$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Clarion Hotel Empire Meadowlands Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2 Harmon Plaza, Secaucus, NJ 07094

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Hotel Empire Meadowlands Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Hotel Empire Meadowlands Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Don Ron
Business
New York
May 27, 2014

Easy peasy

I booked this hotel last minute and had no problems. Staff was friendly and we had no issues with the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Hotel Empire Meadowlands Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thabo
Business
Secaucus, NJ
Apr 25, 2014

Convenient to NYC, easy parking

Easy check in and check out. Our evenings were very relaxing at this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Hotel Empire Meadowlands Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AAOK
Business
Toronto, Canada
Oct 16, 2013

Great Manhattan Getaway

Very helpful and courteous staff. Provided excellent transit and bus schedules to and from New York city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy access to downtown Manhattan

Review of Clarion Hotel Empire Meadowlands Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
qtptute
Business
RVA
Aug 28, 2013

Breakfast included for half the price of NYC

We made our reservations about an hour prior to arriving. The hotel was clean and large. The room itself had a musty smell, but went away after a little while. The room was clean and the view of NYC out of the window was magnificent. We were surprised that breakfast came with the room rental. They served eggs, potatoes, and sausage patties as well as an array of pastries, breads, cereals and drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

It's a hop, skip and a jump to Manhattan.

Review of Clarion Hotel Empire Meadowlands Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NJ visitor 28
Business
San Diego, California
Jan 1, 2013

New experience

Our flight arrived early. They are kind enough to let us check in early so that we could put our luggage in the room. Our new experience was on the second day. In the morning, they had fire flash in our room. We were told they were checking the flash. We came back around 9PM and suddenly saw the fire flashed again. We thought it was just a check but when we called the front desk, they said it was a real one. We rushed from our room and bathroom down star. No one told us what's going on. We waited in the lobby for 30 min before the fire fighter came. They checked and left in 15 minutes. We asked the staff and was told that it was the fire sprinkler was turned on in 6th floor. The fire fighters left without any announcement. We went back to the room and prayed we would be all safe for the entire 6 nights there. I think they did not handle this professionally. I am disappointed on this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Hotel Empire Meadowlands Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mr and Mrs Sportsfans
Business
Hudson, NH
Dec 10, 2012

Good location

The location was great as we were attending a sporting event at the Izod Center. The room was clean, but it huge need of clean and updated furniture. The sitting couch was just plain gross ,and the dresser had mismatched drawers that were shoved in and didn't fit. We've stayed at other Crowne Plaza hotels; this one missed the mark big time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Hotel Empire Meadowlands Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
micnvic
Business
virginia beach, virginia
Sep 29, 2012

look no further in the new york area!!

This was our second time staying in this hotel, both times for a concert at the Metlife stadium. The staff is excellent and very accommodating. Parking is a little funky,especially if it rains, but it is free and next to the hotel. EASY access to trains ( 10 min. away ) 4 miles from lincoln tunnel, and 1 mile from the meadowlands sports complex. rooms are clean, nothing stellar but the bathrooms are decent also. Total bang fro the buck, considering how pricey the metro area is. Will continue to use this hotel whenever I'm in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La Reggia, Italian restaurant inside The Meadowlands Hotel..less than a mile away from the Crowne Plaza hotel, may be some of the best Italian food ANYWHERE. And I'm italian.......

Review of Clarion Hotel Empire Meadowlands Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New York weekenders
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Dec 7, 2011

Things have improved

We stayed at this hotel two years ago for NewYear's eve. Although the experience was good, we had issues with the water pressure and temperature. It never really got hot; it was a nightmare to take a shower. Now, however, we did not have a problem with it. Water pressure was perfect and the water was always hot despite the fact our room was at the top of the building. Apparantly it got fixed and well fixed. Good for the hotel! I would tottally recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Hotel Empire Meadowlands Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jillian1
Business
New Egypt, NJ, USA
Nov 22, 2011

very nice

the hotel was very convienent, clean friendly perssonel. I have stayed at this hotel 1 time before, and was very pleased. The food in the bar was a little iffy, but not bad. Next time I hope to use the gym. Could not use pool because of winter. i will book again next year for game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Hotel Empire Meadowlands Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveler 2011
Business
Ohio
Nov 14, 2011

ok for the price

was there for a weak, cleanliness is ok, a little bit noisy..overall it is ok for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top