$183 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

4 stars
View map of 500 Harbor Boulevard, 500 Harbor Boulevard, Weehawken, NJ 07086

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
129 out of 129
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clare S
Business
Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, UK
Dec 7, 2011

Pretty much perfect!

I was a little nervous at the start about getting across to NY, but the transport links are amazing and the staff were really helpful when asked numerous questions about this! Our room was exactly what we wanted! We had a beautiful view of Manhattan, along with a large suite! The only negative thing I would say is not about the hotel, as we loved this, but about the restaurant attached. We ate a few times but one occasion the service was extremely poor. Having picked a pudding, i was surprised when something different arrived. Upon asking why this was, I was informed that our waiter had taken the "executive decision" to order another choice that we had spoken about earlier. This is a bad reflection on the restaurant and not the hotel. I would recommend everyone I know to stay at this hotel! We will be booking again for sure! Thank you once again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hebinifa
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 30, 2011

Perfect

it was really nice. Great location, nice and clean, not expensive, staff was really kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
xcrixus
Business
Narborough, Leicester, UK
Nov 22, 2011

You Could not choose a better capital city location!

This hotel is truly a wonderful experience. Don't let reviews that say it is a long way from the city put you off! It’s a 5 minute $9 dollar crossing on the ferry with a wonderful view of New York as you cross, or its a 10 minute $3 ride on the bus to the port authority. If you get a room with a view, the Empire state building is right in front of you and each night you get an exceptional view of Manhattan by night. Better that any view from many much more expensive hotels in Manhattan. Oh, and least I not forget, the staff are truly wonderful. They could not have been more helpful. I was there with my wife to celebrate my 50th birthday. They could not have been more helpful. If you stay here, take advantage of the views. When you are ready to leave, cross on the ferry with your bags and take the courtesy bus to the New York Sheraton.(sister hotel) You can store your bags here and enjoy the rest of the day (if you have a late flight home).For your return to JFK airport it is $108 from Lincoln Harbor in a taxi, but only $50 from the other side! I cannot rate this hotel highly enough! This was my first time I New York, what a wonderful introduction using this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Use the knowledge and expertise of the hotel staff. the are so helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rayy
Business
San Francisco, CA
Nov 7, 2011

Great Stay Excellent View

Excellent Views, room is big and clean, nice views from the room if you get a skyline view room for extra cost. One stop away from Port Authority Terminal in NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
toon
Business
bedford nh
Sep 24, 2011

comfy bed

would stay again clean, people friendly right next to the ferry to ny

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of places to eat

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Mac
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Sep 5, 2011

New York Sightseeing

The Hotel was great . the location just across the Hudson river from New York was perfect ,just a short ferry ride to the city. the ferry just steps from hotel was fantastic.the ferry price includes free busses to downtown . the hotel restaurant is great all the meals we had we loved and prices were exellent . the staff was fantastic made you feel welcome and very helpfull. We would reccomend this hotel to anyone . the price was good the service great the lacation fantastic our first trip to New York was fantastic .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
enell
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Aug 30, 2011

loved it!!!

the location was perfect..just minutes from manhattan. the room offered a skyline view of the city from across the harbor which was very nice and a few choice restaurants were within walking distance...overall...very nice...will stay here again.....and again...and again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manchester, NH
Aug 8, 2011

Great view, great rooms.

The view was great, paid a bit extra to have the view of city from my room. Make sure to request 1 bed instead of 2 beds if you want a room with the city view. Their pool is under renovation, so my family was disappointed about not being able to use it, which was the main reason why we booked this hotel. The location was great, 10 minutes or less from the NY. Their customer service was very accommodating and was able to switch my room to have the city view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

purchase tickets for the Ferry at the hotel, which allows you to take the buses in NY for free. Be sure to pick up the different route maps when you get off the ferry. Pay only once to park at the hotel, and leave the car there while visit NY.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 30, 2011

Excellent Hotle

Great hotel. Had to find a last minute room in NY on a business trip. This was by far the best option, half the cost of Manhattan hotels and just a short ferry ride to 39th st pier. Very nice rooms - spacious and good setup for work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MI
Jul 19, 2011

Nice upgrades, but very disappointed!

This was our 2nd time visiting this hotel, the first time, they had free parking, swimming pool and a pull out sofa...this time, parking was $25 per day, the swimming pool was being renovated (in the summer) and no pull out sofa for my sons to sleep on, not to mention the fire alarm went off on our floor, but nobody knew about it until I asked can we come back in! VERY DISAPPOINTED!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top