$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

3 stars
575 Park Plaza Dr, SECAUCUS, NJ 07094
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
78 reviews
Wonderful!!!

Desk staff was welcoming and courteous. Housekeeping was prompt and thorough. Room was clean and... See full review

  • AggieMom
  • May 14, 2014
great alternative to staying in NYC

Really enjoyed our stay here when visiting NYC! Very clean and spacious rooms, friendly and helpful... See full review

  • Becky C
  • Apr 14, 2014
Walk to restaurants and movies from big rooms with big TVs

Three miles from New York City with a bus stop to the Big Apple right out front, Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands is part of a new generation of modern lifestyle hotels. Busy guests appreciate the free daily continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi throughout hotel and a 24-hour fitness center with Life Fitness equipment. Pick up fresh snacks, salads and entrees 24/7 in the Guest Kitchen or swing into the Bakery Cafe for wine, beer or Starbucks coffee. As part of the Meadowlands Corporate Park, find restaurants and movie theatres across the street. 

Highlights

  • Free continental breakfast and free Wi-Fi throughout hotel
  • Walking distance to shops, dining and movie theaters
  • Complimentary shuttle within a five-mile radius, 7 a.m. – 11 p.m.
  • Bus to 42nd Street in New York City stops outside hotel

Rooms

A cozy, L-shaped sleeper sofa fills one corner of the living area at Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands, creating a spacious nook in which to sprawl out and watch the 42-inch flat-panel HDTV, complete with a premium sports package. Plug laptops or personal media devices right into the TV and connect MP3 players to the clock radio. On the other side of a well-designed partition, a Hyatt Grand bed invites hours of rest. Each oversized room also features a wet bar, refrigerator, coffee-maker and flexible workspace with task lighting. Decor is modern with earthy colors, quality finishes and up-to-date furnishings.

Features

Catering to both business and leisure travel, Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands offers an excellent location just minutes from Giants Stadium, the Meadowlands Expo Center and Meadowlands Sports Complex. Take the NJ Transit bus from the lobby to the midtown Manhattan theatre district for shopping, dining and Broadway shows. Parking is free at this attractive hotel with a casual contemporary vibe.

Transportation

  • Newark Liberty International Airport (12.6 mi/20.2 km)
  • La Guardia Airport (14.8 mi/23.8 km)
  • John F. Kennedy International Airport (22.9 mi/36.8 km)
  • Free local shuttle within five miles of the hotel, 7 a.m. – 11 p.m.
  • Bus to New York City Port Authority station stops outside hotel

Attractions

  • Meadowlands Exposition Center (across the street)
  • Plaza at the Meadows Shopping Center (across the street)
  • Secaucus Outlets (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Times Square (5 mi/8 km)
  • Jacob K. Javits Convention Center (5.2 mi/8.3 km)
  • Madison Square Garden (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Newport Centre Mall (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Meadowlands Sports Complex (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Liberty Science Center (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Wall Street (8.9 mi/14.3 km)

Business

  • Free wireless Internet access in guest rooms and public areas
  • "E-room" with public computers and printer
  • 1,200 square feet of flexible meeting space

Policies and fees
  • The hotel only allows dogs weighing 50 lbs and below. Two dogs may be allowed per room provided that the weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 lbs. All pets must be housebroken. A $75 USD non-refundable pet fee will be charged to guests staying 1-6 nights. Guests staying 7-30 nights will be charged $75 USD non-refundable pet fee plus $100 USD cleaning fee. Guests staying 30+ nights should contact the hotel. Fees are inclusive of taxes.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

40.786 -74.0423
Nearby airports
Newark Intl Airport, (EWR), 12.00, MI, SE; La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 25.00, MI, SW; John F. Kennedy Intl Airport, (JFK), 25.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands Rooms

RunOfHouse
78 doubless, 72 kings, 9 king access
Standard
Hyatt Grand Bed

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Jogging track
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Wet bar

Dining

Outback Steakhouse
Brand new Australian Steak house located 2 doors away from hotel. Terrific salads and entrees.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 29, 2008

Great Place to stay!!

I was very pleased with the service of the front desk..They were always ready to help me throughout my staying..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The food court next to the hotel was very nice!!

Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville
Sep 6, 2008

LOCATION! LOCATION1LOCATION!

This hotel's location is great! Our room was awesome! They offer a great, quick breakfast for free. The staff was very helpful!!! We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several chain restaurants nearby. Also, there are several shops close by.

Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dubuque, IA
Jul 13, 2011

Great Value for NYC Visit!

Great staff, very helpful and accommodating. Room was excellent - lots of space and very clean. Conveniently located right on the bus line to Manhattan/Times Square/Midtown. Not real convenient to airport (Laguardia), but a small trade-off for such a great room at a value price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stover Family Super Savers
Southaven, MS
Oct 13, 2010

Stover Family Fall Break

Location was clean and quiet. The staff was very friendly. Traveled with teenagers that wanted their own room, so staff was accomodating with 2 adjoining rooms. The continental breakfast was good with fresh fruit, bagels and pastries, or cereal and oatmeal. The made to order cafe was open late when we came in from the city and were hungry. Overall great experience! Would DEFINITELY stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

We rented a car from EWR and drove over to the hotel. Even though the bus went into the city from the hotel, it was better for us to drive 3.5 miles over to the train station and go into the city. The train ride was less than 10 minutes and we arrived at Penn Station at Madison Square Gardens. On some days, the traffic would make the bus ride into the city as much as 45 minutes. Parking in the city was cost prohibitive, but the train solved that problem. Having a car was also cheaper than taking a cab from and back to the airport - and you had transportation to then get around the area. We realized we were only 5 miles from Carlos Bakery (Cake Boss) in Hoboken so we drove over there one morning. Couldn't have done that without a car.

Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
safe single woman stay
europe
Oct 6, 2009

fantastic family stay

It was a one night stay. I had good impressions about another stay in this hotel chain. And I experienced same things: great breakfast buffet, same big room size, two sofa for my adult son and daughter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barroso
Hyannis Port, Barnstable, MA, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Location

My only problem was where the hotel was located! When I book I knew it was in NJ but I didn't know I would have to pay a U$ 12 toll every time that I want to go to Manhattan, outside that the rooms are great, the staff is very helpfull!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Go to Pianos NYC, if you are looking for a nice Manhattan style bar!!

Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NJ and NY Fan
Seguin, Texas
Dec 2, 2013

Go Giants!!!

Nice clean room, great staff. Helpful. This was our first trip to New York and New Jersey. One of the staff recommended a restaurant close by and it was wonderful. The staff was ready to help us Texans find our way around. We are big Giants fans and it was close to the stadium. We are already planning our next trip!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask the staff for an experience/suggestion they are more knowledgeable if you have never been.

Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cerritos, California
Oct 22, 2009

ABSOLUTELY PERFECT

This hotel location was absolutely PERFECT. We literally walked out the door of this hotel caught a bus ($3.15 each way) and arrived in New York in less than 15 minutes; buses have their own designated lanes. The room was great as well as the beds. This was a great find and would HIGHLY recommend it – you won't be disappointed. If this hotel ends up being full I did notice a Holiday and Embassy Suites in same area.Also, [...] at the front desk was extremely helpful and gave us many tips to follow on our way into New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Manolita
Arizona
Nov 30, 2012

Perfect location for NYC trips

Comfortable beds, clean fresh sheets,supply of clean towels daily, and supply of coffee service, clean spacious room, 40 inch tv, extra space for sitting area, free USA Today newspaper at your door each a.m. Free breakfast and variety selections is an added convenience to guests running out to catch NYC bus each morning. Location of hotel is in a quiet, safe, walking distance to the Harmon Meadows open shopping mall with choices of restaurants, movie theatre, other high-end hotels. Bus stop to NYC is just across the street from the hotel. Bus tickets $3.95/way available for purchase from ticket dispenser right at the bus stop waiting area. This bus #320 runs from Port Authority to the Harmon Meadows as late as l:00a.m. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely select this Hyatt Place again on our next trip to NJ/NY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Harmon Meadows shopping, restaurants, entertainment a short walk from back of the hotel and walking through Holiday Inn lobby next door to Hyatt takes you out to the open mall.

Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dubuque, IA
Jul 13, 2011

Great Value for NYC Visit!

Great staff, very helpful and accommodating. Room was excellent - lots of space and very clean. Conveniently located right on the bus line to Manhattan/Times Square/Midtown. Not real convenient to airport (Laguardia), but a small trade-off for such a great room at a value price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top