$177 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

4 stars
500 Harbor Boulevard, Weehawken, NJ 07086
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
193 reviews
Great Value

Excellent! Big room and friendly staff. Very clean as well! See full review

  • MichelleXoAnthony
  • Jul 23, 2014
great views

Its so relaxing here and the view of NYC was so beautiful. The room was super clean and the staff... See full review

  • overnight stay tire
  • Apr 19, 2014
NYC Skyline views and a ferry to take you there

Across the Hudson River from Manhattan, Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel offers spectacular views of the famed skyline throughout the hotel. Step outside the doors to board the New York Waterway Ferry and ride to the Big Apple to see the sites up close and personal. Guests can also take a 10-minute drive or catch the nearby bus or light rail into the city. For stylish atmosphere and a well-crafted menu, stop by waterfront Masina Trattoria Italiana, with al fresco seating and cityscape views. Or simply enjoy a signature cocktail after a day on the town.

Highlights

  • New York City skyline views and newly renovated rooms
  • The New York Waterway Ferry to Manhattan awaits just outside the Sheraton's front doors
  • Italian trattoria restaurant offers outdoor dining, cocktails and water views
  • Sunny indoor pool and fitness center
  • Just across the river from Manhattan attractions

Rooms

Relax with a movie-worthy skyline view available in some of the 346 newly renovated suites at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel in Weehawken. Spacious, airy and subtly fashionable, each room features a living area with sofa, oversized work desk, premium cable channels and pay-per-view movies and Wireless Internet access (fees apply). When night falls and the day is done, a cozy duvet and plush pillows invite rest on signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. Satiate late-night hunger with room service from the on-site restaurant until 11 p.m. Pet-friendly rooms at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel are offered at no extra charge and include a dog bed.

Features

Guests at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel appreciate that they can reach New York City fast, easy and affordably by nearby ferry, bus or light rail, depending on where they want to go. Masina Trattoria Italiana specializes in classic Italian dishes for lunch and dinner, but also opens for breakfast at 7 a.m. Guests can dine indoors or out for stunning skyline views and enjoy signature cocktails into the wee hours. Self parking facilities are available to guests (fees apply).

Transportation

  • Newark Liberty International Airport (13.7 mi/22.1 km)
  • La Guardia Airport (15.3 mi/24.7 km)
  • John F. Kennedy International Airport (19.1 mi/30.8 km)
  • New York Waterway ferry boards outside hotel
  • New Jersey Transit bus stop and light rail station are both within walking distance

Attractions

  • Historic Hoboken (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Times Square (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Jacob K. Javits Convention Center (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Madison Square Garden (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Secaucus Outlets (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Giants Stadium (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Liberty Science Center (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Meadowlands Sports Complex (6.4 mi/10.4 km)
  • South Street Seaport (6.9 mi/11.2 km)
  • Wall Street (7 mi/11.3 km)

Business

  • Wireless Internet access available (fees apply)
  • Business center with printing, copy and fax services (fees apply)
  • Flexible meeting spaces for up to 200 people

Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Video checkout
Florist
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Map

40.758 -74.027
Nearby airports
Newark Liberty International, (EWR), 9.00, MI; New York John F Kennedy International, (JFK), 25.00, MI; New York La Guardia, (LGA), 18.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (193)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
193 out of 193
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rayanzeta
Seattle, WA
Feb 4, 2012

Nice view but it takes time to go to Manhattan

This hotel has a nice view to Manhattan and the rooms are perfect But it is difficult to go to Manhattan because you have 4 chooses: 1- By fare that cost you around 9$ one way and they close at 9 pm. 2- By Taxi that cost you minimum 55$ . 3- By bus cost yoy around 3$ one way and I think they close at 1 am I am not sure but I read that. 4- By your car but you have to pay toll. In general this hotel is very nice hotel if you want to try something different.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Secretcheri
Business
Valhalla, NY, USA
Jan 17, 2012

Great location!

Came here for a night before an interview. Had a perfect view of the NYC skyline from my window (without upgrading or paying extra). Room was clean and spacious, though the location of the bathroom directly at the foot of the bed was a bit odd. Parking was $25 extra per night, but many spots were available (right on the water, too!). Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LewisHuw
Wales, UK
Dec 31, 2011

Christmas in New York

We had a suite with an undescribable view of Manhatten. New York is a very expensive place for accomodation but this hotel offers a perfect compromise. It is right next to the ferry to NY city and the bus stops outside the hotel if you want to save more money. We could not fault the hotel or the restaurant and the staff were first class. If you do chose the Sherton Lincololn Harbour (and you should) then I would advise you to select one of the rooms with a view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Chart House

Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Tomas
Shropshire, UK
Dec 23, 2011

What a location.

Excellent hotel, friendly & helpful staff, view from City Skyline rooms is just like a postcard, had to pinch ourselves, directly opposite Empire State Building with views to Lower Manhattan as well. Rooms very clean and to a high standard, Starbucks coffee provided in rooms. Two large TV's, BOSE radio/alarm, safe, USB power points in room. Internet access in lobby. Food outlets/restaurant within 100 yards. Very peaceful location Bus stop 100 yards from hotel entrance to Port Authority bus stop in Manhattan (one block from Times Square) 10- 15 min journey, very frequent and safe (buy books of 10+ tickets from hotel or other outlets). Ferry adjacent to hotel 5 min crossing then bus to several locations (buy books of 10+ tickets from hotel or other outlets). New Jersey Light Railway 300 yards from hotel for access to other parts of New Jersey e.g. Liberty State Park for the Statue Of Liberty (no queues this side) and access to PATH railway station. Taxi from Newark $55.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Buy books of 10+ tickets for Bus & Ferry.

Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
world trvlr
Vermont
Dec 21, 2011

We will definitely stay here again

This was our first visit and found the accommodations and location great for access to NYC. The staff was friendly and helpful. We have already recommended this hotel to several friends who are planning trips to the city this next summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wallacemerrills
England, UK
Dec 19, 2011

fabulous experience

Friendly, staff go out of their way to assist you with anything you might need. Me and my Mum has a twin room, 2 king size luxury beds, 2 TVs ha ha and huge room. Comfortable, very clean and amazing view. 2 mins away from NY on the ferry which comes and goes every 15 minutes right outside the hotel. Would recommend to anyone and would definatetly return-from a very picky and critical reviewer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clare S
Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, UK
Dec 7, 2011

Pretty much perfect!

I was a little nervous at the start about getting across to NY, but the transport links are amazing and the staff were really helpful when asked numerous questions about this! Our room was exactly what we wanted! We had a beautiful view of Manhattan, along with a large suite! The only negative thing I would say is not about the hotel, as we loved this, but about the restaurant attached. We ate a few times but one occasion the service was extremely poor. Having picked a pudding, i was surprised when something different arrived. Upon asking why this was, I was informed that our waiter had taken the "executive decision" to order another choice that we had spoken about earlier. This is a bad reflection on the restaurant and not the hotel. I would recommend everyone I know to stay at this hotel! We will be booking again for sure! Thank you once again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hebinifa
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 30, 2011

Perfect

it was really nice. Great location, nice and clean, not expensive, staff was really kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
xcrixus
Narborough, Leicester, UK
Nov 22, 2011

You Could not choose a better capital city location!

This hotel is truly a wonderful experience. Don't let reviews that say it is a long way from the city put you off! It’s a 5 minute $9 dollar crossing on the ferry with a wonderful view of New York as you cross, or its a 10 minute $3 ride on the bus to the port authority. If you get a room with a view, the Empire state building is right in front of you and each night you get an exceptional view of Manhattan by night. Better that any view from many much more expensive hotels in Manhattan. Oh, and least I not forget, the staff are truly wonderful. They could not have been more helpful. I was there with my wife to celebrate my 50th birthday. They could not have been more helpful. If you stay here, take advantage of the views. When you are ready to leave, cross on the ferry with your bags and take the courtesy bus to the New York Sheraton.(sister hotel) You can store your bags here and enjoy the rest of the day (if you have a late flight home).For your return to JFK airport it is $108 from Lincoln Harbor in a taxi, but only $50 from the other side! I cannot rate this hotel highly enough! This was my first time I New York, what a wonderful introduction using this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Use the knowledge and expertise of the hotel staff. the are so helpful.

Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rayy
San Francisco, CA
Nov 7, 2011

Great Stay Excellent View

Excellent Views, room is big and clean, nice views from the room if you get a skyline view room for extra cost. One stop away from Port Authority Terminal in NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top