$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village

4 stars
View map of 201 Village Boulevard, 201 Village Boulevard, Princeton, NJ 08540

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
14 reviews
Great Princeton stay

Expectations were easily met during our stay. We had dinner at salt creek grill and walked around... See full review

  • Sherry
  • Feb 18, 2015
wedding

dining is ok , staff are very nice. overal isl good. I will said The Westin Princeton at Forrestal... See full review

  • Yanwing L.
  • Feb 9, 2015

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Safe
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Jadwin Gymnasium: 2 mi
  • Princeton University Stadium: 2 mi
  • Princeton University: 2.4 mi

Dining

The Latitude Lounge
Mix and Mingle with friends or colleagues at our Latitude Lounge which offers an array of unique drinks and small plates.
Parallel 40
Enjoy a unique experience featuring Global Fusion cuisine at The Westin Princeton’s latest culinary venture, Parallel 40 Restaurant.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.4

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RICHARD C.
Business
Wellesley
Feb 21, 2015

family trip

Basically in line with my expectations, but the hotel's service needs to be improved. We give room service a call and need some supplies, we had to wait a long time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sherry
Business
Robbinsville
Feb 18, 2015

Great Princeton stay

Expectations were easily met during our stay. We had dinner at salt creek grill and walked around the shops. It was easily accessible from route 1 but far enough off the main road so no noise is heard

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yanwing L.
Business
virginia beach
Feb 9, 2015

wedding

dining is ok , staff are very nice. overal isl good. I will said The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village is .five stars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
starlove123456
Business
princeton
Nov 19, 2014

great stay

Our stay is great. The hotel is nice! The staff is very friendly. And this is one of the best experiences we had. We strongly recommend the hotel and the for booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Princeton Mother
Business
Chattanooga,Tn
Jul 8, 2014

Nightmare stay

It was down hill from the moment we arrived. We arrived after 4:00. Our room still was not ready. The clerk tried to talk us into one bed with a roll away in stead of the double we reserved. She said it would be better to "just get us in a room." I told her we wanted the room we reserved. We went to run errands to give them some extra time. The desk clerk sent us in the entirely opposite direction from the store we asked for. It was I fact 40+ minutes in the opposite direction of any store. When we returned to check in we had to claim our bags which we had loaded on the baggage trolley ourselves because to porter was not around. They had to remember where they put them. Our room was at the end of a very long, long hall and next to the stairs. The door was hung with a strange gap at the top so it would not close correctly. The bed coverlet had large scuffs of dirt. The air turned on and off every 10 min. all night. It never actually cooled the room. There were two VERY LARGE parties in the hotel. They put us over the courtyard where those guest parted loudly until 3am. They also ran up and down the halls and in and out of the staircase. The front desk would not quiet them. The business center did not work either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Nothing is close to this hotel. Teresa' s on Nassau St. Is great for dinner.

Review of The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Go Ohio State
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Apr 1, 2013

Visiting Princeton for Crew Regatta

Westin was the perfect location for attending regatta on Lake Carnegie at Princeton. Staff helped us find the right location and schedule for our events-and gave us directions to a store to pick up snacks for the team. Staff also recommended Ruths Chris Steakhouse for a fabulous meal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
E mom
Business
New Canaan, CT
Jan 28, 2013

Great spot

The room was comfy and the hotel was located with some shops and eateries within walking distance. Forrestal Village was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
qazwsx
Business
Palo Alto, CA, USA
Nov 27, 2011

Great for Holiday Weekends

This hotel is really designed for meetings associated with Princeton University, so when we looked for a place to stay for a Thanksgiving visit, the rates were very low and the hotel was almost empty. We have stayed there before, but since it became a Westin, the nice breakfast buffet room has been closed off, and replaced by a more "trendy" restaurant that has prices with no decimal point, although the prices themselves were not too out of line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a food court in Forrestal Village not more than 500 feet from the hotel main entrance.

Review of The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Margo
Business
Chapel Hill, NC, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Comfortable and Relaxing

I was looking for a place to stay while attending a wedding in Princeton and while this was up Rt 1 a bit, it was worth the drive. The hotel was clean, quiet and comfortable. I didn't have time to take advantage of the pool, restaurant, etc, but there was a starbucks...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy in Boston
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 6, 2010

Worst Experience Ever

This was one of the worst hotel experiences I have ever had. Unfortunately I was left at the hotel without a vehicle. So, for me there was no escape. Breakfast went for about $15.00. And the offerings were not very appealing. There seemed to be two large functions going on that weekend. One of which was a wedding. When my companion did return to the hotel he had to navigate many, many liquor bottles in the parking lot. When we returned from a restaurant that same evening we also had to navigate discarded diapers and Corona bottles. The attempts that I made to communicate with the housekeeping staff were lengthy and fruitless. When she finally showed up at 5:30pm on Sunday, I had to just about force one housekeeper to service my room. When she finally did get her to come into the room, she never made the bed, wouldn't replenish the coffee tray and took a used glass, wiped it out with a towel land replaced it. She didn't replace the towel because she didn't have nay AND had to be told to empty the trash. Most of my request were conveyed by pointing. When my companion and I took our showers we were left with several inches of standing water. When I did approach the desk (on three occasions, for different reason), it seemed to take 2 people to assist one guest. Now this person may have been a problem issue and required the "double teaming" effort. However, there was one young man that did come to my assistance on two other occasions. I may never return to the Trenton/Princeton area, but if I do, I won't be staying at the Westin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top