$135 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 10, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Holiday Inn SECAUCUS MEADOWLANDS

3 stars
300 Plaza Dr, Secaucus, NJ 07094
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
28 reviews
Good hotel

Very clean ,staff was friendly,good bar and great restaurants within walking distance. See full review

  • Joey39
  • Aug 23, 2014
Great hotel

This is a great hotel close to Newark and to NYC. The bus to Times Square runs frequently. The ride... See full review

  • Raimund
  • Jun 20, 2012
Walk to shops and restaurants or take the free shuttle

Next to the Meadowlands Exposition Center, business- and family-friendly Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands shines with modern amenities and updates. The hotel sits in The Plaza, a courtyard filled with restaurants, movie theatres, and shops all within walking distance. Reach major corporations, New York City attractions, events at the Meadowlands Sports Complex and outlet shops in Secaucus in minutes. Guests enjoy free Wi-Fi, a swanky restaurant and lounge, and a free shuttle to mass transit stops and New Jersey destinations within four miles.

Features

Business travelers find a smart locale in Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands. The nearby Harmon Meadow Corporate Park houses such businesses as Ernst & Young and Hartz Mountain, and Panasonic is within two miles. Dry cleaning and laundry services, a 1,500-square-foot fitness center and a 24-hour business center are other amenities. Meet for business or pleasure at PRESS Coffee Bar or the stylish Urban Plum American Gastropub restaurant where kids eat free. Both offer urban style and an eclectic atmosphere.

Rooms

Fresh, spacious guest rooms are simple but welcoming with plenty of light at Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands. The 37-inch HDTV offers premium cable, pay-per-view movies and hassle-free video checkout. Stock up on treats and beverages with the conveniences of a mini-fridge, microwave and coffee-maker. Those feeling decadent can order room service for three meals a day. Get focused at the work desk with a comfortable rolling executive chair and free Wi-Fi. Wake to a shower with Bath & Body Works signature bath amenities and free delivery of a morning newspaper.

Highlight

  • Shops and restaurants within walking distance at The Plaza
  • Free wireless Internet access in rooms and throughout the hotel
  • Free local NJ shuttle service within four miles of hotel when available
  • Bus stops outside hotel en route to 42nd Street in New York City

Transportation

  • Newark Liberty International Airport (12.2 mi/20.3 km)
  • La Guardia Airport (30 mi/48.3 km)
  • John F. Kennedy International Airport (40 mi/64.4 km)
  • Free local shuttle in New Jersey within 4 miles of the hotel based upon availability
  • NJ Transit bus picks up outside hotel with service to New York City Port Authority

Attractions

  • Meadowlands Exposition Center (across the street)
  • Plaza at the Meadows Shopping Center (across the street)
  • Secaucus Outlets (3 mi/4.9 km)
  • Times Square (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • Jacob K. Javits Convention Center (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Madison Square Garden (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Newport Centre Mall (5.4 mi/8.6 km)
  • Meadowlands Sports Complex (4 mi/6.5 km)
  • Liberty Science Center (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • Wall Street (9 mi/14.5 km)

Business

  • Free wireless Internet access in guest rooms and public areas
  • 24-hour business center with copy, fax and printing services (fees apply)
  • Conference facilities accommodate up to 170 people

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn SECAUCUS MEADOWLANDS also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SECAUCUS MEADOWLANDS

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SECAUCUS MEADOWLANDS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sunnymek
Business
charlotte
Aug 25, 2014

its okay as this hotel is near to ny bus stop

We have not received any complimentary break fast and problems with wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SECAUCUS MEADOWLANDS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joey39
Business
Pennsylvania
Aug 23, 2014

Good hotel

Very clean ,staff was friendly,good bar and great restaurants within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SECAUCUS MEADOWLANDS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raimund
Business
Cleveland
Jun 20, 2012

Great hotel

This is a great hotel close to Newark and to NYC. The bus to Times Square runs frequently. The ride is 15 minutes and costs $8 for a round ticket. I would like to go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SECAUCUS MEADOWLANDS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hilal
Business
Rhode Island, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Comfortable

Instead of spending so much money for a hotel in NYC we preferred to stay here with my husband and 7 yr old. There is a bus stop and ticket machine in front if the hotel and the bus trip takes 15 min to NYC. It is clean, neat and quiet and the location is so good. There is Walmart, Dunkin Donuts and a great deal of restaurants near the hotel which is a plus. Free WiFi, microwave and refrigerator available. Staff is friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SECAUCUS MEADOWLANDS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MitchellG
Business
Long Island
Feb 27, 2012

Convenient to Exhibition Center

Everything about this Holiday Inn was very good except one thing -- parking. The place is beautiful, the rooms are immaculate, the staff friendly and helpful and the restaurant excellent (except - guys buy some REAL maple syrup for the pancakes, please). There is free parking -- sure, about a quarter mile away. In the cold and wet this is unacceptable, and if you have packages or young kids, well... There are many garage spaces right next to the place, but guess what, they are for VALET parking only at $13.00 a throw. That is just not right. Get this one correct and you have a first class place to stay. Until then, I'd be tempted to look elsewhere where the parking is close by and FREE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SECAUCUS MEADOWLANDS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Four travelers
Business
Central Pennsylvania
Dec 18, 2011

NYC at Christmas

Location is perfect with a quick bus trip to the city. Parking is free which is a plus but you must park a block away. Room was clean, staff were nice, hotel food was okay. I would stay here or other hotels in this area again depending on the best price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SECAUCUS MEADOWLANDS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sweden
Jun 12, 2011

Good Hotel Close to Manhattan

This is a good hotel if you wish to keep costs down and still be close to Manhattan. Manhattan is only a 15-20 min bus journery way (8$ round trip) with regular service. The hotel keeps a good standard and have helpful staff. Breakfast is not included but next to the hotel there is a plaza with many cafe/resturaunts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of options within 100 yards of the hotel to meet all needs and tastes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SECAUCUS MEADOWLANDS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Acortez
Business
Wichita, KS
Jan 9, 2011

Great Location, GREAT service!

We enjoyed our hotel stay greatly! We had a bad flight and trip getting in and received wonderful service from the front desk when we told him about the bad trip. We loved the location because it was right near the bus stop to go into New York City. The only negative we had was that we received a free pass to the restaurant breakfast and when we ate it, it was very dry and not very good. Otherwise we loved the service, we absolutely love the location, and we would be very happy to be able to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To get into New York City, it is easier and cheaper to use the bus stop that is right around the corner than to call a taxi service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SECAUCUS MEADOWLANDS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tennessee
Jan 3, 2011

Great Choice, safe, quiet & near bus

This was the quitest hotel I have ever stayed in. I did not expect that at all. There were several places to eat all around the hotel. There was even a Wal-Mart and a Sam's within walking distance. The Bus stop was less than a block away. We rode bus 320 into manhattan. A round trip ticket to the Manhattan Port Authority costs $7.90. This trip takes about 15 minutes and you will be the first ones on the bus which means you never have to stand up! We flew into LGA airport. You can take a transit bus to grand central and then switch to a bus going to the Port Authority. From there, you will need to take the new jersey transit bus #320 from terminal #231. That will save you lots compared to a taxi. The taxi is cheaper from the airport than returning. We took the taxi from the airport because we didn't have all of this info beforehand. The port Autority terminal is located at 42nd and 8th which is about a block from times square. I hope this helps! It was a great choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a microwave and a refrigerator in the rooms. The hotel driver took us to wal-mart where we bought breakfast food. We decided to walk back. It is not far. There is also a burger king next to the hotel if you need a reasonably priced meal. We did not try the hotel restaurant, but I was told that it is good. There are other coices there, but you will likely eat in Manhattan except for breakfast anyway. Also take the Nashville City Sites DOWNTOWN tour. It will take you by most of the attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SECAUCUS MEADOWLANDS

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The Unfortunate
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jan 3, 2011

Staying during Dec 25th and Dec 30th

First, the rooms were cold. I am a person who lives in Minneapolis, and even though that I felt cold. The only heating system is an air condition which is very old, makes so much noise when you turn it on and it also trow dust to the room. It is very unconfortable. We told to the hotel reception, they send us a tecnician who does not speak English and he did not understand even what was the problem. Second, the bed was confy but they put 4 small couch cuisons as pillows which is really hard to sleep. I really could not fall a sleep first 2 days, afterwards I was so tired during the day, I was able to sleep even on a wooden floor, so it did not matter anymore. Third, the transportation is that easy as it is written in the previous commends. You always end up waiting for at least 30-40 mins for the bus, because it does not come on time. And also sometime because the previous bus did not come, the coming bus is very full, so it does not take all the passengers. In fact, on the second day there was a snow storm and there was literally no tranportation from NYC to hotel. The road are not clean. We begged to a airport shuttle (none of the taxi drivers accepts to drive till hotel even if you give 100 $) and the vehicle stucked on the snow on a main road. Although there were many police officers or shuffling cars, noone helped us. We stucked at there for 3-4 hours and even at the end of that we gave 150 $ for two people. How we were resqued from the snow, I ll tell you. I got off the van and I dig the snow under the van, not the van driver. Maybe I should not even give 2 stars, but I believe there are worse places, so I saved the 1 star for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Yes, this was good. There is a plaza place just in the same campus with hotel. But if it snows, dont expect them to be open. Even the hotel staff did not come to the hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top