upgrades, but very disappointed!

This was our 2nd time visiting this hotel, the first time, they had free parking, swimming pool and a pull out sofa...this time, parking was $25 per day, the swimming pool was being renovated (in the summer) and no pull out sofa for my sons to sleep on, not to mention the fire alarm went off on our floor, but nobody knew about it until I asked can we come back in! VERY DISAPPOINTED!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
MI
Jul 19, 2011

Nice upgrades, but very disappointed!

This was our 2nd time visiting this hotel, the first time, they had free parking, swimming pool and a pull out sofa...this time, parking was $25 per day, the swimming pool was being renovated (in the summer) and no pull out sofa for my sons to sleep on, not to mention the fire alarm went off on our floor, but nobody knew about it until I asked can we come back in! VERY DISAPPOINTED!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappointed 583
philadelphia area
Mar 18, 2013

Don't eat in the restaurant

Although our waiter was exceptionally good, the table wasn't clean. Caked food on the salt shaker, no pepper shaker. Table wasn't clean either. Food was below par. Too bad because the restaurant has a great view of the harbor and NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Richmond, Virginia
May 12, 2009

convenience of the ferry across the Huds

I booked the room for three days and had to leave after two days. The hotel was at the mercy of Orbitz and could not credit my third days stay, even though they sold the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Richmond, Virginia
May 12, 2009

convenience of the ferry across the Huds

I booked the room for three days and had to leave after two days. The hotel was at the mercy of Orbitz and could not credit my third days stay, even though they sold the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Delhi,India
Apr 20, 2011

Not as good as it used to be

We were only there for one night, had requested a room for 3 adults as it was a suite- our daughter was with us, but they had no extra cots available. She slept on the couch-which wasn't a pull out- They gave us a complimentary continental breakfast in the club room as they could not arrange for a cot-( hotel was full-) We were told it ran till 10am- it only ran until 9.30-and they had run out of a lot of stuff- we weren't the only ones given wrong timing. They used to have fridges in room- no longer , though gave us one on request, Bed was wonderful, room spacious had very good lighting and had a work desk. Location is great, but hotel not what it used to be

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

New york city a very short drive away-

Back to menu Return to top