$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Nassau Inn

3 stars
View map of 10 Palmer Square, Princeton, NJ 08542

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
19 reviews
Quick College Tour Trip

We picked this hotel despite a few cheaper options because of the convenient location on our visit... See full review

  • Princeton Applicant
  • Jul 30, 2014
good

It was a last minute reservation. We arrived late and they saved the last room for us about... See full review

  • Fred Fred
  • May 26, 2014
Comfortable Attractive Excellent Service Nassau Inn is known for their welcoming staff- as they go out of their way to make you feel at home. With 188 elegant guest rooms and specialty suites- 14 beautiful banquet facilities offering 10000 square feet of space for meetings and social events- 24-hour business and cardio fitness centers and pet-friendly accommodations. In addition- the Yankee Doodle Tap Room restaurant- bar and patio serves breakfast- lunch and dinner from 7 AM to 10 PM. The warm pub atmosphere is a favorite gathering place before and after local events- and for families and friends to enjoy our daily- special and holiday menus. Step outside of the Nassau Inn and you will find yourself in the heart of downtown Princeton on Palmer Square- surrounded by shops- salons- spas- and the beautiful green where people of all ages enjoy The Green- which affords you the ability to have access to many things or services you may need right outside our doors. Princeton is just an hour from Philadelphia and New York City and offers a wonderful alternative destination for your personal or professional needs. There are two garages adjacent to the hotel for your convenience.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Nassau Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Nassau Inn Rooms

Deluxe
Description not provided
Standard
Standard 2 queens - Charming room with 2 queen beds- and executive desk- newly renovated bathrooms- 42 inch flat screen TV- clock radio and wireless internet -fees apply
Standard
Standard king - Spacious room with one king bed- and executive desk- newly renovated bathrooms- 42 inch flat screen TV- clock radio and wirless internet -fees apply
Standard
na
Standard
Standard 1 bed- Charming room has queen or full size bed- bathroom- 42 inch flat screen TV- clock radio and wireless internet -fees apply
Suite
Parlor suite - Beautifully decorated parlor suite has one king bed with separated living room -sofa has pullout parlor has a wet bar- small sink and refrigerator- keurig coffee machine- a table with four chairs. Both parlor and bedroom have a 42 inch flat

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Princeton University: 0.2 mi
  • Princeton University Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Jadwin Gymnasium: 0.8 mi

Dining

Yankee Doodle Tap Room
n/a

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Nassau Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
3.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nassau Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grad student 123
Business
Chicago
Aug 17, 2014

Noisy and it needs an actual gym

The "fitness center" was a joke. It was a small room with one treadmill and a static bike. Also, you could hear the noise from the streets at night. Definitely overpriced for what it offers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nassau Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Princeton Applicant
Business
Orange County, CA
Jul 30, 2014

Quick College Tour Trip

We picked this hotel despite a few cheaper options because of the convenient location on our visit to Princeton. I'm glad we did. Our stay was short so the lack of amenities was not particularly important. The location is great with nearby restaurants, stores, and access to the Princeton Campus. I would recommend staying here if you want to get a good sense of the surrounding town and environment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

PJ's Pancake House

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nassau Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fred Fred
Business
Nashville, TN
May 26, 2014

good

It was a last minute reservation. We arrived late and they saved the last room for us about midnight. The hotel stuff asks if we had a car and I said yes. We got a parking paper but in the following morning when we checked out it turned out they were going to charge $21 for parking. I don't mind it but the hotel stuff didn't explain 1st or we would not have accept the parking paper at all. There was no free internet in the hotel which is very inconvenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nassau Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Radarut
Business
Morristown, nj
May 13, 2014

Quaint room, great location

It was a perfect getaway from Mother's Day. Felt like we were on vacation in a faraway place but it was really in our own backyard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nassau Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JBLHB
Business
USA
Mar 13, 2014

In the heart of Princeton's Palmer Square

Very convenient for campus tours and walking around Princeton. Overnight parking, although convenient, was quite expensive. Charming tavern at the Inn, steeped in Princeton tradition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Labyrinth Books is a superb bookstore right on Nassau Street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nassau Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Applicant dad
Business
GA
Jul 19, 2013

Good experience

Perfect location. Parking Ok in nearby facility. Tap Room restaurant surprisingly good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nassau Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Princeton Mom
Business
Berkeley, California
Apr 27, 2013

Perfect Spot for Exploring Princeton

This is the prime location for exploring the beautiful Princeton campus and the charming adjacent town, because you can just pop back to the room for a little rest between a trip to the U Store to stock up on sweatshirts and your Orange Key tour of campus. The hotel is cozy rather than grand, but you can feel the history, which is key to the Princeton experience. The rooms were comfortable, and I really enjoyed relaxing in bed watching the big TV. Make sure to take the special lane past The Alchemist and Barrister from Witherspoon Street to the lobby entrance--it makes you feel like an insider! The new wing has larger rooms, the historic wing has more charm. If you have a car, there are more economical places to stay, but I love to treat myself to the Nassau Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Teresa Cafe right across from the lobby entrance is a bustling place for modern cuisine with an Italian flavor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nassau Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wordworker
Business
Miami, Florida
Nov 24, 2012

Centrally located Gem

The Nassau Inn has been Princeton's best bet west of Nassau Street for more than a century.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nassau Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
someone somewhere
Business
New Haven, CT
Aug 17, 2012

Decent hotel in great location

I only spent one night here; the room was clean and comfortable and the service was good; the restaurant served a pretty nice breakfast (the only meal I tried there). The hotel is in a beautiful setting just off the Princeton campus; my only slightly nitpicky complaint is that the grand/beautiful entrance is blocked off, and to get in (at least late at night when I did) you have to go around to a streetside entrance under a tunnel - a bit confusing and not so beautiful. But overall, a perfectly decent if unexceptional hotel in a fantastic location if you're doing anything Princeton-related.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nassau Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Loring
Business
New York
Mar 20, 2012

Rich with tradition, ordinary facility

We found the hotel perfectly situated for our purpose. The front desk staff only moderately well informed, the food in the Yankee Doodle room indifferent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mediterra Cafe, terrific place, fine food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top