$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Clarion Hotel Empire Meadowlands Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2 Harmon Plaza, Secaucus, NJ 07094

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
84 reviews
awesome family trip

Everything good., just the parking lot kind of crazy.. other than that all good.oh!! And for the... See full review

  • Everardo I.
  • Apr 6, 2015
awesome

Well it was great location close to the football stadium and close to mew york city.. love the... See full review

  • Everardo I.
  • Mar 26, 2015
Affordable rates with a sports bar, Starbucks and nearby bus to NYC

Clarion Hotel Empire Meadowlands Hotel offers a reasonably priced alternative to New York City hotels with a bus to Manhattan across the street. Rooms include a sleep package with an eye mask, ear plugs and linen spray. Some offer skyline views. Stop by the restaurant or on-site Starbucks to refuel, or get active in the fitness center or seasonal outdoor pool. Catch a NY Giants or NJ Nets game, monster truck show, or stadium concert less than three miles away. Meadowlands Racetrack and designer outlet shopping are also nearby.

Highlights

  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access and free parking (except Jan. 29 - Feb. 3)
  • Fitness center and outdoor pool
  • On-site Starbucks' Corner Cafe
  • Full-service restaurant plus a sports bar with pool table
  • Board the bus to New York City across the street or take a free shuttle to the train

Rooms

Some rooms open to New York City skyline views at Clarion Hotel Empire Meadowlands Hotel. All have TVs with premium cable, pay-per-view movies and video checkout. Use the CD player for favorite music, the coffee-maker for a cup of joe, and the desk to check email via free wireless Internet access. Unique sleep amenities include lavender linen spray, earplugs and an eye mask. Room service is a call away, early morning through midnight. Connecting rooms, Executive Club Level rooms and suites are available.

Features

Enjoy riverfront dining without leaving the Clarion Hotel Empire Meadowlands Hotel. Rivercove Restaurant reveals views of the Hackensack River and a scenic outdoor patio for alfresco dining. Sports fans settle in at Rivercove Sports Bar and Lounge for the full menu, pub snacks and well-stocked bar. Watch the game on the big screen surrounded by a pool table and jukebox. After a big night spent celebrating the winning team, late check-out is an option.

Transportation

  • Newark Liberty International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • La Guardia Airport (16 mi/25.7 km)
  • John F. Kennedy International Airport (23 mi/37 km)
  • The New Jersey Transit bus to Port Authority, NY, picks up across the street
  • Complimentary train station shuttle

Attractions

  • Secaucus Outlets (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Plaza at the Meadows Shopping Center (1.8 mi/2.8 km)
  • Meadowlands Exposition Center (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Meadowlands Sports Complex (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Empire State Building (4 mi/6.4 km )
  • Jacob K. Javits Convention Center (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • Madison Square Garden (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • Liberty Science Center (8 mi/12.8 km )
  • Wall Street (10.3 mi/16.5 km)

Business

  • Free wireless Internet access
  • Business center with printing, copy and fax services (fees apply)
  • 33,000 square feet of flexible meeting space for up to 1,200 people    

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Hotel Empire Meadowlands Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
News stand
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Hotel Empire Meadowlands Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Hotel Empire Meadowlands Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
May 10, 2007

Very clean and convenient to the City

We travel to New York City several times a year to visit our daughter who is in college. The City hotels are too expensive and often we like to stay outside of the city as it's more affordable to our family. We like the Meadowlands area and found this hotel to be affordable and clean. The morning traffic was heavy as expected but arrived to the hotel from the city with no problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

About 5 miles to the city

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Empire Meadowlands Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ShellyBean
Business
Arcade, N.Y.
Jan 25, 2010

Quiet, beautiful hotel great view of NYC

This hotel was beautiful. We stayed on the 8th floor and had a beautiful view of the NYC skyline. WHen we got in our room there was an eye mask and earplugs in a sachet case. Did not need either it was so quiet. It felt like we were the only ones there. Staff were friendly except for one gentleman behind the desk who seemed too busy to answer my questions. The lobby and rooms were spotless. The bell staff were awesome and made us feel at home. I would reccommend this. It was only a few minutes on a bus right to NYC with buses running quite often for $2.25. Cannot beat the cost. Great place to stay with the city just minutes away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Outlet stores are right there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Empire Meadowlands Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
simobhoy
Business
Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Oct 1, 2011

Amasing Hotel

Quite simply! This Hotel is awesome! Me and my wife stayed there to get married in NYC! After a shaky start with payment (which was sorted out with little fuss and greatly appreciatted) we loved every minute here! From the manager Al one of the nicest most genuine guys ive ever met. To the security guy and housekeeping they helped make our trip and wedding day very special indeed. From providing muffins and coffee on our wedding morning to taking our photos and giving us breakfast they were simply awesome. The hotel is nice but getting tired, that said there is something romantic about its stuck in the past appearance and we quite liked it! Was very comfy! Really handy for NYC and shuttle is excellent!! even a cab from station is about 10 dollars so not bad at all!! BEWARE THOUGH getting back from manhattan after trains from penn station stop!! roughly 80 dollars!! the perils of too much beer!! Anyway We highly reccomend this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

NYC and attractions/shopping a 5 min train ride from secaucus junction. 10-15 dollars in cab or free shuttle till 10pm. Be warned missing last train back from Penn station can be a costly error!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Empire Meadowlands Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jillian1
Business
New Egypt, NJ, USA
Nov 22, 2011

very nice

the hotel was very convienent, clean friendly perssonel. I have stayed at this hotel 1 time before, and was very pleased. The food in the bar was a little iffy, but not bad. Next time I hope to use the gym. Could not use pool because of winter. i will book again next year for game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Empire Meadowlands Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vandenberg AFB
May 13, 2008

Great Location

The hotel was easy to get to and we had a wonderful view of Manhatten from our room. They had a service to take us to the train station or the bus stop was in walking distance to the hotel. It was our first time to New York and the staff was very helpful in answering all of our questions. The room was nice and the beds were comfortable. It was a great experience for us and we would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Empire Meadowlands Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 6, 2008

Very family friendly,

Crowne Plaza Hotel was very comfortable. The rooms were pretty large and very neat. the view outside the room was good. There was enough place for hanging clothes and it was pretty close to a lot of restaurants. The cafeteria was good and they had a fabulous breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a huge city park just a few blocks from the hotel. Great running trail, tennis courts, and an awesome skyline view. It is pretty close to New York City.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Empire Meadowlands Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Aug 10, 2007

Friendly and Helpful Staff

The Crowne Plaza was very pleasant, with a great hotel staff. Although it was my first time visiting New York and New Jersey I was pleasantly surprised to meet so many wonderful people. The Crowne Plaza was located in a business district and close to several outlet malls. The room offered a luxurious white duvet with an outstanding view of the city. The hotel also provided great customer service and great directions for tourists. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling on business or pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is also a bus stop conveniently located accross the street from the hotel for those who are interested in taking the bus into New York city. (The buses are chartered and very comfortable)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Empire Meadowlands Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 15, 2008

Pleasant and helpful staff

The Crowne Plaza Secaucus was very comfortable for our family of 3 persons - choice of travel by bus from nearby bus stop to New York Port Authority Bus Terminal or hotel courtesy vehicle to and from Secaucus Junction train station where frequent service provided to New York Penn Central station. Secaucus Jn also was our connection to and from Newark Liberty Airport - very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Empire Meadowlands Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Feb 21, 2008

Great accommodations

The Crowne Plaza-Secaucus-Meadowlands had a quick check-in (held our late check-in as requested), clean comfortable roms, convenient dining rm or coffee station. We stayed only one night this time, so were unable to use other amenities offered. Quick check out, we'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Trillo's Italian Restaurant--excellent food, great wait staff; BYOB.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Empire Meadowlands Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nixa
Jan 1, 2009

Great Hotel

My husband and I took our first trip to NYC, for the new year. We wanted to stay close to Manhattan. This hotel was perfect, it was less expensive then actually staying in the city. The hotel offered free parking with was great. The bus stop was about a 10 minute walk from the hotel. We were able to take the bus directly to Port Authority in NYC, for only $2.55. It was about a 15 minute bus ride. This is a perfect hotel to stay in, for the price and the closeness to the city. We will defiantly stay in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top