$142 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

3 stars
View map of 575 Park Plaza Dr, SECAUCUS, NJ 07094

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lusby, MD
Jun 12, 2011

Exceeded expectations!

Very nice hotel in a busy shopping area across the street. The hotel was very well kept and the staff on hand were more than friendly and helpful! We had two children ages 3 and 2 with us and it was perfect for them! The room was very nice, double bed with a seperate seating area with a couch. Quick and easy trips into New York City and plenty to do around the hotel as well. Would highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We didn't have time, but look into the hotels options for travel into New York city. Might be able to save you some money!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cleveland, oh
Feb 9, 2011

good businessntrip

good bed, good space

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Enrichment 62
Business
Hobbs New Mexico
Dec 13, 2010

Great location for the price

This is the perfect place to stay and explore New York Manhattan, spacious and clean hotel rooms, perfect and cheap bus connection to Manhattan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bus in front of the Hotel to Port Authority at Manhattan and everything you can wish to visit is in walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas
Nov 23, 2010

Hyatt Place Secaucus

The rooms were huge. The staff was wonderful. The beds were a little soft but the overall experience was great! There were plenty of places to eat and shop within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many good restaurants and Walmart within walking distance so you can stock supplies in your room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Freedom, PA
Oct 31, 2010

Nice place to stay

We were visiting New York City and typically stay in the Harmon Meadow area. This was our first stay at the hotel and it was very nice. The room was spacious and clean. Check-in staff were friendly and we were taken care of quickly. There is NJ Transit bus stop right across the street for an easy trip into NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakdale, MN
Oct 30, 2010

Great place to stay

Some friends and I went to New York for a longer weekend. We got up early each day and came back later in the evening. Breakfast was to be served at 6:30 each morning. It was usually a few minutes late but we were able to quickly grab something before hopping on the bus to take us to Manhattan. Staff was very friendly. They were all very willing to help with what bus we needed and giving us a bus schedule also. Rooms were nice sized and had couch that was also nice to sleep on. The ride to Manhattan wasn't that long and the bus was a nice feature to have instead of worrying about a taxi and paying lots of money. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We found out the details of the bus to and from the hotel from the staff. The bus is almost in the hotel's back yard! Such a great feature to have instead of worrying about driving into Manhattan. We paid for the round trip ticket each morning and didn't have to worry about figuring out the ticket system on the way back to the hotel. Well worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
barbo55
Business
Woodbury, MN
Oct 25, 2010

Family visit to NYC

My daughter and I stayed at the Hyatt as our home base during a 4 night visit to NYC. The location couldn't have been more ideal. We used the bus stop located right by the back door to get to NYC each day. Across the street were a variety of restaurants, all within walking distance. Further down was a Sam's Club and Walmart. The hotel courtesy van was available to take guests to locations within 5 miles. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff extremely helpful and friendly. We will stay at the Hyatt on our return trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The bus stop by the back door is so convenient. It cost us $3.90 each way to get to downtown Manhattan. When we arrived at Laguardia, we took a cab from Laguardia to the Port Authority Bus Terminal in Manhattan. We bought tickets at the Bus Terminal and took the bus to the hotel (the # 320 bus). Great way to save the cost of an expensive NY cab ride. I felt safe and our luggage went right on the bus with us at 10 pm on a Wednesday night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stover Family Super Savers
Business
Southaven, MS
Oct 13, 2010

Stover Family Fall Break

Location was clean and quiet. The staff was very friendly. Traveled with teenagers that wanted their own room, so staff was accomodating with 2 adjoining rooms. The continental breakfast was good with fresh fruit, bagels and pastries, or cereal and oatmeal. The made to order cafe was open late when we came in from the city and were hungry. Overall great experience! Would DEFINITELY stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

We rented a car from EWR and drove over to the hotel. Even though the bus went into the city from the hotel, it was better for us to drive 3.5 miles over to the train station and go into the city. The train ride was less than 10 minutes and we arrived at Penn Station at Madison Square Gardens. On some days, the traffic would make the bus ride into the city as much as 45 minutes. Parking in the city was cost prohibitive, but the train solved that problem. Having a car was also cheaper than taking a cab from and back to the airport - and you had transportation to then get around the area. We realized we were only 5 miles from Carlos Bakery (Cake Boss) in Hoboken so we drove over there one morning. Couldn't have done that without a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sunilky
Business
Columbus,IN
Oct 4, 2010

New York Trip

Hotel staff was good & very helpful.They did not even charge us for 1 night as our flight was cancelled and we had to travel the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 10, 2010

Great Stop

Everything was great EXCEPT for the fact that I booked rooms with 2 double beds and they did not honor that, nor would they give me a discount or credit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top