$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

3 stars
575 Park Plaza Dr, SECAUCUS, NJ 07094
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
52 reviews
Friendly staff

Very clean, convenient location with easy access to NYC! Staff was welcoming and accommodating. See full review

  • Wv dance moms
  • Aug 15, 2014
Wonderful!!!

Desk staff was welcoming and courteous. Housekeeping was prompt and thorough. Room was clean and... See full review

  • AggieMom
  • May 14, 2014
Walk to restaurants and movies from big rooms with big TVs

Three miles from New York City with a bus stop to the Big Apple right out front, Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands is part of a new generation of modern lifestyle hotels. Busy guests appreciate the free daily continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi throughout hotel and a 24-hour fitness center with Life Fitness equipment. Pick up fresh snacks, salads and entrees 24/7 in the Guest Kitchen or swing into the Bakery Cafe for wine, beer or Starbucks coffee. As part of the Meadowlands Corporate Park, find restaurants and movie theatres across the street. 

Highlights

  • Free continental breakfast and free Wi-Fi throughout hotel
  • Walking distance to shops, dining and movie theaters
  • Complimentary shuttle within a five-mile radius, 7 a.m. – 11 p.m.
  • Bus to 42nd Street in New York City stops outside hotel

Rooms

A cozy, L-shaped sleeper sofa fills one corner of the living area at Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands, creating a spacious nook in which to sprawl out and watch the 42-inch flat-panel HDTV, complete with a premium sports package. Plug laptops or personal media devices right into the TV and connect MP3 players to the clock radio. On the other side of a well-designed partition, a Hyatt Grand bed invites hours of rest. Each oversized room also features a wet bar, refrigerator, coffee-maker and flexible workspace with task lighting. Decor is modern with earthy colors, quality finishes and up-to-date furnishings.

Features

Catering to both business and leisure travel, Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands offers an excellent location just minutes from Giants Stadium, the Meadowlands Expo Center and Meadowlands Sports Complex. Take the NJ Transit bus from the lobby to the midtown Manhattan theatre district for shopping, dining and Broadway shows. Parking is free at this attractive hotel with a casual contemporary vibe.

Transportation

  • Newark Liberty International Airport (12.6 mi/20.2 km)
  • La Guardia Airport (14.8 mi/23.8 km)
  • John F. Kennedy International Airport (22.9 mi/36.8 km)
  • Free local shuttle within five miles of the hotel, 7 a.m. – 11 p.m.
  • Bus to New York City Port Authority station stops outside hotel

Attractions

  • Meadowlands Exposition Center (across the street)
  • Plaza at the Meadows Shopping Center (across the street)
  • Secaucus Outlets (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Times Square (5 mi/8 km)
  • Jacob K. Javits Convention Center (5.2 mi/8.3 km)
  • Madison Square Garden (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Newport Centre Mall (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Meadowlands Sports Complex (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Liberty Science Center (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Wall Street (8.9 mi/14.3 km)

Business

  • Free wireless Internet access in guest rooms and public areas
  • "E-room" with public computers and printer
  • 1,200 square feet of flexible meeting space

Policies and fees
  • The hotel only allows dogs weighing 50 lbs and below. Two dogs may be allowed per room provided that the weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 lbs. All pets must be housebroken. A $75 USD non-refundable pet fee will be charged to guests staying 1-6 nights. Guests staying 7-30 nights will be charged $75 USD non-refundable pet fee plus $100 USD cleaning fee. Guests staying 30+ nights should contact the hotel. Fees are inclusive of taxes.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands Rooms

Premier
Standard single with Upcharge
Standard
One king or two double beds with a sofa bed. Complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet Breakfast Daily.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Jogging track
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Free newspaper
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Outback Steakhouse
Brand new Australian Steak house located 2 doors away from hotel. Terrific salads and entrees.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYC Christmas Traveler
Charlotte, NC, USA
Dec 11, 2011

Great Room, Very Helpful Staff.

Although it requires a bus trip into NYC each day, the very spacious, modern, and comfortable room at half the price of the NYC Hotels makes this a GREAT VALUE. Some bus and truck traffic at night disturbed my husband's sleep who is a very light sleeper, but I never heard it. Problems with our AC was promptly fixed. I would highly recommend this to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emma the Frenchie
Business
Anaheim, CA
Sep 30, 2014

Good but not great

I liked the hotel: the room was nice and clean and fairly quiet. The location was great because it was close to New York and made it convenient to go to the city. There were quite a few restaurants and shops around the hotel at walking distance. Overall, it was a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Lobster, Outback, Chevy's and a few of these chains are at a very short walking distance of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wv dance moms
Business
WV
Aug 15, 2014

Friendly staff

Very clean, convenient location with easy access to NYC! Staff was welcoming and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AggieMom
Business
Oklahoma, USA
May 14, 2014

Wonderful!!!

Desk staff was welcoming and courteous. Housekeeping was prompt and thorough. Room was clean and very comfortable. Several restaurants and a walmart within a few blocks of hotel. Easy access to Rt 3 and NJ turnpike. Bus to NYC port authority is right out their back door. Ample free parking. Breakfast buffet jut right/enough to get your day started. My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our week would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

For less than $8 per person, you can get a round trip bus ride (15 minute) from the hotel to NYC port authority. Within walking distance of theatre district, 5th Ave shopping, St. Patrick's, Rockefeller Center, Times Square.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LA Moe
Business
Maryland
Apr 20, 2014

family spring break

Good location for the price. Enjoyed the hot breakfast every morning. The bus stop to NYC is on the back side of the building a 1minute walk and for $7.95 adult roundtrip, I think that's a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Becky C
Business
Pittsburgh
Apr 14, 2014

great alternative to staying in NYC

Really enjoyed our stay here when visiting NYC! Very clean and spacious rooms, friendly and helpful staff, and the bus picks you up right at the door and gets you to Times Square in no time at all. Will definitely come back to stay again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Try to avoid bus ride into NYC during rush hour in the morning. Bus ride can take a bit longer, but it still wasn't too bad.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pipeshop
Business
Alliance, oh
Dec 5, 2013

Great spot

Was there on business and getting into the city was easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NJ and NY Fan
Business
Seguin, Texas
Dec 2, 2013

Go Giants!!!

Nice clean room, great staff. Helpful. This was our first trip to New York and New Jersey. One of the staff recommended a restaurant close by and it was wonderful. The staff was ready to help us Texans find our way around. We are big Giants fans and it was close to the stadium. We are already planning our next trip!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask the staff for an experience/suggestion they are more knowledgeable if you have never been.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LucyM
Business
Boston
Apr 2, 2013

Highly convenient for NYC

The Hyatt has very comfortable, spacious rooms (ours included a long couch, so we could have tucked a whole extra person in there), and they do a decent continental breakfast including fresh fruit and a hot snack, and the wifi is a bit slow but it's reliable. But that's not why anyone's there - you're there to get to NYC, and there's a bus stop with a ticket machine right outside the front door of the hotel. The bus is very regular and usually takes about 20 minutes to get through the Lincoln Tunnel and into the Port Authority bus station in Manhattan. It keeps running until about midnight-1am - but even after that we were able to find an inexpensive way to return to our hotel, by taking the Union City shuttlebus from outside the Times building through the Lincoln tunnel, and then getting a $10 cab ride from a dropoff point on the other side of the tunnel. There's other hotels in the same area, so this is a decision I feel should be mostly based on price, but I definitely wasn't disappointed with the Hyatt in any respect. Free breakfast every morning was a huge plus ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you're returning from NYC after the NJ Transit bus has stopped running, go catch a Union City minibus by the Times building. We paid $3 each to get across to Jersey and the driver let us get out close to a taxi rank once we were in Jersey, where we paid $10 plus tip to a very awesome driver. Much better alternative than riding a cab all the way back from NYC.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Manolita
Business
Arizona
Nov 30, 2012

Perfect location for NYC trips

Comfortable beds, clean fresh sheets,supply of clean towels daily, and supply of coffee service, clean spacious room, 40 inch tv, extra space for sitting area, free USA Today newspaper at your door each a.m. Free breakfast and variety selections is an added convenience to guests running out to catch NYC bus each morning. Location of hotel is in a quiet, safe, walking distance to the Harmon Meadows open shopping mall with choices of restaurants, movie theatre, other high-end hotels. Bus stop to NYC is just across the street from the hotel. Bus tickets $3.95/way available for purchase from ticket dispenser right at the bus stop waiting area. This bus #320 runs from Port Authority to the Harmon Meadows as late as l:00a.m. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely select this Hyatt Place again on our next trip to NJ/NY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Harmon Meadows shopping, restaurants, entertainment a short walk from back of the hotel and walking through Holiday Inn lobby next door to Hyatt takes you out to the open mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous 07142012
Business
Allentown, PA
Nov 14, 2012

Comfortable vacation

This is the third time I stay here. It has all the amenities and the bus stop to NYC is in front of the hotel. The only inconvenience I face on my most recent stay was that when I tried checking in after the check in time the room was not available. We had to wait about 30 minutes. This is unacceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top