$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2015 Check-out: Jul 19, 2015

Clarion Hotel Palmer Inn

3 stars
View map of 3499 Route 1 South, Princeton, NJ 08540

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
27 reviews
Business trip

It was roomy. It was clean overall. Breakfast was poor. Comfortable beds. See full review

  • Momy Traveler
  • Sep 13, 2014
family getaway

I stayed one night here. This is really a good place to stay. But needs some clean in and around... See full review

  • sethu
  • Jul 28, 2014
Perfect for leisure and business travelers alike, the Clarion Palmer Inn features free wireless high-speed Internet access, a free breakfast buffet, business center, warmly appointed guestrooms and suites, and personable service. This Princeton, NJ hotel offers a great location near Princeton University, Princeton Medical Center, the Carnegie Center and convenient to most local businesses and attractions. The hotel is filled with old-world charm, including the courtyard, sun deck, and seasonal outdoor pool, all brimming with casual elegance. Meeting facilities are available. Be sure to enjoy PURE, the on-site restaurant and lounge, during your stay. Pets are not allowed.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Hotel Palmer Inn also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Jadwin Gymnasium: 2.5 mi
  • Princeton University Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Princeton University: 2.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Hotel Palmer Inn

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 27
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.2
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.7

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Hotel Palmer Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Jun 14, 2011

A SCARY PLACE

This is not a 4 star hotel! The photo of the hotel is deceiving. It is run down, the furniture in the rooms is dirty, the doors were not quite secured, the attached restaurant was closed and "under renovation". We were so exhausted when we checked in, otherwise we would have not stayed. I suggest you remove this from your offerings of accomodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Hotel Palmer Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Jun 14, 2011

A SCARY PLACE

This is not a 4 star hotel! The photo of the hotel is deceiving. It is run down, the furniture in the rooms is dirty, the doors were not quite secured, the attached restaurant was closed and "under renovation". We were so exhausted when we checked in, otherwise we would have not stayed. I suggest you remove this from your offerings of accomodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Hotel Palmer Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Princeton, NJ
Jun 17, 2009

Not a 4-Star hotel as advertised

The room was a standard hotel size, not a larger unit as advertised. The room was a corner unit and it had a very musty smell. It was not worth the amount we paid to stay there. The continental breakfast was decent, that was the hotel's biggest plus. We never used the pool so I cannot comment on that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Hotel Palmer Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Seniors from california
Business
La Jolla, CA
Nov 22, 2014

Good location

Good location; convenient to Princeton and Rt 1 shopping. Old fashioned motel,. dark room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Restaurant is good.

Review of Clarion Hotel Palmer Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeff2
Business
Stanford, CA
Dec 1, 2013

Not really 4-star

We stayed for Thanksgiving, and the price was much lower than that of the real 4-star hotels in the Princeton area. The facility is old, with the design of a '50s motel (all rooms reachable from the outside. The furniture was serviceable but not modern. The staff was competent, but didn't offer that "we're here to make your stay pleasant" attitude that you get from staff at local 4-star hotels. Self-serve breakfast was free, which it is not at the competing 4-star hotels, but was rather low-quality, comparable to what you'd expect at a 2-3-star hotel. I think the summary is that the hotel should be rated at 3 stars and then everything is exactly as one would expect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Hotel Palmer Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Hampshire
Dec 12, 2010

Good Value, Nicely appointed room

Located in Princeton, just an hour from Philadelphia's sports venues, the hotel is a great stopping point from the Down East. We didn't take advantage of all the local shops/restaurants, but they are numerous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top