$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 9, 2014

Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

3 stars
575 Park Plaza Dr, SECAUCUS, NJ 07094
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
78 reviews
Wonderful!!!

Desk staff was welcoming and courteous. Housekeeping was prompt and thorough. Room was clean and... See full review

  • AggieMom
  • May 14, 2014
great alternative to staying in NYC

Really enjoyed our stay here when visiting NYC! Very clean and spacious rooms, friendly and helpful... See full review

  • Becky C
  • Apr 14, 2014
Walk to restaurants and movies from big rooms with big TVs

Three miles from New York City with a bus stop to the Big Apple right out front, Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands is part of a new generation of modern lifestyle hotels. Busy guests appreciate the free daily continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi throughout hotel and a 24-hour fitness center with Life Fitness equipment. Pick up fresh snacks, salads and entrees 24/7 in the Guest Kitchen or swing into the Bakery Cafe for wine, beer or Starbucks coffee. As part of the Meadowlands Corporate Park, find restaurants and movie theatres across the street. 

Highlights

  • Free continental breakfast and free Wi-Fi throughout hotel
  • Walking distance to shops, dining and movie theaters
  • Complimentary shuttle within a five-mile radius, 7 a.m. – 11 p.m.
  • Bus to 42nd Street in New York City stops outside hotel

Rooms

A cozy, L-shaped sleeper sofa fills one corner of the living area at Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands, creating a spacious nook in which to sprawl out and watch the 42-inch flat-panel HDTV, complete with a premium sports package. Plug laptops or personal media devices right into the TV and connect MP3 players to the clock radio. On the other side of a well-designed partition, a Hyatt Grand bed invites hours of rest. Each oversized room also features a wet bar, refrigerator, coffee-maker and flexible workspace with task lighting. Decor is modern with earthy colors, quality finishes and up-to-date furnishings.

Features

Catering to both business and leisure travel, Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands offers an excellent location just minutes from Giants Stadium, the Meadowlands Expo Center and Meadowlands Sports Complex. Take the NJ Transit bus from the lobby to the midtown Manhattan theatre district for shopping, dining and Broadway shows. Parking is free at this attractive hotel with a casual contemporary vibe.

Transportation

  • Newark Liberty International Airport (12.6 mi/20.2 km)
  • La Guardia Airport (14.8 mi/23.8 km)
  • John F. Kennedy International Airport (22.9 mi/36.8 km)
  • Free local shuttle within five miles of the hotel, 7 a.m. – 11 p.m.
  • Bus to New York City Port Authority station stops outside hotel

Attractions

  • Meadowlands Exposition Center (across the street)
  • Plaza at the Meadows Shopping Center (across the street)
  • Secaucus Outlets (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Times Square (5 mi/8 km)
  • Jacob K. Javits Convention Center (5.2 mi/8.3 km)
  • Madison Square Garden (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Newport Centre Mall (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Meadowlands Sports Complex (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Liberty Science Center (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Wall Street (8.9 mi/14.3 km)

Business

  • Free wireless Internet access in guest rooms and public areas
  • "E-room" with public computers and printer
  • 1,200 square feet of flexible meeting space

Policies and fees
  • The hotel only allows dogs weighing 50 lbs and below. Two dogs may be allowed per room provided that the weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 lbs. All pets must be housebroken. A $75 USD non-refundable pet fee will be charged to guests staying 1-6 nights. Guests staying 7-30 nights will be charged $75 USD non-refundable pet fee plus $100 USD cleaning fee. Guests staying 30+ nights should contact the hotel. Fees are inclusive of taxes.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands Rooms

RunOfHouse
78 doubless, 72 kings, 9 king access
Standard
Hyatt Grand Bed

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Jogging track
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.786 -74.0423
Nearby airports
Newark Intl Airport, (EWR), 12.00, MI, SE; La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 25.00, MI, SW; John F. Kennedy Intl Airport, (JFK), 25.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban

Dining

Outback Steakhouse
Brand new Australian Steak house located 2 doors away from hotel. Terrific salads and entrees.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 78
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Becky C
Pittsburgh
Apr 14, 2014

great alternative to staying in NYC

Really enjoyed our stay here when visiting NYC! Very clean and spacious rooms, friendly and helpful staff, and the bus picks you up right at the door and gets you to Times Square in no time at all. Will definitely come back to stay again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Try to avoid bus ride into NYC during rush hour in the morning. Bus ride can take a bit longer, but it still wasn't too bad.

Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NJ and NY Fan
Seguin, Texas
Dec 2, 2013

Go Giants!!!

Nice clean room, great staff. Helpful. This was our first trip to New York and New Jersey. One of the staff recommended a restaurant close by and it was wonderful. The staff was ready to help us Texans find our way around. We are big Giants fans and it was close to the stadium. We are already planning our next trip!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask the staff for an experience/suggestion they are more knowledgeable if you have never been.

Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LucyM
Boston
Apr 2, 2013

Highly convenient for NYC

The Hyatt has very comfortable, spacious rooms (ours included a long couch, so we could have tucked a whole extra person in there), and they do a decent continental breakfast including fresh fruit and a hot snack, and the wifi is a bit slow but it's reliable. But that's not why anyone's there - you're there to get to NYC, and there's a bus stop with a ticket machine right outside the front door of the hotel. The bus is very regular and usually takes about 20 minutes to get through the Lincoln Tunnel and into the Port Authority bus station in Manhattan. It keeps running until about midnight-1am - but even after that we were able to find an inexpensive way to return to our hotel, by taking the Union City shuttlebus from outside the Times building through the Lincoln tunnel, and then getting a $10 cab ride from a dropoff point on the other side of the tunnel. There's other hotels in the same area, so this is a decision I feel should be mostly based on price, but I definitely wasn't disappointed with the Hyatt in any respect. Free breakfast every morning was a huge plus ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you're returning from NYC after the NJ Transit bus has stopped running, go catch a Union City minibus by the Times building. We paid $3 each to get across to Jersey and the driver let us get out close to a taxi rank once we were in Jersey, where we paid $10 plus tip to a very awesome driver. Much better alternative than riding a cab all the way back from NYC.

Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abund
Corpus Christi, TX, USA
Oct 2, 2011

Girls Trip

The breakfast area is to small for the amount of guest. If you did not get their by 6am to get breakfast then you were waiting for staff to refill everything. The staff were super nice. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The bus stop behind the hotel is perfect. If you are coming in from a New York aiport take a shuttle to Port Authority and then bus 320/Gate 231. It is way cheaper then a cab.

Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oakdale, MN
Oct 30, 2010

Great place to stay

Some friends and I went to New York for a longer weekend. We got up early each day and came back later in the evening. Breakfast was to be served at 6:30 each morning. It was usually a few minutes late but we were able to quickly grab something before hopping on the bus to take us to Manhattan. Staff was very friendly. They were all very willing to help with what bus we needed and giving us a bus schedule also. Rooms were nice sized and had couch that was also nice to sleep on. The ride to Manhattan wasn't that long and the bus was a nice feature to have instead of worrying about a taxi and paying lots of money. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We found out the details of the bus to and from the hotel from the staff. The bus is almost in the hotel's back yard! Such a great feature to have instead of worrying about driving into Manhattan. We paid for the round trip ticket each morning and didn't have to worry about figuring out the ticket system on the way back to the hotel. Well worth it!

Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oakdale, MN
Oct 30, 2010

Great place to stay

Some friends and I went to New York for a longer weekend. We got up early each day and came back later in the evening. Breakfast was to be served at 6:30 each morning. It was usually a few minutes late but we were able to quickly grab something before hopping on the bus to take us to Manhattan. Staff was very friendly. They were all very willing to help with what bus we needed and giving us a bus schedule also. Rooms were nice sized and had couch that was also nice to sleep on. The ride to Manhattan wasn't that long and the bus was a nice feature to have instead of worrying about a taxi and paying lots of money. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We found out the details of the bus to and from the hotel from the staff. The bus is almost in the hotel's back yard! Such a great feature to have instead of worrying about driving into Manhattan. We paid for the round trip ticket each morning and didn't have to worry about figuring out the ticket system on the way back to the hotel. Well worth it!

Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, MD
Aug 2, 2010

Great weekend getaway

The staff was great, the room really spacious. It is only a 10-15 minute ride to New York. The NJ Transit takes you right into the city. I'm definitely going back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, MD
Aug 2, 2010

Great weekend getaway

The staff was great, the room really spacious. It is only a 10-15 minute ride to New York. The NJ Transit takes you right into the city. I'm definitely going back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
newark,de
Apr 14, 2010

In Total, good experience!!

Everything is good but my room arrangement. It is located by elevator to make me not to sleep well at midnight because of the noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
newark,de
Apr 14, 2010

In Total, good experience!!

Everything is good but my room arrangement. It is located by elevator to make me not to sleep well at midnight because of the noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top