$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

Travelodge Seaside Heights

2 stars
314 Bay Blvd, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.5
out of 5
35 reviews
Travelodge is a great place to stay at !!

When we first got to the hotel the man at the front desk was extremely nice and informative. Its... See full review

  • MellyDee91
  • Sep 2, 2014
good

i expected a lot worse due to the other reviews but it was a pretty big room with a fridge and... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 2, 2009
Within a few minutes walk from the Travelodge are the Seaside Heights Amusement Piers, beach and boardwalk. There you can enjoy thrilling rides, games, A wide variety of delicious foods, boardwalk attraction and a romantic sunset walk on the beach. Provides the perfect vacation environment for you, our friends and family by combining peaceful living accommodations with excellent friendly service, A convenient and of fordable rules.

Hotel Map

39.9402 -74.0794
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Seaside Heights also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
FAX
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Seaside Heights

Overall score

1.5 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
1.4
Room cleanliness:
1.5
Hotel staff:
2.2
Room comfort:
1.5
Location:
2.7
Value:
1.7

17% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Seaside Heights

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MellyDee91
old bridge, nj
Sep 2, 2014

Travelodge is a great place to stay at !!

When we first got to the hotel the man at the front desk was extremely nice and informative. Its was nice and clean in our non smoking room. The pool is nice and clean too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Seaside Heights

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bill4570
Rhinebeck ny
Aug 24, 2014

Disgusting

The rooms had mold the ceilings leaked when it rained there were drug dealers at the hotel they were women of ill repute at the hotel the ceiling leaked when it rained the night manager which drunk every day they were fights and the police were called every day the pool had been condemned and the hotel staff open it up anyway they never came to pick up trash it sat in the hallways the pictures of hotel online we're not of the hotel we stayed at

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The wharf side in at point Pleasant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Seaside Heights

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shore seeker
PA
Jul 3, 2014

Noisy All Night

On arrival, we were given 2 towels for our whole family. The room itself was clean, but needs updating. Continental breakfast - after asking where it was -- man at desk placed a gallon of milk and a package with 4 small mini muffins on the counter. There was a container with cheerios already there-- for how long? No utensils or napkins. The beds were not made or trash removed while we were out (stayed 2 nights). When asked staff about it we were told that we need to ask and let them know that we are leaving. Another staff member showed up at the door a few minutes later and said that they do not enter the rooms when no one is there because of jewelry missing,etc. We did hand him the trash which he took and disposed of. The worst was the partying all night long -loud- and some were hotel staff. The pool had a lot of bugs in it. The only good things were comfortable beds, micro and fridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Crabbing on the pier.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Seaside Heights

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jimsant512
roselle, nj
Oct 23, 2013

STAY AWAY!!!!!!

horrible, pool was green, room was dirty, then I had an issue with getting my refund for 3 nights that I didnt stay, bad, horrible customer service. If you dont take my word for it, go there and see for yourself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Seaside Heights

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Family guy II
Middletown NY
Sep 16, 2013

BAD EXPERIANCE

Long story short, we had to request to change our room 4 TIMES!!!! The rooms smelled like humidity and other unfamiliar substances. definitively, this is not a recommendable hotel for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Seaside Heights

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jimsant512
seaside, nj
Sep 15, 2013

was okay

pool was less then clear. internet was not working. rooms needed some attention, less then clean, but no bugs that was good!!! staff was very friendly, and helpful, made attempts to correct problems, but couldn't.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Seaside Heights

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anita the Bubbie
Allentown, PA
Aug 20, 2012

Mislead to think this was a nice place

We had a very bad experience at the motel. We were extremely upset by the unappealing appearance of the rooms. The wallpaper was peeling from the walls, there were uncovered bulbs in the bathroom, the bathroom door did not close fully, and the t.v. did not work and we had to have someone come in several times to make it function. The shower water was lukewarm and we had to ask for soap, shampoo and paper cups or tissues. When we looked out our window we saw trash, a discarded chair, a large water tank, discarded t.v. stands. The moldings on the buildings were broken and falling off and the walkway had roughly covered holes. There was internet access but we were unable to sign on to the internet. The staff tried to address our concerns but the overall experience left us feeling like we were living in a slum. We were not able to park near the hotel and were forced to park down the street where heavy rain created a flood around our car. The breakfast was stale and what was offered was put away before the time allotted. The staff told us the hotel was in transition. When we arrived we drove around for 45 mins. trying to find the hotel and when we finally found it, we realized we'd driven past it several times but couldn't see the sign with the new name because a large van with a broken back window was parked on the sidewalk in front of the sign, which was on the sidewalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Seaside Heights

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ChrissyV
Seaside, New Jersey
Aug 19, 2012

2 words BED BUGS! Horrible experience

Me and my 3 girlfriends stayed here, all 4 of us had huge bumps on our bodies 2 days later, turns out we all got bit by bed bugs This effected us for 4 days, I would never stay here again, the manager had the nerve to offer me a free room as compensation, really? I wouldn't stay here even for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Seaside Heights

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mhtp
philadelphia
Jun 11, 2012

i would not come back

omg it was nasty they didn't clean up the room the rugs were nasty and dirty they charge us $480 for 2 nigths and it wasn't worth it at all they pool was very dirty so we couldn't swim at all i was very upset never agin will i rent from them :( :( :(:(:(:(:(:(:(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Seaside Heights

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LITTLE AL
PATERSON NJ
May 21, 2012

A NORMAL STAY

WE WERE ABLE TO CHECK IN EARLY IN THE MORNING.REFRIGERATER WAS NOT WORKING.OVER ALL IT WAS A GOOD STAY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search