$142 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 2, 2015 Check-out: May 3, 2015

Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

3 stars
View map of 575 Park Plaza Dr, SECAUCUS, NJ 07094

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Aug 2, 2010

Great weekend getaway

The staff was great, the room really spacious. It is only a 10-15 minute ride to New York. The NJ Transit takes you right into the city. I'm definitely going back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Jan 4, 2010

Surprisingly a great stay!

This place was amazing! The hotel staff was SOO friendly and helpful! We stayed for NYE and it was fantastically quiet the next morning. They made special arrangements for our check-out and breakfast and everything. These people were accommodating to the utmost. Take the time to ask the friendly staff at the front desk as to where you should venture for YOUR type of sightseeing. If they had had a pool, this could have been one of the better trips I've ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park your car at the hotel, it's free! Take the bus in to Manhattan for $6.30 roundtrip so you can avoid parking charges and tolls. The bus drops you off on 8th Av and 42nd street, right in the middle of EVERYTHING! This is a time & money saver.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lusby, MD
Jun 12, 2011

Exceeded expectations!

Very nice hotel in a busy shopping area across the street. The hotel was very well kept and the staff on hand were more than friendly and helpful! We had two children ages 3 and 2 with us and it was perfect for them! The room was very nice, double bed with a seperate seating area with a couch. Quick and easy trips into New York City and plenty to do around the hotel as well. Would highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We didn't have time, but look into the hotels options for travel into New York city. Might be able to save you some money!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nelpete
Business
Somerset, NJ
Jun 9, 2009

Excellent ecept for buffet & parking

Parking deck ramps were not marked and were difficult to find the first time. Buffet: Instant oatmeal is a culinary insult. Toasted bagels were left in toaster tray until they became inedible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Aug 2, 2011

The Place to Stay

My stay at the Hyatt Place was very enjoyable. The staff were very helpful to the questions I asked and were very accomidating with any request that I had. The room was in excellent shape and very comfortable. I'd stay there again if I were to come to that location. With the number of people there they remembered my name when ever I came down to speak to them. A great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping Mall, and a movie theater within a short walk and places to eat galore.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington State
Jun 25, 2011

Great location and close to NYC

The location couldn't have been better. The bus to NYC was just a few feet from the door and after spending busy day in the City was nice to come back to quiet and relaxing setting. Lots of shops nearby and many restaurants to choose from. The staff went out of their way to accommodate us and helpful on transportation needs and ideas of places to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas
Nov 23, 2010

Hyatt Place Secaucus

The rooms were huge. The staff was wonderful. The beds were a little soft but the overall experience was great! There were plenty of places to eat and shop within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many good restaurants and Walmart within walking distance so you can stock supplies in your room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Freedom, PA
Oct 31, 2010

Nice place to stay

We were visiting New York City and typically stay in the Harmon Meadow area. This was our first stay at the hotel and it was very nice. The room was spacious and clean. Check-in staff were friendly and we were taken care of quickly. There is NJ Transit bus stop right across the street for an easy trip into NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakdale, MN
Oct 30, 2010

Great place to stay

Some friends and I went to New York for a longer weekend. We got up early each day and came back later in the evening. Breakfast was to be served at 6:30 each morning. It was usually a few minutes late but we were able to quickly grab something before hopping on the bus to take us to Manhattan. Staff was very friendly. They were all very willing to help with what bus we needed and giving us a bus schedule also. Rooms were nice sized and had couch that was also nice to sleep on. The ride to Manhattan wasn't that long and the bus was a nice feature to have instead of worrying about a taxi and paying lots of money. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We found out the details of the bus to and from the hotel from the staff. The bus is almost in the hotel's back yard! Such a great feature to have instead of worrying about driving into Manhattan. We paid for the round trip ticket each morning and didn't have to worry about figuring out the ticket system on the way back to the hotel. Well worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abund
Business
Corpus Christi, TX, USA
Oct 2, 2011

Girls Trip

The breakfast area is to small for the amount of guest. If you did not get their by 6am to get breakfast then you were waiting for staff to refill everything. The staff were super nice. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The bus stop behind the hotel is perfect. If you are coming in from a New York aiport take a shuttle to Port Authority and then bus 320/Gate 231. It is way cheaper then a cab.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top