$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

Clarion Hotel Empire Meadowlands Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2 Harmon Plaza, Secaucus, NJ 07094

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Hotel Empire Meadowlands Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Hotel Empire Meadowlands Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pontz
Business
Italy
Mar 16, 2010

Good location for a business trip

Very good location at a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Empire Meadowlands Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WV
Mar 15, 2010

would recommend

Very nice hotel in a great location. Close to NYC, very easy to get to city, hotel provided a shuttle which ran frequently. Train in and out of city was inexpensive and convenient. Clean room, good service, and good breakfast buffet at a decent cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Empire Meadowlands Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trumpeter
Business
Louisville, KY
Mar 15, 2010

Not bad at all

Nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Take the train or bus into the city. Use shuttle service to train station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Empire Meadowlands Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pontz
Business
Parma, IT
Feb 17, 2010

Good hotel

Well maintianed hote, perfect location and services. Perfect for a business stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Empire Meadowlands Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ShellyBean
Business
Arcade, N.Y.
Jan 25, 2010

Quiet, beautiful hotel great view of NYC

This hotel was beautiful. We stayed on the 8th floor and had a beautiful view of the NYC skyline. WHen we got in our room there was an eye mask and earplugs in a sachet case. Did not need either it was so quiet. It felt like we were the only ones there. Staff were friendly except for one gentleman behind the desk who seemed too busy to answer my questions. The lobby and rooms were spotless. The bell staff were awesome and made us feel at home. I would reccommend this. It was only a few minutes on a bus right to NYC with buses running quite often for $2.25. Cannot beat the cost. Great place to stay with the city just minutes away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Outlet stores are right there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Empire Meadowlands Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling to Manhattan
Business
Orlando, Florida
Jan 4, 2010

good, but with some comments

Great location with a lot of parking. Very close to the city and a great view to New York from the room. The only problem is that there was almost no hot water in the bathroom. At one point it was imposible to take a shower. We had to wait for an hour and a half to get enough pressure. The staff was very friendly and tried to helped. Although there was nothing they could do, they said it was a pump problem for the entire building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Empire Meadowlands Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FT Bus Travelor/PT Traveling Mom
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Jan 3, 2010

Met the need

It was an adequate space for what we needed. A place to sleep, shower and change. Not a room you would lay about in or anything like that. One morning, there was no water to shower. Not sure what happened, but they fixed it pretty fast. The soda machines seemed to be sold out of water, on almost every floor. The heater was noisy every time it turned on, but not annoying enough to complain about. We asked for a crib and they sent us a roll-a-way. So, we had to ask again, but they corrected it right away. The crib itself was very sterile, not very comfortable. We added some of our own baby blanket(and tucked the sides)to lay as a base to make it softer for our 8 month old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Empire Meadowlands Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Dec 14, 2009

Good Experience

Overall a great hotel to stay. Language barriers at times but did their best. Shuttles to the Secaucus train station were very helpful. Did their best to answer any questions about getting around the city. Would definately stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Empire Meadowlands Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sbmb
Business
Seymour, TN
Nov 29, 2009

Perfect

Wonderful! The staff was very helpful and friendly. Rooms were quiet and immaculate. Couldn't ask for more! Thanks! Orbit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Empire Meadowlands Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GONAJ
Business
PARIS, FRANCE
Nov 3, 2009

ENJOYABLE STAY

eVERY THING WAS ok EXCEPT THE FACT WE HAD ONLY ONE PACKET OF COFFEE FOR THE LAST DAY IN THE ROOM

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top