$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 8, 2014 Check-out: Dec 11, 2014

BEST WESTERN West Deptford Inn

3 stars
98 Friars Boulevard, Thorofare, NJ 08086-2263
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
20 reviews
great for a weekend

Good. Warm welcome. Clean but small outdoor pool and a great breakfast See full review

  • Mala super ms
  • Jun 23, 2014
Awsome Hotel.

This hotel is one of the best I have ever stayed at. The room was extermely clean. The staff was... See full review

  • Brownie1894
  • Jan 27, 2014
Book a room at the BEST WESTERN West Deptford Inn to enjoy a first-rate hotel in Thorofare, NJ close to numerous popular attractions. Travelers who come to our hotel near Philadelphia International Airport will find a high-quality clean facility marked by a number of attractive amenities, including free wireless Internet access, free parking, an outdoor pool, and interior corridors served by an elevator. We also feature a 24-hour exercise facility and a meeting and event space for up to 100 people. Best of all is the complimentary full breakfast we serve from 6 a.m. to 9 a.m. Monday through Friday, and until 10 a.m. on Saturday and Sunday, that includes scrambled eggs, sausages, and fresh waffles. Of course, a comfortable place to stay is only one part of a memorable trip. You'll find plenty of things to do near our hotel in Philadelphia, where you can catch numerous big-league sports teams in action, including the Phillies at Citizens Bank Park and the 76ers and Fliers at the Wells Fargo Center. No visit to the area is complete without a tour of Historic Philadelphia, home to the Liberty Bell and Independence Hall. We're also just a few minutes from the Camden Waterfront, one of the most popular entertainment districts in the region, which boasts the Susquehanna Bank Center, Adventure Aquarium and the USS New Jersey battleship museum. And naturally, our hotel being in the Philadelphia suburbs of southern New Jersey, you'll be able to shop at first-rate malls and boutiques without traveling far at all. Business travelers staying at our Thorofare, NJ hotel for its proximity to the Mid-Atlantic Corporate Park, Sunoco, Valero® Oil Refinery and Checkpoint® Systems will appreciate our business center with fax service and the work desks available in all rooms. Our meeting room is available to host meetings. Book your stay at BEST WESTERN West Deptford Inn today and get the best of Philadelphia and Camden, New Jersey right outside your doo

BEST WESTERN West Deptford Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,SMOK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICRFG,DESK,PRINTER,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Ironing board

Dining

Wendy's
1.00 mile(s) from Wendy's, fast food, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Rocking Stone
2.00 mile(s) from Rocking Stone, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Old Country Buffet
8.00 mile(s) from Old Country Buffet, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Woodbury Train Station
3.00 mile(s) from Woodbury Train Station, cafe, American, open for: breakfast, lunch
Captain Cats Clam Bar
3.00 mile(s) from Captain Cats Clam Bar, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Adelphia Family Restaurant
7.00 mile(s) from Adelphia Family Restaurant, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Riverwinds Restaurant
2.00 mile(s) from Riverwinds Restaurant, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, upscale restaurant overlooking the Delaware River
Ciconte's Italia Pizzeria
1.00 mile(s) from Ciconte's Italia Pizzeria, fast food, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
Hollywood USA Cafe
2.00 mile(s) from Hollywood USA Cafe, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, diner and sports bar
Nino Gervasi Italian Restaurant
8.00 mile(s) from Nino Gervasi Italian Restaurant, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN West Deptford Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN West Deptford Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glendale, AZ
Oct 1, 2008

Needs to be refurbished

The motel is starting to show it's age. The entry, lobby and hallways were not up to Best Western standards in design and/or maintence. The breakfast was not up to the standards of any national chain I am familiar with. The room itself and the maid service were fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN West Deptford Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Portables
Business
Northern VA
May 7, 2014

under renovation:(

Room was acceptable. Breakfast was good. Lobby undergoing renovation and elevator broken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN West Deptford Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kittara
Business
Seattle
Nov 15, 2011

Not as Clean as I'd Like to See

The hotel was average. What threw me was finding evidence of previous guests in easy to clean places. There were candy wrappers and other bits of plastic under the bed, under the desk, and in the bathroom. There was a used Qtip on the floor under the bathroom sink. I found a slip of paper in between the sheets left there by a previous visitor the morning after, which told me that the sheets hadn't been changed. This gave me the creeps. The young woman at the front desk was nice though...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't map the route if you're coming from the highway, I followed the Google directions and ended up 20 miles south of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN West Deptford Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travelers 13
Business
Virginia
Feb 19, 2013

Great Price and Location

Very friendly and helpful staff. Over all good experience.Good choice of breakfast foods. Only down was the mattress, if your not used to coils.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN West Deptford Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mlle
Business
Camp Hill, PA
Feb 23, 2013

business trip

My room was clean and comfortable, and it was a good deal. Nice to have w-fi and microwave and refrigerator. Also nice to have hot breakfast. Staff was friendly and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN West Deptford Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MamaGrouch
Business
PA
Feb 26, 2013

Just an "Overnight"

Not a bad place to stay for a quick overnight trip. Was close to our morning destination and easy to locate. Hotel was clean and comfortable and except for the 5:20am fire alarm it was a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN West Deptford Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mlle
Business
Camp Hill, PA
Mar 10, 2013

business trip

Hotel was clean and comfortable. Fine for a one-night stay for business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN West Deptford Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JARTAR
Business
Wisconsin
Sep 26, 2013

Nice stay

Renovation work has helped this location continue to be a nice place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN West Deptford Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BCinAP
Business
New Jersey, USA
Oct 23, 2013

Not bad if you need a place to crash

Just a very average hotel. The lighting makes it seem a little dark and dated, but its clean and average; maybe a bit pricey for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN West Deptford Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
queens, NY
Apr 26, 2010

good deal for money

This Hotel was great deal for the money. The room was not spotless but it wasnt too bad. The continental breakfast is pretty good. They have eggs and home fries which surprised me, usually continental breakfast is just bagels.. There is an outdoor pool, but we did not use it, because we were there in April. But it looks ok. The staff is very nice and down to earth. We asked for a later checkout and they said sure. I would recommend this hotel for anyone needing a hotel for the Phily area its a good deal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

wendy's near by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top