$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

3 stars
View map of 575 Park Plaza Dr, SECAUCUS, NJ 07094

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emma the Frenchie
Business
Anaheim, CA
Sep 30, 2014

Good but not great

I liked the hotel: the room was nice and clean and fairly quiet. The location was great because it was close to New York and made it convenient to go to the city. There were quite a few restaurants and shops around the hotel at walking distance. Overall, it was a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Lobster, Outback, Chevy's and a few of these chains are at a very short walking distance of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
techls
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Great Location For Dining

This hotel in the Hyatt chain is getting a bit dated, probably due for an upgrade soon. I was assigned a room adjacent to the elevator bank, and was treated to the sound of the mechanicals until around midnight when it slacked. There were actually earplugs provided on the nightstand, how crazy is that? $320 a night for this room was a bit steep, hope the new Marriott nearby opens soon. On the plus side, there are many restaurants a 10 minute walk away, enjoyed that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
techls
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Great Location For Dining

This hotel in the Hyatt chain is getting a bit dated, probably due for an upgrade soon. I was assigned a room adjacent to the elevator bank, and was treated to the sound of the mechanicals until around midnight when it slacked. There were actually earplugs provided on the nightstand, how crazy is that? $320 a night for this room was a bit steep, hope the new Marriott nearby opens soon. On the plus side, there are many restaurants a 10 minute walk away, enjoyed that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
soctty
Business
brooklyn, NY
Sep 28, 2009

"unbelievable experience "

we went to eat. the hotel has a great bar place and eating place. i have taken few trips before but this trip was one of a kind. i had a blast me and my girlfriend enjoyed everything. the hotel is in a great location everything is near by in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great places to eat near by. you will have fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cleveland, oh
Feb 9, 2011

good businessntrip

good bed, good space

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Becky C
Business
Pittsburgh
Apr 14, 2014

great alternative to staying in NYC

Really enjoyed our stay here when visiting NYC! Very clean and spacious rooms, friendly and helpful staff, and the bus picks you up right at the door and gets you to Times Square in no time at all. Will definitely come back to stay again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Try to avoid bus ride into NYC during rush hour in the morning. Bus ride can take a bit longer, but it still wasn't too bad.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barroso
Business
Hyannis Port, Barnstable, MA, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Location

My only problem was where the hotel was located! When I book I knew it was in NJ but I didn't know I would have to pay a U$ 12 toll every time that I want to go to Manhattan, outside that the rooms are great, the staff is very helpfull!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Go to Pianos NYC, if you are looking for a nice Manhattan style bar!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYC Christmas Traveler
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Dec 11, 2011

Great Room, Very Helpful Staff.

Although it requires a bus trip into NYC each day, the very spacious, modern, and comfortable room at half the price of the NYC Hotels makes this a GREAT VALUE. Some bus and truck traffic at night disturbed my husband's sleep who is a very light sleeper, but I never heard it. Problems with our AC was promptly fixed. I would highly recommend this to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bNCL
Business
Richmond International Airport, 1 Richard E Byrd Terminal Dr, Richmond, VA 23250, USA
Dec 11, 2011

Great time in New York

After looking at the price of New York hotels, this was a pleasant surprise. Clean, affordable, and perfect location for dining out and getting to the city. The staff (especially Louis) could not have been any more helpful. He basically helped us plan our whole visit into the city. He was awesome and so was our experience at this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fiber
Business
Medellin, Colombia
Jul 8, 2012

Excellent hotel

The Hyatt Place is a great hotel, very clean, spacious room and great value for money.The staff was exceptional. Public bus is just in front. Takes 10 minutes to Manhatan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top