$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2014 Check-out: May 1, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Vineland

3 stars
2196 W Landis Ave, Vineland, NJ 08360
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
47 reviews
Always Enjoy This Hotel

We have been staying at this hotel for several years when we visit the area. We visit several times... See full review

  • Dr. Sweet
  • Dec 2, 2013
Excellent hotel

Very friendly!! Enjoyed my stay!! Would stay again!!! See full review

  • Shay mom
  • Dec 2, 2013
Conveniently located off Route 55, this Wingate by Wyndham Vineland is just minutes from Wheaton Arts, historical sites, Bridgeton Zoo, local restaurants, and only a short drive to Atlantic City or Philadelphia. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free lodging offers complimentary hot breakfast, complimentary internet, fitness center, outdoor pool, ballroom, boardroom, meeting and conference rooms, and business center. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe, desk, ergonomic chair, TV and newspaper. Suites and handicapped accessible rooms are also available.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Vineland also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.488 -75.0654
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Vineland

Overall score

3.8 / 5
47 out of 47
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Vineland

Reviewer score

4
Joshua2071
Business
Merrick, NY
Mar 28, 2014

Great for business travel

I stay here about once a month or so. Clean rooms and friendly, easy to grab a quick meal and a reasonable breakfast in the morning. my go to stop for a quick business layover.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

ask for $5 coupon

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Vineland

Reviewer score

3
punkin79
new jersey
Mar 17, 2014

Good

My experience was good. Staff was friendly checkin was speedy. Nice location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Vineland

Reviewer score

1
jzman
Cherry Hill, NJ
Jan 2, 2014

A Very Bad Choice - Stay Away

This is a horrible place to stay. For starters, the staff at the front desk has a mean attitude. There is an over-bearing older woman who likes to regulate and dictate from behind constantly. The air in the room is heavily perfumed or overly and overtly perfumed to mask something. I mean, the level of perfumed air freshener the staff uses at the hotel is alarming. You WILL NOT get a good night sleep with that super-high level of perfume air freshener in the air that is pervasive and invasive (to your nose and senses). It is very bad. It is also a nasty hotel where many sketchy couples go and spend their nights at (hump nights at the roach hotel). Stay away from this hotel at all cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Super FAR from Atlantic City. Do not stay here for access to AC.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Vineland

Reviewer score

5
Dr. Sweet
Business
Rochester, NY
Dec 2, 2013

Always Enjoy This Hotel

We have been staying at this hotel for several years when we visit the area. We visit several times a year for church related events. We have always enjoyed our stay. I can't think of a time when we haven't. The customer service is excellent! The rooms are very nice and clean. Breakfast is always good. I usually get a good rate when I go through certain travel sites. This trip was no different. Always an enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Vineland

Reviewer score

5
Shay mom
New jersey
Dec 2, 2013

Excellent hotel

Very friendly!! Enjoyed my stay!! Would stay again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Vineland

Reviewer score

4
Joshua2071
Business
Merrick, NY
Oct 12, 2013

Great for business travel

Staff is friendly, walking distance for dinner and a basic work out room. Free Wifi helps with end of day business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get the $5 coupon from the desk for Bennigans. it will at least pay for your 1st Beer

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Vineland

Reviewer score

1
memphis mom
Memphis, TN, USA
Sep 2, 2013

Maintenance Required

This property is in dire need of some TLC-nothing works from the air conditioning to the room keys to the water. Spent a very grim weekend moving rooms where a new problem would creep up. And the game at this property is that if you book thru AOL you do not get points fr your stay...what a cheap move.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Vineland

Reviewer score

5
Beerandmeat
New York, NY
Jun 26, 2013

Bang for the buck

Was looking for an inexpensive place to stay after a track day at New Jersey Motorsports Park, and this was about 10-15 minutes away. Price was great, staff was very nice, breakfast was nice, wish i had time to use the pool, room was very comfortable with many amenities (a lot more than so many expensive hotels i've stayed in). I'd stay there again next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Vineland

Reviewer score

2
Happy Too
Southgate, MI
Jun 25, 2013

Perfect location for us, meeting friends and family in the area.

Over all fine. Would have preferred indoor pool. Breakfast menu very good. Under staffed in dining area. We would consider returning and staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Vineland

Reviewer score

4
Richard F.
Business
Wilmington, NC
Jun 10, 2013

Friendly Staff goes a long way. Nice healthy choices for Breakfast.

Many thanks to Stephanie at the front desk who helped me with directions and early arrival. Nice clean facilities. Location is close enough to NJMP racetrack that I will stay again! Nice location, BIG Parking lot behind hotel helps with those with larger vehicles. Nice healthy choices for Breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top