$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Secaucus Meadowlands

3 stars
455, Harmon Meadow Boulevard, Secaucus, NJ 07094
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
29 reviews
Great price-value

Clean and clear rooms, nice staff, unbeatable location See full review

  • Xavier227
  • Jun 17, 2014
Great location in new jersey

Nice hotel, great employees, google bagels. Nice view See full review

  • Dams the traveler
  • May 6, 2013
Walk to dining and movies or take the bus to New York City

In the Harmon Meadow Corporate Park, Courtyard by Marriott Secaucus Meadowlands is within walking distance to businesses, restaurants, shopping and movies, making it attractive to both business travelers and vacationing families. Order a hot breakfast from The Bistro or take a seat at Outback Steakhouse or Carrabba's Italian Grill, both located just off the lobby. The smoke-free hotel is a 10-minute drive to the Meadowlands Sports Complex, home of the NY Giants and NY Jets, and the Meadowlands Exposition Center. A nearby NJ Transit bus offers service to New York City.

Highlights

  • Free Wi-Fi throughout hotel
  • Healthy choices for breakfast and specialty beverages made with Starbucks coffee at The Bistro
  • Outback Steakhouse and Carrabba's Italian Grill both located off the lobby
  • Walking distance to restaurants and movie theaters
  • Minutes to Manhattan and major sports and concert venues

Rooms

Comfortable and quiet, the spacious rooms at Courtyard by Marriott Secaucus Meadowlands offer plenty of amenities to add convenience to any big city trip. Enjoy free wireless Internet access, in-room movies (fees apply) on the 32-inch plasma TV and a room service menu during dinner hours. A coffee-maker, mini fridge and large work desk with no-glare lighting and an ergonomic chair are also included. Beds feature designer bedding, crisp linens, thick mattresses, custom comforters and fluffy pillows. 

Features

Open 24 hours a day, The Market convenience mart in the lobby of Courtyard by Marriott Secaucus Meadowlands carries assorted fresh sandwiches, snacks and beverages. Parking here is free, too. For exercise, take a power walk through the landscaped 175-acre Harmon Meadow Corporate Park or visit the fitness center to work out on cardio and weight training equipment. The 24-hour Market offers a variety of food and beverage on the go.

Transportation

  • Newark Liberty International Airport (13 mi/21 km)
  • La Guardia Airport (15.3 mi/24.6 km)
  • John F. Kennedy International Airport (23.3 mi/37.5 km)
  • NJ Transit bus to New York City stops nearby

Attractions

  • Meadowlands Exposition Center (across the street)
  • Plaza at the Meadows Shopping Center (across the street)
  • Secaucus Outlets (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Meadowlands Sports Complex (4 mi/6.5 km)
  • Times Square (5.4 mi/8.7 km)
  • Jacob K. Javits Convention Center (5.6 mi/9.1 km)
  • Madison Square Garden (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Newport Centre Mall (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Liberty Science Center (7.2 mi/11.6 km)
  • Wall Street (9.3 mi/15 km)

Business

  • Free wireless Internet access throughout hotel
  • Business center with copy, fax and printing services (fees apply)
  • One meeting room with 1,104 square feet of meeting space

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Secaucus Meadowlands also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.789 -74.045
Area served
New York City
Nearby airports
Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 9.70, MI, SW; Teterboro Airport, (TEB), 4.70, MI, N; LaGuardia Airport, (LGA), 9.00, MI, E; John F Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 22.70, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect..®
The Bistro is your destination for refreshing breakfast choices, also offering specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.
Outback Steakhouse
Unwind after a long day with friends, family or colleagues and have it delivered directly to your door. The Outback Steakhouse is located right off our hotel lobby in Secaucus, NJ and open till 10:00 PM..

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Secaucus Meadowlands

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ottawa, Canada
Oct 20, 2010

Great Hotel

Very friendly front desk personnel and the room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Outback Steakhouse in the hotel has an excellent menu and the food is delicious.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dams the traveler
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
May 6, 2013

Great location in new jersey

Nice hotel, great employees, google bagels. Nice view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ottawa, Canada
Oct 20, 2010

Great Hotel

Very friendly front desk personnel and the room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Outback Steakhouse in the hotel has an excellent menu and the food is delicious.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Xavier227
Business
Fort lauderdale
Jun 17, 2014

Great price-value

Clean and clear rooms, nice staff, unbeatable location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Carrabas, Outback in the same building. A lot of dining places, cinemas, shopping centers and banks at less than a block away.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
USA
Jan 3, 2009

Good option

Our stay in Courtyard by Marriott Secaucus was very good. Comfortable enough for a family of 4. We had everything we need for our short stay. Unfortunately, we did not have a chance to enjoy the whole location since we went out everyday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Being close to the bus terminal and bus stop is one of the advantages.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
Apr 19, 2010

Great Location!

What a great hotel and location for the Convention Center. Rooms were perfect. Front desk staff a little unsocialable & rough around the edges, but would definately stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bunch of resturants, coffee shops within walking distance. WalMart & HomeDepot within sight. Makes it perfect for trade show travelers!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jersey City NJ
Apr 13, 2010

Amazing!

The staff was amazing and very nice. The rooms were big enough for my and my boyfriend to enjoy our get away but not feel cramped on top of each other. The tub was a little small when i took my shower the next morning however and the ice machine was broken on our floor. But everything else was wonderful! Would definitely recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you don't feel like eating outback there is a red lobster, houlihans and chilis in walking distance. There is also an olive garden that is less than a 5 min car drive away.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Artist Tina
Business
Mira Loma, California
Jun 16, 2010

Secaucus, NJ Courtyard Marriott's

We were 7 miles out of NYC Manhattan. The rental with Hertz was wonderful. The food next door at Outback was excellent and we were less than a mile from a Walmart Supercenter. The housekeeping staff was flexible, thorough, and cooperative. We enjoyed the amenities of our room: refrigerator, coffee pot, couch, television, and internet. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jetjockey
san francisco, CA
Jan 4, 2011

it's nice and clean hotel to stay.

this hotel was wonderful for us. the check in time was 3 pm but we were there at 12.30 pm and they gave us a room. the hotel staff were helpful and the room was very clean and silent. overall it's too close to manhattan. google map says 25-30 min. but it's 15-20 min. from hotel to manhattan (time square). the bus station is about 1 min. away by walking. I strongly offer you to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Secaucus Meadowlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Artist Tina
Business
Mira Loma, California
Jun 16, 2010

Secaucus, NJ Courtyard Marriott's

We were 7 miles out of NYC Manhattan. The rental with Hertz was wonderful. The food next door at Outback was excellent and we were less than a mile from a Walmart Supercenter. The housekeeping staff was flexible, thorough, and cooperative. We enjoyed the amenities of our room: refrigerator, coffee pot, couch, television, and internet. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top