$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

3 stars
575 Park Plaza Dr, SECAUCUS, NJ 07094
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
52 reviews
Friendly staff

Very clean, convenient location with easy access to NYC! Staff was welcoming and accommodating. See full review

  • Wv dance moms
  • Aug 15, 2014
Wonderful!!!

Desk staff was welcoming and courteous. Housekeeping was prompt and thorough. Room was clean and... See full review

  • AggieMom
  • May 14, 2014
Walk to restaurants and movies from big rooms with big TVs

Three miles from New York City with a bus stop to the Big Apple right out front, Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands is part of a new generation of modern lifestyle hotels. Busy guests appreciate the free daily continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi throughout hotel and a 24-hour fitness center with Life Fitness equipment. Pick up fresh snacks, salads and entrees 24/7 in the Guest Kitchen or swing into the Bakery Cafe for wine, beer or Starbucks coffee. As part of the Meadowlands Corporate Park, find restaurants and movie theatres across the street. 

Highlights

  • Free continental breakfast and free Wi-Fi throughout hotel
  • Walking distance to shops, dining and movie theaters
  • Complimentary shuttle within a five-mile radius, 7 a.m. – 11 p.m.
  • Bus to 42nd Street in New York City stops outside hotel

Rooms

A cozy, L-shaped sleeper sofa fills one corner of the living area at Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands, creating a spacious nook in which to sprawl out and watch the 42-inch flat-panel HDTV, complete with a premium sports package. Plug laptops or personal media devices right into the TV and connect MP3 players to the clock radio. On the other side of a well-designed partition, a Hyatt Grand bed invites hours of rest. Each oversized room also features a wet bar, refrigerator, coffee-maker and flexible workspace with task lighting. Decor is modern with earthy colors, quality finishes and up-to-date furnishings.

Features

Catering to both business and leisure travel, Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands offers an excellent location just minutes from Giants Stadium, the Meadowlands Expo Center and Meadowlands Sports Complex. Take the NJ Transit bus from the lobby to the midtown Manhattan theatre district for shopping, dining and Broadway shows. Parking is free at this attractive hotel with a casual contemporary vibe.

Transportation

  • Newark Liberty International Airport (12.6 mi/20.2 km)
  • La Guardia Airport (14.8 mi/23.8 km)
  • John F. Kennedy International Airport (22.9 mi/36.8 km)
  • Free local shuttle within five miles of the hotel, 7 a.m. – 11 p.m.
  • Bus to New York City Port Authority station stops outside hotel

Attractions

  • Meadowlands Exposition Center (across the street)
  • Plaza at the Meadows Shopping Center (across the street)
  • Secaucus Outlets (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Times Square (5 mi/8 km)
  • Jacob K. Javits Convention Center (5.2 mi/8.3 km)
  • Madison Square Garden (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Newport Centre Mall (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Meadowlands Sports Complex (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Liberty Science Center (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Wall Street (8.9 mi/14.3 km)

Business

  • Free wireless Internet access in guest rooms and public areas
  • "E-room" with public computers and printer
  • 1,200 square feet of flexible meeting space

Policies and fees
  • The hotel only allows dogs weighing 50 lbs and below. Two dogs may be allowed per room provided that the weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 lbs. All pets must be housebroken. A $75 USD non-refundable pet fee will be charged to guests staying 1-6 nights. Guests staying 7-30 nights will be charged $75 USD non-refundable pet fee plus $100 USD cleaning fee. Guests staying 30+ nights should contact the hotel. Fees are inclusive of taxes.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

40.786 -74.0423
Nearby airports
Newark Intl Airport, (EWR), 12.00, MI, SE; La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 25.00, MI, SW; John F. Kennedy Intl Airport, (JFK), 25.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands Rooms

Premier
Standard single with Upcharge
Standard
One king or two double beds with a sofa bed. Complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet Breakfast Daily.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Jogging track
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Free newspaper
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Outback Steakhouse
Brand new Australian Steak house located 2 doors away from hotel. Terrific salads and entrees.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Enrichment 62
Business
Hobbs New Mexico
Dec 13, 2010

Great location for the price

This is the perfect place to stay and explore New York Manhattan, spacious and clean hotel rooms, perfect and cheap bus connection to Manhattan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bus in front of the Hotel to Port Authority at Manhattan and everything you can wish to visit is in walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas
Nov 23, 2010

Hyatt Place Secaucus

The rooms were huge. The staff was wonderful. The beds were a little soft but the overall experience was great! There were plenty of places to eat and shop within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many good restaurants and Walmart within walking distance so you can stock supplies in your room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Freedom, PA
Oct 31, 2010

Nice place to stay

We were visiting New York City and typically stay in the Harmon Meadow area. This was our first stay at the hotel and it was very nice. The room was spacious and clean. Check-in staff were friendly and we were taken care of quickly. There is NJ Transit bus stop right across the street for an easy trip into NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakdale, MN
Oct 30, 2010

Great place to stay

Some friends and I went to New York for a longer weekend. We got up early each day and came back later in the evening. Breakfast was to be served at 6:30 each morning. It was usually a few minutes late but we were able to quickly grab something before hopping on the bus to take us to Manhattan. Staff was very friendly. They were all very willing to help with what bus we needed and giving us a bus schedule also. Rooms were nice sized and had couch that was also nice to sleep on. The ride to Manhattan wasn't that long and the bus was a nice feature to have instead of worrying about a taxi and paying lots of money. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We found out the details of the bus to and from the hotel from the staff. The bus is almost in the hotel's back yard! Such a great feature to have instead of worrying about driving into Manhattan. We paid for the round trip ticket each morning and didn't have to worry about figuring out the ticket system on the way back to the hotel. Well worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
barbo55
Business
Woodbury, MN
Oct 25, 2010

Family visit to NYC

My daughter and I stayed at the Hyatt as our home base during a 4 night visit to NYC. The location couldn't have been more ideal. We used the bus stop located right by the back door to get to NYC each day. Across the street were a variety of restaurants, all within walking distance. Further down was a Sam's Club and Walmart. The hotel courtesy van was available to take guests to locations within 5 miles. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff extremely helpful and friendly. We will stay at the Hyatt on our return trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The bus stop by the back door is so convenient. It cost us $3.90 each way to get to downtown Manhattan. When we arrived at Laguardia, we took a cab from Laguardia to the Port Authority Bus Terminal in Manhattan. We bought tickets at the Bus Terminal and took the bus to the hotel (the # 320 bus). Great way to save the cost of an expensive NY cab ride. I felt safe and our luggage went right on the bus with us at 10 pm on a Wednesday night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stover Family Super Savers
Business
Southaven, MS
Oct 13, 2010

Stover Family Fall Break

Location was clean and quiet. The staff was very friendly. Traveled with teenagers that wanted their own room, so staff was accomodating with 2 adjoining rooms. The continental breakfast was good with fresh fruit, bagels and pastries, or cereal and oatmeal. The made to order cafe was open late when we came in from the city and were hungry. Overall great experience! Would DEFINITELY stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

We rented a car from EWR and drove over to the hotel. Even though the bus went into the city from the hotel, it was better for us to drive 3.5 miles over to the train station and go into the city. The train ride was less than 10 minutes and we arrived at Penn Station at Madison Square Gardens. On some days, the traffic would make the bus ride into the city as much as 45 minutes. Parking in the city was cost prohibitive, but the train solved that problem. Having a car was also cheaper than taking a cab from and back to the airport - and you had transportation to then get around the area. We realized we were only 5 miles from Carlos Bakery (Cake Boss) in Hoboken so we drove over there one morning. Couldn't have done that without a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sunilky
Business
Columbus,IN
Oct 4, 2010

New York Trip

Hotel staff was good & very helpful.They did not even charge us for 1 night as our flight was cancelled and we had to travel the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 10, 2010

Great Stop

Everything was great EXCEPT for the fact that I booked rooms with 2 double beds and they did not honor that, nor would they give me a discount or credit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Aug 2, 2010

Great weekend getaway

The staff was great, the room really spacious. It is only a 10-15 minute ride to New York. The NJ Transit takes you right into the city. I'm definitely going back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern New Jersey
Jun 20, 2010

Very nice! Exceeded my expectations.

It was a suite set up...a separate lounge area with a comfortable sectional, small refrigerator and desk. The huge flat screen TV was visible (with swivel) from the lounge area and the bedroom area. The entire room was spotless. I was very comfortable there...wished I could stay longer. Service throughout the hotel was first-rate. Only caveat was that there is no room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

One of my favorite restaurants, Chipotle, is within walking distance. There are others as well...Outback, Chilis, Houlihans...also decent shopping as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top