$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

4 stars
View map of 500 Harbor Boulevard, 500 Harbor Boulevard, Weehawken, NJ 07086

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
140 out of 140
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Secretcheri
Business
Valhalla, NY, USA
Jan 17, 2012

Great location!

Came here for a night before an interview. Had a perfect view of the NYC skyline from my window (without upgrading or paying extra). Room was clean and spacious, though the location of the bathroom directly at the foot of the bed was a bit odd. Parking was $25 extra per night, but many spots were available (right on the water, too!). Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LewisHuw
Business
Wales, UK
Dec 31, 2011

Christmas in New York

We had a suite with an undescribable view of Manhatten. New York is a very expensive place for accomodation but this hotel offers a perfect compromise. It is right next to the ferry to NY city and the bus stops outside the hotel if you want to save more money. We could not fault the hotel or the restaurant and the staff were first class. If you do chose the Sherton Lincololn Harbour (and you should) then I would advise you to select one of the rooms with a view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Chart House

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Tomas
Business
Shropshire, UK
Dec 23, 2011

What a location.

Excellent hotel, friendly & helpful staff, view from City Skyline rooms is just like a postcard, had to pinch ourselves, directly opposite Empire State Building with views to Lower Manhattan as well. Rooms very clean and to a high standard, Starbucks coffee provided in rooms. Two large TV's, BOSE radio/alarm, safe, USB power points in room. Internet access in lobby. Food outlets/restaurant within 100 yards. Very peaceful location Bus stop 100 yards from hotel entrance to Port Authority bus stop in Manhattan (one block from Times Square) 10- 15 min journey, very frequent and safe (buy books of 10+ tickets from hotel or other outlets). Ferry adjacent to hotel 5 min crossing then bus to several locations (buy books of 10+ tickets from hotel or other outlets). New Jersey Light Railway 300 yards from hotel for access to other parts of New Jersey e.g. Liberty State Park for the Statue Of Liberty (no queues this side) and access to PATH railway station. Taxi from Newark $55.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Buy books of 10+ tickets for Bus & Ferry.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
world trvlr
Business
Vermont
Dec 21, 2011

We will definitely stay here again

This was our first visit and found the accommodations and location great for access to NYC. The staff was friendly and helpful. We have already recommended this hotel to several friends who are planning trips to the city this next summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wallacemerrills
Business
England, UK
Dec 19, 2011

fabulous experience

Friendly, staff go out of their way to assist you with anything you might need. Me and my Mum has a twin room, 2 king size luxury beds, 2 TVs ha ha and huge room. Comfortable, very clean and amazing view. 2 mins away from NY on the ferry which comes and goes every 15 minutes right outside the hotel. Would recommend to anyone and would definatetly return-from a very picky and critical reviewer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clare S
Business
Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, UK
Dec 7, 2011

Pretty much perfect!

I was a little nervous at the start about getting across to NY, but the transport links are amazing and the staff were really helpful when asked numerous questions about this! Our room was exactly what we wanted! We had a beautiful view of Manhattan, along with a large suite! The only negative thing I would say is not about the hotel, as we loved this, but about the restaurant attached. We ate a few times but one occasion the service was extremely poor. Having picked a pudding, i was surprised when something different arrived. Upon asking why this was, I was informed that our waiter had taken the "executive decision" to order another choice that we had spoken about earlier. This is a bad reflection on the restaurant and not the hotel. I would recommend everyone I know to stay at this hotel! We will be booking again for sure! Thank you once again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hebinifa
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 30, 2011

Perfect

it was really nice. Great location, nice and clean, not expensive, staff was really kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
xcrixus
Business
Narborough, Leicester, UK
Nov 22, 2011

You Could not choose a better capital city location!

This hotel is truly a wonderful experience. Don't let reviews that say it is a long way from the city put you off! It’s a 5 minute $9 dollar crossing on the ferry with a wonderful view of New York as you cross, or its a 10 minute $3 ride on the bus to the port authority. If you get a room with a view, the Empire state building is right in front of you and each night you get an exceptional view of Manhattan by night. Better that any view from many much more expensive hotels in Manhattan. Oh, and least I not forget, the staff are truly wonderful. They could not have been more helpful. I was there with my wife to celebrate my 50th birthday. They could not have been more helpful. If you stay here, take advantage of the views. When you are ready to leave, cross on the ferry with your bags and take the courtesy bus to the New York Sheraton.(sister hotel) You can store your bags here and enjoy the rest of the day (if you have a late flight home).For your return to JFK airport it is $108 from Lincoln Harbor in a taxi, but only $50 from the other side! I cannot rate this hotel highly enough! This was my first time I New York, what a wonderful introduction using this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Use the knowledge and expertise of the hotel staff. the are so helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rayy
Business
San Francisco, CA
Nov 7, 2011

Great Stay Excellent View

Excellent Views, room is big and clean, nice views from the room if you get a skyline view room for extra cost. One stop away from Port Authority Terminal in NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
toon
Business
bedford nh
Sep 24, 2011

comfy bed

would stay again clean, people friendly right next to the ferry to ny

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of places to eat

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top