$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2014 Check-out: Sep 14, 2014

The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village

4 stars
201 Village Boulevard, Princeton, NJ 08540
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
10 reviews
Visiting Princeton for Crew Regatta

Westin was the perfect location for attending regatta on Lake Carnegie at Princeton. Staff helped... See full review

  • Go Ohio State
  • Apr 1, 2013
Great spot

The room was comfy and the hotel was located with some shops and eateries within walking distance.... See full review

  • E mom
  • Jan 28, 2013
Set in a beautiful suburban setting, The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village is situated in the picturesque Princeton Forrestal Village shopping center. This shopping center features the Koi Spa and Can Do Fitness Center as well as restaurants and select retail stores. Our convenient location on the Route 1 Corridor of Princeton puts us halfway between Philadelphia and New York. Whether traveling for business or leisure, you will enjoy attentive service and relaxing facilities. Rejuvenate with a dip in our outdoor or indoor pool or play a match of tennis on one of our outdoor courts. Stop by our Coffee Bar for a refreshing treat, where we proudly brew Starbucks Coffee. At the end of a long day, savor a sensational dinner at our new dining venue, Parallel 40, featuring Asian-inspired cuisine. Retreat to one of The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village?s 294 guest rooms and suites, each equipped with our signature Heavenly Bed? and Heavenly Bath? to ensure a peaceful night?s sleep. With contemporary amenities like wireless High Speed Internet Access and oversized work desks, you will be able to spread out and relax. Find total renewal at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village.

Hotel Map

40.3543 -74.6133
Nearby airports
John F Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 65.00, MI; LaGuardia Airport, (LGA), 50.00, MI; Trenton-Mercer Airport, (TTn), 7.00, MI; Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 45.00, MI; Philadelphia International Airport, (PHL), 45.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village Rooms

Traditonal
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable

Nearby points of interest

  • Jadwin Gymnasium: 2 mi
  • Princeton University Stadium: 2 mi
  • Princeton University: 2.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
2.7
Value:
3.1

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Princeton Mother
Chattanooga,Tn
Jul 8, 2014

Nightmare stay

It was down hill from the moment we arrived. We arrived after 4:00. Our room still was not ready. The clerk tried to talk us into one bed with a roll away in stead of the double we reserved. She said it would be better to "just get us in a room." I told her we wanted the room we reserved. We went to run errands to give them some extra time. The desk clerk sent us in the entirely opposite direction from the store we asked for. It was I fact 40+ minutes in the opposite direction of any store. When we returned to check in we had to claim our bags which we had loaded on the baggage trolley ourselves because to porter was not around. They had to remember where they put them. Our room was at the end of a very long, long hall and next to the stairs. The door was hung with a strange gap at the top so it would not close correctly. The bed coverlet had large scuffs of dirt. The air turned on and off every 10 min. all night. It never actually cooled the room. There were two VERY LARGE parties in the hotel. They put us over the courtyard where those guest parted loudly until 3am. They also ran up and down the halls and in and out of the staircase. The front desk would not quiet them. The business center did not work either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Nothing is close to this hotel. Teresa' s on Nassau St. Is great for dinner.

Review of The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Go Ohio State
Cincinnati, Ohio
Apr 1, 2013

Visiting Princeton for Crew Regatta

Westin was the perfect location for attending regatta on Lake Carnegie at Princeton. Staff helped us find the right location and schedule for our events-and gave us directions to a store to pick up snacks for the team. Staff also recommended Ruths Chris Steakhouse for a fabulous meal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
E mom
New Canaan, CT
Jan 28, 2013

Great spot

The room was comfy and the hotel was located with some shops and eateries within walking distance. Forrestal Village was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
qazwsx
Palo Alto, CA, USA
Nov 27, 2011

Great for Holiday Weekends

This hotel is really designed for meetings associated with Princeton University, so when we looked for a place to stay for a Thanksgiving visit, the rates were very low and the hotel was almost empty. We have stayed there before, but since it became a Westin, the nice breakfast buffet room has been closed off, and replaced by a more "trendy" restaurant that has prices with no decimal point, although the prices themselves were not too out of line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a food court in Forrestal Village not more than 500 feet from the hotel main entrance.

Review of The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Margo
Chapel Hill, NC, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Comfortable and Relaxing

I was looking for a place to stay while attending a wedding in Princeton and while this was up Rt 1 a bit, it was worth the drive. The hotel was clean, quiet and comfortable. I didn't have time to take advantage of the pool, restaurant, etc, but there was a starbucks...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy in Boston
Boston, MA
Jul 6, 2010

Worst Experience Ever

This was one of the worst hotel experiences I have ever had. Unfortunately I was left at the hotel without a vehicle. So, for me there was no escape. Breakfast went for about $15.00. And the offerings were not very appealing. There seemed to be two large functions going on that weekend. One of which was a wedding. When my companion did return to the hotel he had to navigate many, many liquor bottles in the parking lot. When we returned from a restaurant that same evening we also had to navigate discarded diapers and Corona bottles. The attempts that I made to communicate with the housekeeping staff were lengthy and fruitless. When she finally showed up at 5:30pm on Sunday, I had to just about force one housekeeper to service my room. When she finally did get her to come into the room, she never made the bed, wouldn't replenish the coffee tray and took a used glass, wiped it out with a towel land replaced it. She didn't replace the towel because she didn't have nay AND had to be told to empty the trash. Most of my request were conveyed by pointing. When my companion and I took our showers we were left with several inches of standing water. When I did approach the desk (on three occasions, for different reason), it seemed to take 2 people to assist one guest. Now this person may have been a problem issue and required the "double teaming" effort. However, there was one young man that did come to my assistance on two other occasions. I may never return to the Trenton/Princeton area, but if I do, I won't be staying at the Westin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mperricone84[@]
Secaucus, NJ
Jun 8, 2010

Not happy ...

I was not happy with the lack of room service menu, i had to call up to get one and the front desk didn't believe that i didn't have a menu! And when i finally got the food it was not that great but the price surely was. And for a hotel such as the westin to not have in room movies on demand is ridiculous. I have been to la quinta hotels with no room service off of route 3 that had friendly service and in room movies. I have never complained in my life about a hotel. But after paying over 200.00 for the night and getting the lack of service i got. Well i just had to write up this hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, NY
May 2, 2009

Nice hotel, but terrible location

The so-called Forrestal Village is a few shops and a lot of empty storefronts. I would not stay there again because of the location. The hotel was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Apr 22, 2009

convenient location for family obligatio

There was no closet space. We were in the area for a formal wedding and the only hanging bar was a low one. My wife's evening gown was was left dragging on the floor as was her raincoat. There was just enough vertical space for a man's sportcoat. In the winter, even his topcoat would have been crumpled on the rug. Very strange construction. Family reported similar closets in their rooms too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 15, 2007

clean comfortable room

The experience was generally good. We called to get directions from less than ten miles away and the hotel staff could not give us directions, when we felt we were lost. This seemed odd to us. The comfortable bed was worth the small inconveniences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search