$142 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 2, 2015 Check-out: May 3, 2015

Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

3 stars
View map of 575 Park Plaza Dr, SECAUCUS, NJ 07094

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emma the Frenchie
Business
Anaheim, CA
Sep 30, 2014

Good but not great

I liked the hotel: the room was nice and clean and fairly quiet. The location was great because it was close to New York and made it convenient to go to the city. There were quite a few restaurants and shops around the hotel at walking distance. Overall, it was a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Lobster, Outback, Chevy's and a few of these chains are at a very short walking distance of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
techls
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Great Location For Dining

This hotel in the Hyatt chain is getting a bit dated, probably due for an upgrade soon. I was assigned a room adjacent to the elevator bank, and was treated to the sound of the mechanicals until around midnight when it slacked. There were actually earplugs provided on the nightstand, how crazy is that? $320 a night for this room was a bit steep, hope the new Marriott nearby opens soon. On the plus side, there are many restaurants a 10 minute walk away, enjoyed that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
techls
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Great Location For Dining

This hotel in the Hyatt chain is getting a bit dated, probably due for an upgrade soon. I was assigned a room adjacent to the elevator bank, and was treated to the sound of the mechanicals until around midnight when it slacked. There were actually earplugs provided on the nightstand, how crazy is that? $320 a night for this room was a bit steep, hope the new Marriott nearby opens soon. On the plus side, there are many restaurants a 10 minute walk away, enjoyed that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Becky C
Business
Pittsburgh
Apr 14, 2014

great alternative to staying in NYC

Really enjoyed our stay here when visiting NYC! Very clean and spacious rooms, friendly and helpful staff, and the bus picks you up right at the door and gets you to Times Square in no time at all. Will definitely come back to stay again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Try to avoid bus ride into NYC during rush hour in the morning. Bus ride can take a bit longer, but it still wasn't too bad.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barroso
Business
Hyannis Port, Barnstable, MA, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Location

My only problem was where the hotel was located! When I book I knew it was in NJ but I didn't know I would have to pay a U$ 12 toll every time that I want to go to Manhattan, outside that the rooms are great, the staff is very helpfull!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Go to Pianos NYC, if you are looking for a nice Manhattan style bar!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYC Christmas Traveler
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Dec 11, 2011

Great Room, Very Helpful Staff.

Although it requires a bus trip into NYC each day, the very spacious, modern, and comfortable room at half the price of the NYC Hotels makes this a GREAT VALUE. Some bus and truck traffic at night disturbed my husband's sleep who is a very light sleeper, but I never heard it. Problems with our AC was promptly fixed. I would highly recommend this to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bNCL
Business
Richmond International Airport, 1 Richard E Byrd Terminal Dr, Richmond, VA 23250, USA
Dec 11, 2011

Great time in New York

After looking at the price of New York hotels, this was a pleasant surprise. Clean, affordable, and perfect location for dining out and getting to the city. The staff (especially Louis) could not have been any more helpful. He basically helped us plan our whole visit into the city. He was awesome and so was our experience at this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fiber
Business
Medellin, Colombia
Jul 8, 2012

Excellent hotel

The Hyatt Place is a great hotel, very clean, spacious room and great value for money.The staff was exceptional. Public bus is just in front. Takes 10 minutes to Manhatan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Manolita
Business
Arizona
Nov 30, 2012

Perfect location for NYC trips

Comfortable beds, clean fresh sheets,supply of clean towels daily, and supply of coffee service, clean spacious room, 40 inch tv, extra space for sitting area, free USA Today newspaper at your door each a.m. Free breakfast and variety selections is an added convenience to guests running out to catch NYC bus each morning. Location of hotel is in a quiet, safe, walking distance to the Harmon Meadows open shopping mall with choices of restaurants, movie theatre, other high-end hotels. Bus stop to NYC is just across the street from the hotel. Bus tickets $3.95/way available for purchase from ticket dispenser right at the bus stop waiting area. This bus #320 runs from Port Authority to the Harmon Meadows as late as l:00a.m. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely select this Hyatt Place again on our next trip to NJ/NY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Harmon Meadows shopping, restaurants, entertainment a short walk from back of the hotel and walking through Holiday Inn lobby next door to Hyatt takes you out to the open mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LucyM
Business
Boston
Apr 2, 2013

Highly convenient for NYC

The Hyatt has very comfortable, spacious rooms (ours included a long couch, so we could have tucked a whole extra person in there), and they do a decent continental breakfast including fresh fruit and a hot snack, and the wifi is a bit slow but it's reliable. But that's not why anyone's there - you're there to get to NYC, and there's a bus stop with a ticket machine right outside the front door of the hotel. The bus is very regular and usually takes about 20 minutes to get through the Lincoln Tunnel and into the Port Authority bus station in Manhattan. It keeps running until about midnight-1am - but even after that we were able to find an inexpensive way to return to our hotel, by taking the Union City shuttlebus from outside the Times building through the Lincoln tunnel, and then getting a $10 cab ride from a dropoff point on the other side of the tunnel. There's other hotels in the same area, so this is a decision I feel should be mostly based on price, but I definitely wasn't disappointed with the Hyatt in any respect. Free breakfast every morning was a huge plus ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you're returning from NYC after the NJ Transit bus has stopped running, go catch a Union City minibus by the Times building. We paid $3 each to get across to Jersey and the driver let us get out close to a taxi rank once we were in Jersey, where we paid $10 plus tip to a very awesome driver. Much better alternative than riding a cab all the way back from NYC.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top