$151 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 28, 2015 Check-out: Mar 29, 2015

Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

4 stars
View map of 500 Harbor Boulevard, 500 Harbor Boulevard, Weehawken, NJ 07086

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
129 out of 129
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JimC
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Jul 14, 2011

Excellent

This hotel is clean and modern; has excellent helpful staff; and has fantastic views of the Manhattan skyline. VIEWS ------ I upgraded to a New York city skyline view suite, and was given a room on the fifth floor. The view was excellent and gave clear views directly east toward the Chrysler building, New Yorker hotel, and Empire State building; clear views all the way south toward wall street and the South Ferry area (Statue of Liberty is not visible from the hotel); the view to the north shore of Manhattan is slightly obscured by a pier of private residences but the skyline can still be seen above them. Rooms higher than the fifth floor might have slightly improved views to the north. TRANSPORT TO MANHATTAN --------------------------- On weekdays ferries leave so frequently from just outside the hotel frontage that you never have to wait long - every ten to fifteen minutes or so; and you get to look at Manhattan over the Hudson while you wait so... I have to say that in fine summer weather, I can think of no better way to start the day than a quick, efficient, beautiful ferry trip across the Hudson. On weekends the hotel provides a shuttle to Port Imperial on the Newark side which ferries you to the same mid-town destination on the Manhattan shore. Interestingly, the ferry is not even that busy during peak commuting hours, and the crowds are generally travelling in the opposite direction to what you might expect. So in the morning the crowds are getting off the ferry at the hotel arriving in Newark, leaving you a quiet trip in to Manhattan; and in the evening when you want to come back to the hotel, the crowds are again getting off in Manhattan, leaving you plenty of seats to choose from back to Weehawken. After you get off a ferry on the Manhattan side there are free buses to various locations waiting by the kerb, ready to bring you up-town, mid-town, or down-town. Free bus transfer to Time Square, or Penn Station, or the Empire State building, or... So check which street you want to go to on your map, and then check the small advertising boards on the sidewalk by the buses to check where they are going. The staff on the ferries and buses are friendly and helpful and willing to answer questions about directions. DOWNSIDES? ------------- For me the location and view were perfect, and I suspect families will love the location also. It is a perfect place to watch 4th July Fireworks as long as they're on the Hudson rather than the East River... However, if you want to be able to walk out of your hotel at midnight and experience Manhattan night life then this is obviously a more awkward location. In fact there isn't much happening within walking distance of the hotel on the Newark side either. And keep in mind that ferries stop at 10 to 10:30, so if you plan a late night then yellow cabs from Manhattan will cost in the region of $50. I got quoted $45 fixed price from Penn Station to the hotel, but if it is really late and the traffic has died down, then you might be cheaper on the clock. A limo to Penn Station organised by the hotel was for a fixed price of $55. I don't think these prices are out of the ordinary, but they are quite expensive considering how short the trip really is through the Lincoln tunnel. (There is a toll through the Lincoln tunnel which they factor in to their price - but the toll is only charged one way - they do NOT have to pay two tolls. But you have to pay for the taxi's toll no matter which direction you are travelling.) Note that the taxi from Newark airport to the hotel from the official airport rank which quotes and prints the price before you get in a taxi, charged me $52. [Beware of any Newark airport taxi driver who tries to take the price ticket from you when you get in the cab, and then claims you have to pay more because of tolls.] Internet access was not included in my booking fee, and as with many hotels nowadays, it was ridiculously expensive for in room Wi-Fi. I bought an ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Ferry tickets can be bought at the front desk, but are a little cheaper from the ports themselves, so you might consider buying only a single first ticket from the front desk and get all the others you need from the ferry ports. 10-trip multi-fare is even cheaper from the ports if you are staying long enough. (Or don't buy any from the hotel and take their shuttle to Port Imperial and buy there.)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Irngal
Business
Forest, va
Jul 11, 2011

Never again my friend!

We stayed for a week. When we arrived we were greeted with the $25 a day for parking fee. We were not aware they charged for us to park our car there. The gym was awful. My home gym is better equipped than this place. 2 pcs of resistance equipment both of them for legs, a couple of dumbbells. 3-4 old pieces of cardio equipment. Thankfully I got a free pass to a local commercial gym in town. Their restaurant Massina was a disappointment. Most days we ate elsewhere. They were understaffed, the pancakes were undercooked and the eggs were greasy and runny. Cafe latte varied from one morning to the next. They tried to pass off tap water as spring water by putting in a fancy glass bottle. They did admit to this as soon as I asked them. The only thing that I found was good was the location. It was close to the light rail the ferry transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Jul 5, 2011

Beautiful Stay

Was visiting family. Took advatage of the close proximity to Hoboken and checked out the night life. Also took a short drive to Liberty State Park. Had a great time and didn't even cross over the Hudson.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Tot
Business
Bradenton, Florida
Jun 28, 2011

Close to the City

Loved the convenience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want value, convenience and comfort this is it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Last minute booking
Business
Herndon, VA
Jun 19, 2011

Good hotel - Bad Front desk staff member

This is a good hotel but our stay was made bad by the front desk. One of them was very inconsistent for every request made, lied and not at all customer friendly but the manager did override her in the end so the 3 stars. Stay away from this hotel if you need flexibility in your last minute plan and expect good customer service from the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boulder, Colorado
Jun 13, 2011

Great location

Convenient. This location is awesome. Jump on a ferry (about 100 steps from the front door) and you are at the Javits center in about 10 minutes. The restaurant was good, rooms really nice, quite (great break from the city), close to Hoboken (now a nice town), etc. Staff was helpful. Nothing but good stuff here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham, Alabama
May 17, 2011

Very nice place --and helpful!!!

The Sheraton is a nice place to stay. Traveling wasn't too bad --nice to have the ferry right outside the door, except on weekends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Delhi,India
Apr 20, 2011

Not as good as it used to be

We were only there for one night, had requested a room for 3 adults as it was a suite- our daughter was with us, but they had no extra cots available. She slept on the couch-which wasn't a pull out- They gave us a complimentary continental breakfast in the club room as they could not arrange for a cot-( hotel was full-) We were told it ran till 10am- it only ran until 9.30-and they had run out of a lot of stuff- we weren't the only ones given wrong timing. They used to have fridges in room- no longer , though gave us one on request, Bed was wonderful, room spacious had very good lighting and had a work desk. Location is great, but hotel not what it used to be

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

New york city a very short drive away-

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington, DE
Apr 19, 2011

Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

We were in town for a birthday party on Saturday night. The views are so amazing at the hotel when we awoke on Sunday we grabbed a cup of coffee at sat outside drinking it admiring the city skyline before heading to breakfast. We had an awesome time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant in the hotel lobby is amazing. It was so great that we visited for dinner and breakfast the next morning. The anti-pasta choices are imported from Italy daily all I can say is YUM! My husband does not do chain restaurants so we thought we would give this a try and we were more then impressed!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EliFamily
Business
Prague, Czech
Mar 20, 2011

comfortable stay in NJ

clean, comfortable, near by waterway to NYC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top