$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

4 stars
500 Harbor Boulevard, Weehawken, NJ 07086
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
193 reviews
great views

Its so relaxing here and the view of NYC was so beautiful. The room was super clean and the staff... See full review

  • overnight stay tire
  • Apr 19, 2014
Best experience so far

Upon arrival, the front desk was very quick at helping us and provide the king size room we booked.... See full review

  • Lara and Anthony
  • Feb 16, 2014
NYC Skyline views and a ferry to take you there

Across the Hudson River from Manhattan, Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel offers spectacular views of the famed skyline throughout the hotel. Step outside the doors to board the New York Waterway Ferry and ride to the Big Apple to see the sites up close and personal. Guests can also take a 10-minute drive or catch the nearby bus or light rail into the city. For stylish atmosphere and a well-crafted menu, stop by waterfront Masina Trattoria Italiana, with al fresco seating and cityscape views. Or simply enjoy a signature cocktail after a day on the town.

Highlights

  • New York City skyline views and newly renovated rooms
  • The New York Waterway Ferry to Manhattan awaits just outside the Sheraton's front doors
  • Italian trattoria restaurant offers outdoor dining, cocktails and water views
  • Sunny indoor pool and fitness center
  • Just across the river from Manhattan attractions

Rooms

Relax with a movie-worthy skyline view available in some of the 346 newly renovated suites at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel in Weehawken. Spacious, airy and subtly fashionable, each room features a living area with sofa, oversized work desk, premium cable channels and pay-per-view movies and Wireless Internet access (fees apply). When night falls and the day is done, a cozy duvet and plush pillows invite rest on signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds. Satiate late-night hunger with room service from the on-site restaurant until 11 p.m. Pet-friendly rooms at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel are offered at no extra charge and include a dog bed.

Features

Guests at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel appreciate that they can reach New York City fast, easy and affordably by nearby ferry, bus or light rail, depending on where they want to go. Masina Trattoria Italiana specializes in classic Italian dishes for lunch and dinner, but also opens for breakfast at 7 a.m. Guests can dine indoors or out for stunning skyline views and enjoy signature cocktails into the wee hours. Self parking facilities are available to guests (fees apply).

Transportation

  • Newark Liberty International Airport (13.7 mi/22.1 km)
  • La Guardia Airport (15.3 mi/24.7 km)
  • John F. Kennedy International Airport (19.1 mi/30.8 km)
  • New York Waterway ferry boards outside hotel
  • New Jersey Transit bus stop and light rail station are both within walking distance

Attractions

  • Historic Hoboken (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Times Square (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Jacob K. Javits Convention Center (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Madison Square Garden (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Secaucus Outlets (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Giants Stadium (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Liberty Science Center (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Meadowlands Sports Complex (6.4 mi/10.4 km)
  • South Street Seaport (6.9 mi/11.2 km)
  • Wall Street (7 mi/11.3 km)

Business

  • Wireless Internet access available (fees apply)
  • Business center with printing, copy and fax services (fees apply)
  • Flexible meeting spaces for up to 200 people

Hotel Map

40.758 -74.027
Nearby airports
Newark Liberty International, (EWR), 9.00, MI; New York John F Kennedy International, (JFK), 25.00, MI; New York La Guardia, (LGA), 18.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Video checkout
Florist
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (193)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
193 out of 193
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jet fan 23
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Aug 10, 2012

Getaway

The staff was great, the room was super clean & pretty good size. Will be back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Good Italian food in the hotel restaurant.

Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phillytina
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 6, 2012

Nice View

Nice Location, beautiful views of New York, easy access to a great jogging spot in front of the harbor. Nice resturant on site. Good size room. I would have preffered to be in the city to be closer to friends but thats a personal issue so I still enjoyed my stay and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BB from Boston
Boston
Jun 4, 2012

Perfect spot to visit N Y C

We enjoyed our stay the Sheraton Harbor Island, it was just what we had wanted. Easy access to Manhattan and not in Manhattan. The ferry service and busline are outside the front door. The rooms are clean and a good restaurant in the hotel and others a walk away! Beautiful views from the room as well as the waterfront. We were very pleased, guest services were friendly and helpful. We would return in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Steakhouse across the street was awesome!

Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boop
Netherlands
May 9, 2012

Not Sheraton Worthy

When you think of the name Sheraton you have some kind of expectations, which unfortunately this hotel does not match. Terrible airco unit very loud, next to the bed, I catched a cold. Ladies bathrooms next to restaurant, one had broken seat and other broken lock on door. And travelling to the other side to get to Manhattan is annoying. Next time I will stay in Manhattan itself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hoolihans, very good restaurant/diner

Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gia Mia
Lexington Kentucky
Apr 5, 2012

Great Experience all around!!!!

My son had an audition at a college in New York! First, loved the fact that the price was more affordable than NY. Second, there was a ferry outside the hotel that took you to NY. Although, that did not compare to the wonderful customer we received. Beginning with Weslley at the desk and Hector, both were always around with helpful hints entertainment ideas and great directions. The rooms were clean and spacious and the restaurant had terrific food and great service!!! Thanks Sheraton

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Ferry right outside the door, then a 10 minute ride. Try to know ahead of time what area of NY wanting to go to. Once off the ferry there are buses oustide to take you to 3 or 4 main areas of NY. Yes, free with paid ferry ride!!!

Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irish Grandmother
Las Vegas, NV
Mar 26, 2012

Easy on the Pocket trip to Weehawken!

We loved our hotel stay at the Sheraton in Weehawken. Perfect views of the New York skyline and a lovely setting at the harbor. The staff at the hotel was attentive and the Masina restaurant was very comfortable. We so appreciated the ease of getting to New York and used the New Jersey bus each day (senior fare is only $1.50 each way). We could not have had such fun without the Sheraton's location and everything about our stay was beyond expectation. We only wished we had a microwave to heat up leftovers from the great restaurant, the Masina.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Hoboken is only a short walk from the hotel and you can find a CVS drugstore with everything you need. There is no hotel gift shop so this was an imporatnt find.

Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lwalsh
Hoboken, NJ, USA
Mar 4, 2012

Great Hotel to visit a college

Great experience for my son and brother in law. They went to visit Stevens College and the hotel only added to his experience. They said the room was clean, view was incredible and staff was very nice. Thank you for a great trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Morbidmedia
Scotland And The Netherlands
Feb 26, 2012

Wonderful Hotel

We had 2 rooms, one with 2 twin beds and 1 with a kingsize bed. Both rooms were very large and had 2 seperate areas, 1 for the bedroom and another for a lounge area, the bathrooms were equipped very well and the rooms had 2 large flat screen tv's, we did not really need them as we were out all the time, but it was nice to have the option to use them. The restaurant and bar is attached to the hotel and has a predominatly Itailian menu, which we enjoyed on most of the days of our stay. We did not use most of the hotel's facilities, as we were out and about all day, however, there is a Water Taxi dock right outside the Hotel, which takes you into New York and then a free bus into the centre of the town, we loved our stay and the Staff were friendly and helpful, I cannot praise them enough for making our stay really wonderful and a trip we will remember for a long time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Acceber
Nj
Feb 4, 2012

Would def come back!

I read all the previous reviews and decided to give this place a try. I would def come back again. We got a room with a NYC view on the 9th floor. To watch the sunset and catch the sunrise over the skyline was breathtaking. My boyfriend and I ate at the restaurant downstairs and spent about $90 on appetizers, 5 alcoholic beverages and 2 entrees. The staff was very helpful and I will def come back for a little getaway. The ferry is right outside should you want to take it into ny and there are several nearby restaurants within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rayanzeta
Seattle, WA
Feb 4, 2012

Nice view but it takes time to go to Manhattan

This hotel has a nice view to Manhattan and the rooms are perfect But it is difficult to go to Manhattan because you have 4 chooses: 1- By fare that cost you around 9$ one way and they close at 9 pm. 2- By Taxi that cost you minimum 55$ . 3- By bus cost yoy around 3$ one way and I think they close at 1 am I am not sure but I read that. 4- By your car but you have to pay toll. In general this hotel is very nice hotel if you want to try something different.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top