$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2015 Check-out: Jul 27, 2015

Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

3 stars
View map of 575 Park Plaza Dr, SECAUCUS, NJ 07094

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bNCL
Business
Richmond International Airport, 1 Richard E Byrd Terminal Dr, Richmond, VA 23250, USA
Dec 11, 2011

Great time in New York

After looking at the price of New York hotels, this was a pleasant surprise. Clean, affordable, and perfect location for dining out and getting to the city. The staff (especially Louis) could not have been any more helpful. He basically helped us plan our whole visit into the city. He was awesome and so was our experience at this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cinna
Business
Vienna, Austria
Oct 21, 2011

avoid rooms beside the elevator

they are horrible loud and if you haven`t a deep sleep its gonna be a very long night ..... its an awful sound " rumms " every 1-3 minutes the whole day and night But it was no problem to switch the room -> we got one in the 6th floor and had a beautiful view over the manhattan skyline

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

go by car to the woodbury outlets - they are much better than jersey gardes outlet in Elizabeth

Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barroso
Business
Hyannis Port, Barnstable, MA, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Location

My only problem was where the hotel was located! When I book I knew it was in NJ but I didn't know I would have to pay a U$ 12 toll every time that I want to go to Manhattan, outside that the rooms are great, the staff is very helpfull!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Go to Pianos NYC, if you are looking for a nice Manhattan style bar!!

Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abund
Business
Corpus Christi, TX, USA
Oct 2, 2011

Girls Trip

The breakfast area is to small for the amount of guest. If you did not get their by 6am to get breakfast then you were waiting for staff to refill everything. The staff were super nice. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The bus stop behind the hotel is perfect. If you are coming in from a New York aiport take a shuttle to Port Authority and then bus 320/Gate 231. It is way cheaper then a cab.

Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Aug 2, 2011

The Place to Stay

My stay at the Hyatt Place was very enjoyable. The staff were very helpful to the questions I asked and were very accomidating with any request that I had. The room was in excellent shape and very comfortable. I'd stay there again if I were to come to that location. With the number of people there they remembered my name when ever I came down to speak to them. A great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping Mall, and a movie theater within a short walk and places to eat galore.

Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waltham, Ma
Jul 31, 2011

Perfect Weekend

The hotel was amazing. Our room was very spacious which made it comfortable to stay in. Having the plaza in the same area as the hotel made it very easy to find somewhere to eat. The shuttle from the hotel to new york also made for easy traveling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plymouth MI
Jul 16, 2011

New York family trip

Hotel staff great, room was clean and beds were comfy. I would not count on the sleeper sofa as an extra bed for sleeping. Nice large flat screen with game capabilities. Located in a great area,near restaurants and stores. Great area for visiting NY. Bus to NY right outside the Hyatt that takes you to 42nd street. Short ride on 95 to the NJ Statue of Liberty Park. Absolutely would stay there again if visiting the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dubuque, IA
Jul 13, 2011

Great Value for NYC Visit!

Great staff, very helpful and accommodating. Room was excellent - lots of space and very clean. Conveniently located right on the bus line to Manhattan/Times Square/Midtown. Not real convenient to airport (Laguardia), but a small trade-off for such a great room at a value price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Little Rock
Jul 6, 2011

Just ok

The location was perfect for access to NYC. The room was clean and decent size. Hated that the vanity was not in the bathroom.Breakfast was a crazy experience. The dinning hall was filled with children running and screaming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington State
Jun 25, 2011

Great location and close to NYC

The location couldn't have been better. The bus to NYC was just a few feet from the door and after spending busy day in the City was nice to come back to quiet and relaxing setting. Lots of shops nearby and many restaurants to choose from. The staff went out of their way to accommodate us and helpful on transportation needs and ideas of places to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top