$210 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

4 stars
View map of 500 Harbor Boulevard, 500 Harbor Boulevard, Weehawken, NJ 07086

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
130 reviews
nice hotel nice location

I stayed there few nights, the ferry service connect you everywhere you need to go in manhattan, I... See full review

  • necmi k.
  • Aug 18, 2015
Nice weekend getaway

This was a last minute stay and it was perfect. The view was spectacular and the staff super... See full review

  • Nicholas F.
  • Aug 9, 2015

Across the Hudson River from Manhattan, Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel offers spectacular views of the famed skyline throughout the hotel. Step outside the doors to board the New York Waterway Ferry and ride to the Big Apple to see the sites up close and personal. Guests can also take a 10-minute drive or catch the nearby bus or light rail into the city. For stylish atmosphere and a well-crafted menu, stop by waterfront Masina Trattoria Italiana, with al fresco seating and cityscape views. Or simply enjoy a signature cocktail after a day on the town.

Rooms

Relax with a movie-worthy skyline view available in some of the 346 newly renovated suites at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel in Weehawken. Spacious, airy and subtly fashionable, each room features a living area with sofa, oversized work desk, premium cable channels and pay-per-view movies and Wireless Internet access (fees apply). When night falls and the day is done, a cozy duvet and plush pillows invite rest on signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. Satiate late-night hunger with room service from the on-site restaurant until 11 p.m. Pet-friendly rooms at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel are offered at no extra charge and include a dog bed.

Property features

Guests at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel appreciate that they can reach New York City fast, easy and affordably by nearby ferry, bus or light rail, depending on where they want to go. Masina Trattoria Italiana specializes in classic Italian dishes for lunch and dinner, but also opens for breakfast at 7 a.m. Guests can dine indoors or out for stunning skyline views and enjoy signature cocktails into the wee hours. Self parking facilities are available to guests (fees apply).

Highlights

  • New York City skyline views and newly renovated rooms
  • The New York Waterway Ferry to Manhattan awaits just outside the Sheraton's front doors
  • Italian trattoria restaurant offers outdoor dining, cocktails and water views
  • Sunny indoor pool and fitness center
  • Just across the river from Manhattan attractions

Nearby attractions

  • Historic Hoboken (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Times Square (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Jacob K. Javits Convention Center (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Madison Square Garden (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Secaucus Outlets (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Giants Stadium (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Liberty Science Center (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Meadowlands Sports Complex (6.4 mi/10.4 km)
  • South Street Seaport (6.9 mi/11.2 km)
  • Wall Street (7 mi/11.3 km)

Business

  • Wireless Internet access available (fees apply)
  • Business center with printing, copy and fax services (fees apply)
  • Flexible meeting spaces for up to 200 people

Transportation

  • Newark Liberty International Airport (13.7 mi/22.1 km)
  • La Guardia Airport (15.3 mi/24.7 km)
  • John F. Kennedy International Airport (19.1 mi/30.8 km)
  • New York Waterway ferry boards outside hotel
  • New Jersey Transit bus stop and light rail station are both within walking distance

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★
$169
4.2 / 5 76 reviews
★★★★
$219
4.5 / 5 81 reviews
★★★★
$219
4.4 / 5 56 reviews
★★★★
$168
4.0 / 5 81 reviews
★★★
$152
4.0 / 5 63 reviews
★★★
$139
3.9 / 5 25 reviews
★★★
$110
4.3 / 5 50 reviews

Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock

Dining

Masina Trattoria Italiana
Choose from a menu full of savory classics and original creations, crafting an authentic Italian dining experience. An ideal meal at Masina begins with a selection of antipasti and savory appetizers, then homemade pastas and sauces and other entrées.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
130 out of 130
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
CAMILLUS,NEW YORK
Jan 24, 2010

room rather disappointing

visited ny city for son's college graduation,good location but room sub par for rate and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

RUTH CHRIS GREAT DINING WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE, WATERWAYS CLOSE BY

Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anand the traveler
Business
Hong Kong
Jun 12, 2014

Worst hotel EVER!

I'm a frequent traveler and this is by far the worst hotel I've stayed in. Started of with a very slow check-in but managed to get by eventually. Elevators felt like they would drop any minute. Got a room next to a vending machine which dropped ice all night and that could be heard in the room loud and clear. The room doors bang so loud so one hoped and prayed nobody was opening or closing the doors. Phone in the room didnt work, and twice of the four nights I was there, my room key would "de-magnetize" so I'd have to haul back down to reset the key card. Housekeeping basically shoved sheets under the comforter - thats right bed wasnt made properly, mattress visible. Just plain disaster. I wanted to run from the place after the first night but was refused a refund because I pre-paid through Orb. Called Orb twice and they promised a return call - never heard back. So bottomline, was screwed by both Sheraton and Orb. The hotel manager was sympathetic and offered me extra points and also offered a complimentary stay, but "couldnt" refund due to this being a third party booking. Unfortunately, one has so many choices these days that neither will get my business ever again! (And to boot, I'm a preferred member...like that makes any difference when you need it)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappointed 583
Couples
philadelphia area
Mar 18, 2013

Don't eat in the restaurant

Although our waiter was exceptionally good, the table wasn't clean. Caked food on the salt shaker, no pepper shaker. Table wasn't clean either. Food was below par. Too bad because the restaurant has a great view of the harbor and NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Richmond, Virginia
May 12, 2009

convenience of the ferry across the Huds

I booked the room for three days and had to leave after two days. The hotel was at the mercy of Orbitz and could not credit my third days stay, even though they sold the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
New Delhi,India
Apr 20, 2011

Not as good as it used to be

We were only there for one night, had requested a room for 3 adults as it was a suite- our daughter was with us, but they had no extra cots available. She slept on the couch-which wasn't a pull out- They gave us a complimentary continental breakfast in the club room as they could not arrange for a cot-( hotel was full-) We were told it ran till 10am- it only ran until 9.30-and they had run out of a lot of stuff- we weren't the only ones given wrong timing. They used to have fridges in room- no longer , though gave us one on request, Bed was wonderful, room spacious had very good lighting and had a work desk. Location is great, but hotel not what it used to be

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

New york city a very short drive away-

Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
MI
Jul 19, 2011

Nice upgrades, but very disappointed!

This was our 2nd time visiting this hotel, the first time, they had free parking, swimming pool and a pull out sofa...this time, parking was $25 per day, the swimming pool was being renovated (in the summer) and no pull out sofa for my sons to sleep on, not to mention the fire alarm went off on our floor, but nobody knew about it until I asked can we come back in! VERY DISAPPOINTED!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dr.T.Sam
Couples
Chicago, Illinois
Nov 12, 2014

Not Worth It

Not Worth It..Might As Well Stay At New York..I Could Have Done Better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cathleen N
Family
Cape Cod,MA
Feb 18, 2014

annivesary

The breakfast food was awful, cold, hard, not enough, slow.... too expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boop
Friends
Netherlands
May 9, 2012

Not Sheraton Worthy

When you think of the name Sheraton you have some kind of expectations, which unfortunately this hotel does not match. Terrible airco unit very loud, next to the bed, I catched a cold. Ladies bathrooms next to restaurant, one had broken seat and other broken lock on door. And travelling to the other side to get to Manhattan is annoying. Next time I will stay in Manhattan itself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hoolihans, very good restaurant/diner

Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tamara D
Family
Norfolk, va
Apr 7, 2013

False advertisement

False advertisement a jacuzzi was suppose to be included, News flash came after check in that everything that was advertised such as jacuzzi and free water weren't really there. The first day we arrived we drink both bottles of water and they put the complimentary bottle right in front of the bottle they charge $4 so they trick you into believing you will have free water when you arrive than once you drink it its charged. I think it should advertise what the hotel actually has vs what they know will attract more people. Also $10 wifi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top