$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2015 Check-out: Jul 25, 2015

Princeton Marriott at Forrestal

3 stars
View map of 100, College Road East, Princeton, NJ 08540

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
19 reviews
it was great!

Really enjoyed the pool. nice breakfast buffet with a lot of food selection See full review

  • Guest
  • Feb 18, 2015
Great pool

It was a great stay! We especially enjoyed the pool and hot tub, and weekend breakfast buffet. See full review

  • Guest
  • Feb 17, 2015
Elegant and impeccably appointed, the Princeton Marriott at Forrestal provides the perfect hotel destination for your visit. Our resort is located on 25 picturesque wooded acres in Princeton, NJ, and offers amenities that will delight both business and leisure guests. Sophisticated rooms and suites feature luxury bedding and plenty of space for working and relaxing. High-speed wireless Internet access is complimentary in the hotel lobby, and available for a small fee in every room. Superb resort facilities include an onsite spa; reset yourself with a pampering deluxe treatment. Maintain your workout routine here in Princeton with a visit to our fitness center, or a game of tennis on our indoor courts. If you're in the area to host an event, we offer 35,000 square feet of versatile hotel event space, as well as a fully-equipped business center. And our resort places you just moments from some of Princeton, NJ's most popular attractions. A brilliant experience awaits you at the Princeton Marriott at Forrestal.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Princeton Marriott at Forrestal also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Jadwin Gymnasium: 2.7 mi
  • Princeton University Stadium: 2.7 mi
  • Princeton University: 3.1 mi

Dining

Homestate Cafe
Featuring a menu filled with American favorites and known for its hearty Sunday brunch, the Homestate Café offers its guests a simple and enjoyable dining experience and is a popular choice among restaurants near Princeton University.
Barley's Pub
Hearty appetizers, cold beer and classic martinis perfect for unwinding at day's end are served inside Barley's Pub along with lunch and dinner menus featuring scrumptious burgers, salads, sandwiches, specialty drinks and more.
Fireside Grill
Featuring fresh local ingredients, the Fireside Grill’s menu is packed with everything from salads and sandwiches to fine steaks and tender medallions, all prepared with a tasty regional twist for a pleasurable dining experience.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Princeton Marriott at Forrestal

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Princeton Marriott at Forrestal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Guest
Business
new york
Feb 18, 2015

it was great!

Really enjoyed the pool. nice breakfast buffet with a lot of food selection

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Princeton Marriott at Forrestal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Guest
Business
new york
Feb 17, 2015

Great pool

It was a great stay! We especially enjoyed the pool and hot tub, and weekend breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Princeton Marriott at Forrestal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LAfromPA
Business
Lancaster, PA
Nov 5, 2013

Good location for a visit to Princeton

We were visiting the area for a college "Family Weekend" and picked the Marriott primarily for its location. I thought the hotel was nice, but found our room small, especially the closet/bathroom area. We used the fitness facilities and found them adequate. The spa staff were very friendly. The last morning we asked at the front desk for a breakfast suggestion that was not in downtown Princeton (due to the marathon) and the woman was not very helpful, letting us know there was a diner along Rt. 1, and maybe if we kept driving we'd find a Denny's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Princeton Marriott at Forrestal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Julia B.
Business
University Park, MD, USA
Aug 18, 2013

comfortable

good location, pleasant and friendly staff; but, expensive internet connection, didn't use my laptop in room........room are small and thin walls. We have kids next room, called to reduce volume at evening and woke up from baby cry :((..... otherwise, good service, probably will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

university town

Review of Princeton Marriott at Forrestal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rich718
Business
Staten Isl. NY
Jul 29, 2013

Nice weekend getaway

Was treated professionally and with much courtesy and hotel was quiet comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Terhune Orchards

Review of Princeton Marriott at Forrestal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler of Oz
Business
New York City
Feb 22, 2013

Very Pleasant Stay

Came from NYC without a car and used the complimentary hotel shuttle for connection to the train station and downtown Princeton. They were very accommodating and had the ride for us when we needed it, including in the evening hours, after we attended a reception at the Princeton Art Museum. The hotel facilities were nice too, a great gym, indoor pool and Jacuzzi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Princeton is a really great place to visit, with nice restaurants, beautiful Art Museum on university campus, interesting cultural events, and Colonial-era architecture.

Review of Princeton Marriott at Forrestal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gailm411
Business
Naples, NY
Jun 12, 2012

Extremely comfortable

I love this hotel! It was so comfortable and very clean. The staff was super friendly. Lovely amenities: restaurant, bar, outdoor patios. A bit further out from the heart of Princeton, but worth the few minutes more travel time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Princeton Marriott at Forrestal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler 7890
Business
MA
Jun 11, 2012

Overall nice experience

Helpful front desk (provided shuttle to local wedding), breakfast options less crazy expensive than many hotels,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Princeton Marriott at Forrestal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
krbxtigerz
Business
new york, ny
Jun 6, 2012

reunions weekend

the room was very big but the location was not ideal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Princeton Marriott at Forrestal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiger Mom 2013
Business
DC
Jun 5, 2012

Princeton Perfect

We had a great stay and the staff was very nice. Great place to stay when visiting Princeton U.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out some of the good restaurant coupons on the web before visiting the area.

Back to menu Return to top