$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 14, 2015 Check-out: Mar 15, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Wayne

3 stars
View map of 30 Nevins Road, 30 Nevins Road, Wayne, NJ 07470

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
7 reviews
Off the beaten path.

Very nice,except the room was not ready when I was assigned it.Towels had not been placed in the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 27, 2009
Great home away from home

We really enjoyed our short stay, I wish it had been longer. A great home away from home, I could... See full review

  • idktravelerparent
  • Feb 21, 2012
The Residence Inn® by Marriott Wayne, an ideal hotel in Wayne, NJ, provides just what you need to maintain your normal pace when planning an extended stay in the greater New York City area. Youll enjoy a modern lobby designed with a variety of comfortable spaces, making it easy to hold impromptu meetings, connect with our free WiFi, and refuel with refreshments from The Market. Our Wayne hotels spacious guest suites have recently been enhanced to better meet your needs. A sectional sofa, an ergonomic desk, updated bathrooms and contemporary color schemes complement the suites separate spaces for eating, sleeping and working, along with a fully equipped kitchen. Start your day with our free hot breakfast featuring a greater variety of healthy and freshly made selections. Relax and recharge at our evening social hour with complimentary light fare, beer and wine. At Residence Inn® by Marriott Wayne, we give you everything you need to maintain your balance and thrive.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Wayne also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Wayne

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Wayne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anderkairi
Business
new jersey
Apr 22, 2013

Feel normal

1) The cleaners knocked the door so many times to clean the sweet, and tell me if late after 2 O'clock , they willnot clean the sweet. 2) The Hotel manager, call to my family to go out before12 O'O'clock in the after noon on 03 April 2013, which is not realy polite way. However, after but all my bags in the shuttle car , I talked to manager, and told him that my reservation was paid till 04 April 2013 and he asked me to proove , then I show him the print out , after that he told me that I start new day on 4 April 2013, any way he make me sooooo nervese, then he said okkk. My impression , let me feel un trusteable with hotel management.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Wayne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
idktravelerparent
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Feb 21, 2012

Great home away from home

We really enjoyed our short stay, I wish it had been longer. A great home away from home, I could almost see myself living here with the great things they offer here. The pool, breakfast, staff, and room were fantastic and we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Wayne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
idktravelerparent
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Feb 21, 2012

Great home away from home

Loved our stay, wish we could stay longer. Wonderful staff, breakfast, pool, amenities, no complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Wayne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pa
Aug 1, 2011

Hidden hotel

Needs better signage to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Wayne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PlayingHouse
Business
Montclair, NJ
Jan 1, 2010

Nice cozy place.

My girlfriend and I got a room for New Years as a quiet alternative to the crowds and drama. We got a nice room with a kitchenette and were able to cook a nice steak and lobster dinner right in the room using the equipment that the hotel provided. The burners were a little old and off balance so our pots slid around a bit, but we weren't expecting a high-quality kitchen going into it; we made due. We even got to bring the dog (beware of a pricey $100 pet sanitation fee). Staff was friendly and accomodating. We wanted a fireplace suite but we were not able to switch having booked through [...]. All things considered it was a peaceful and pleasant little getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you're planning on cooking in the kitchenette, no need to bring anything. We lugged a whole bunch of pans and ingredients thinking the room would be sparse, but we didn't really need it. They had everything we needed (vegetable peeler, spoons, bowls, bottle opener, can opener, knives, etc). They even have a grocery service-- we didn't use it but it was nice to know it was available.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Wayne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 21, 2009

Fantastic Family Getaway

The Staff was very Friendly...The Rooms were very Clean and the Beds were So Comfortable:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Wayne

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MD
Jun 27, 2009

Off the beaten path.

Very nice,except the room was not ready when I was assigned it.Towels had not been placed in the room yet,which caused the hotel staff to open the door after I was undressed...fortunately I had latched the door from the inside. They did not know the room had been asssigned yet.An easy mistake .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If at all possible, use your cell phone. I placed two long distance calls to my wife in one day, to the tune of $50.00.I only stayed one day, but you can see where the charges could add up quickly.In this day of free local and long distance packages that are available to the consumer,Marriott should investigate these more and pass these savings along to their customers.We are no longer in the ice age when you need to worry about the length of your long distance call at home, so you can imagine surprise when the room charges appeared in the morning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top