$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

3 stars
View map of 575 Park Plaza Dr, SECAUCUS, NJ 07094

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Manolita
Arizona
Nov 30, 2012

Perfect location for NYC trips

Comfortable beds, clean fresh sheets,supply of clean towels daily, and supply of coffee service, clean spacious room, 40 inch tv, extra space for sitting area, free USA Today newspaper at your door each a.m. Free breakfast and variety selections is an added convenience to guests running out to catch NYC bus each morning. Location of hotel is in a quiet, safe, walking distance to the Harmon Meadows open shopping mall with choices of restaurants, movie theatre, other high-end hotels. Bus stop to NYC is just across the street from the hotel. Bus tickets $3.95/way available for purchase from ticket dispenser right at the bus stop waiting area. This bus #320 runs from Port Authority to the Harmon Meadows as late as l:00a.m. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely select this Hyatt Place again on our next trip to NJ/NY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Harmon Meadows shopping, restaurants, entertainment a short walk from back of the hotel and walking through Holiday Inn lobby next door to Hyatt takes you out to the open mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Manolita
Business
Arizona
Nov 30, 2012

Perfect location for NYC trips

Comfortable beds, clean fresh sheets,supply of clean towels daily, and supply of coffee service, clean spacious room, 40 inch tv, extra space for sitting area, free USA Today newspaper at your door each a.m. Free breakfast and variety selections is an added convenience to guests running out to catch NYC bus each morning. Location of hotel is in a quiet, safe, walking distance to the Harmon Meadows open shopping mall with choices of restaurants, movie theatre, other high-end hotels. Bus stop to NYC is just across the street from the hotel. Bus tickets $3.95/way available for purchase from ticket dispenser right at the bus stop waiting area. This bus #320 runs from Port Authority to the Harmon Meadows as late as l:00a.m. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely select this Hyatt Place again on our next trip to NJ/NY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Harmon Meadows shopping, restaurants, entertainment a short walk from back of the hotel and walking through Holiday Inn lobby next door to Hyatt takes you out to the open mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous 07142012
Business
Allentown, PA
Nov 14, 2012

Comfortable vacation

This is the third time I stay here. It has all the amenities and the bus stop to NYC is in front of the hotel. The only inconvenience I face on my most recent stay was that when I tried checking in after the check in time the room was not available. We had to wait about 30 minutes. This is unacceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ricardo the Tuga
Business
Harrisbug PA
Aug 31, 2012

Nice Place

Good Experience, nice hotel, nice location with many places to eat at walking distance. Nearby Theatre

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Ferry to NYC at 7mins driving distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh
Aug 23, 2012

Nice hotel

Very pleasant hotel. Clean and modern. Staff was very eager to please. Excellent breakfast. Great location across the Lincoln Tunnel from Manhattan

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UCSOM Med Student
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 21, 2012

Vacation

Complimentary shuttle serive was great!! Everything else was as expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
love to ride
Business
charlotte, nc
Aug 8, 2012

family vac

Location good, the bus is right at the door easy to NYC. Breakfast need improve.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fiber
Business
Medellin, Colombia
Jul 8, 2012

Excellent hotel

The Hyatt Place is a great hotel, very clean, spacious room and great value for money.The staff was exceptional. Public bus is just in front. Takes 10 minutes to Manhatan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BrianG76
Business
Fredericksburg, VA, USA
Jan 14, 2012

Good hotel for the price

We were looking for a hotel for a few nights while we took in the Christmas sights in NYC. This is the second time we have stayed here. It is a basic hotel, but you get free internet, free parking and a complimentary continental breakfast which is pretty good. It is also very easy to get to New York from this location. We just drove ten minutes to Hoboken and caught the PATH train in. There are also a number of restaurants and malls within a relatively short distance from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Garden State Plaza - New Jersey's biggest mall - is about a 30 minute drive north of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FF2010
Business
Onset, MA
Dec 28, 2011

Secaucus Hyatt

Excellent stay. Was only for one night, but the staff was exceptional, and room was very clean and comfortable. Would definetely recommend to anyone looking in this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYC Christmas Traveler
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Dec 11, 2011

Great Room, Very Helpful Staff.

Although it requires a bus trip into NYC each day, the very spacious, modern, and comfortable room at half the price of the NYC Hotels makes this a GREAT VALUE. Some bus and truck traffic at night disturbed my husband's sleep who is a very light sleeper, but I never heard it. Problems with our AC was promptly fixed. I would highly recommend this to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top