$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

BEST WESTERN West Deptford Inn

3 stars
98 Friars Boulevard, Thorofare, NJ 08086-2263
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
20 reviews
great for a weekend

Good. Warm welcome. Clean but small outdoor pool and a great breakfast See full review

  • Mala super ms
  • Jun 23, 2014
Awsome Hotel.

This hotel is one of the best I have ever stayed at. The room was extermely clean. The staff was... See full review

  • Brownie1894
  • Jan 27, 2014
Book a room at the BEST WESTERN West Deptford Inn to enjoy a first-rate hotel in Thorofare, NJ close to numerous popular attractions. Travelers who come to our hotel near Philadelphia International Airport will find a high-quality clean facility marked by a number of attractive amenities, including free wireless Internet access, free parking, an outdoor pool, and interior corridors served by an elevator. We also feature a 24-hour exercise facility and a meeting and event space for up to 100 people. Best of all is the complimentary full breakfast we serve from 6 a.m. to 9 a.m. Monday through Friday, and until 10 a.m. on Saturday and Sunday, that includes scrambled eggs, sausages, and fresh waffles. Of course, a comfortable place to stay is only one part of a memorable trip. You'll find plenty of things to do near our hotel in Philadelphia, where you can catch numerous big-league sports teams in action, including the Phillies at Citizens Bank Park and the 76ers and Fliers at the Wells Fargo Center. No visit to the area is complete without a tour of Historic Philadelphia, home to the Liberty Bell and Independence Hall. We're also just a few minutes from the Camden Waterfront, one of the most popular entertainment districts in the region, which boasts the Susquehanna Bank Center, Adventure Aquarium and the USS New Jersey battleship museum. And naturally, our hotel being in the Philadelphia suburbs of southern New Jersey, you'll be able to shop at first-rate malls and boutiques without traveling far at all. Business travelers staying at our Thorofare, NJ hotel for its proximity to the Mid-Atlantic Corporate Park, Sunoco, Valero® Oil Refinery and Checkpoint® Systems will appreciate our business center with fax service and the work desks available in all rooms. Our meeting room is available to host meetings. Book your stay at BEST WESTERN West Deptford Inn today and get the best of Philadelphia and Camden, New Jersey right outside your doo

Hotel Map

39.8372 -75.1944
Area served
Paulsboro, Mount Laurel, Gloucester, Glassboro, Cherry Hill, East Greenwich, Jackson, Mantua, Philadelphia,, Camden, Brooklawn, Atlantic City, mickelton, Mullica Hill, Deptford, Washington Township, Sewel, Woodbury, Bridgeport, Logan Township, Westville
Nearby airports
(PHL), 14.00, MI, W;
Area description
Expressway

BEST WESTERN West Deptford Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,SMOK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICRFG,DESK,PRINTER,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Ironing board

Dining

Hollywood USA Cafe
2.00 mile(s) from Hollywood USA Cafe, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, diner and sports bar
Woodbury Train Station
3.00 mile(s) from Woodbury Train Station, cafe, American, open for: breakfast, lunch
Captain Cats Clam Bar
3.00 mile(s) from Captain Cats Clam Bar, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Country House Family Restaurant
1.00 mile(s) from Country House Family Restaurant, coffee shop, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Sakana Oriental
2.00 mile(s) from Sakana Oriental, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Chinese and Japanese cuisine
Riverwinds Restaurant
2.00 mile(s) from Riverwinds Restaurant, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, upscale restaurant overlooking the Delaware River
Charlie Browns
3.00 mile(s) from Charlie Browns, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Nino Gervasi Italian Restaurant
8.00 mile(s) from Nino Gervasi Italian Restaurant, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Rocking Stone
2.00 mile(s) from Rocking Stone, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Adelphia Family Restaurant
7.00 mile(s) from Adelphia Family Restaurant, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN West Deptford Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN West Deptford Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Picky Family Traveler
New York
Aug 16, 2012

Excellent value

I've stayed here many times. The place is very clean, the staff is friendly & helpful. You just can't beat the enormous breakfast -- lots of options (eggs, waffles, bagels...). Nice pool, too. Free WiFi, which is better than Hilton & Marriott. It's really close to Philadelphia (10-15 min) & Camden Aquarium. Overall, tremendous value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN West Deptford Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kittara
Seattle
Nov 15, 2011

Not as Clean as I'd Like to See

The hotel was average. What threw me was finding evidence of previous guests in easy to clean places. There were candy wrappers and other bits of plastic under the bed, under the desk, and in the bathroom. There was a used Qtip on the floor under the bathroom sink. I found a slip of paper in between the sheets left there by a previous visitor the morning after, which told me that the sheets hadn't been changed. This gave me the creeps. The young woman at the front desk was nice though...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't map the route if you're coming from the highway, I followed the Google directions and ended up 20 miles south of the hotel.

Review of BEST WESTERN West Deptford Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ronsho
Gaithersburg, MD
Oct 18, 2011

Great for the price

Above average breakfast (waffles and eggs!) and a room that was pretty clean. A bit of a drive to the center of town, but otherwise would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN West Deptford Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Montreal Cabada
Jun 28, 2011

Convenient & Friendly

Easy access to Philadelphia. Reception staff was very friendly and gave great recommendations. The rates compared to the center of town made it well worth the short travel time by car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great seafood not far. Capt'n Cats Clam Bar & Tavern!

Review of BEST WESTERN West Deptford Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Jan 24, 2011

EXCELLENT HOTEL

The breakfast and hospitality were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN West Deptford Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
queens, NY
Apr 26, 2010

good deal for money

This Hotel was great deal for the money. The room was not spotless but it wasnt too bad. The continental breakfast is pretty good. They have eggs and home fries which surprised me, usually continental breakfast is just bagels.. There is an outdoor pool, but we did not use it, because we were there in April. But it looks ok. The staff is very nice and down to earth. We asked for a later checkout and they said sure. I would recommend this hotel for anyone needing a hotel for the Phily area its a good deal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

wendy's near by

Review of BEST WESTERN West Deptford Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Swimmers Mom
Wilkes-Barre, PA
Mar 15, 2010

nice not great

went to swim meet, staff was great, good price for what you get

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

holleywood sports bar great food

Review of BEST WESTERN West Deptford Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Colosmith
Colorado
Jun 17, 2009

Convenient

quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN West Deptford Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seal Beach, CA
Oct 28, 2008

West Deptford Best Western

Overall it was a good stay. The breakfast could have had some choices that weren't carbs, ie, more fresh fruit. The hash browns were greasy and gross. It would have been nice if the adjoining restaurant was open - but it wasn't. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The bed was comfortable. The room and bathroom were cleaned thoroughly every day. The location is strange with regards to its proximity to the freeway. But after a couple of times I got used to that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Deptford Mall was a short distance away with some good restaurants and shops. I had a good dinner at the Telford Inn in Mantua.

Review of BEST WESTERN West Deptford Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Glendale, AZ
Oct 1, 2008

Needs to be refurbished

The motel is starting to show it's age. The entry, lobby and hallways were not up to Best Western standards in design and/or maintence. The breakfast was not up to the standards of any national chain I am familiar with. The room itself and the maid service were fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top

Change search