$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Clarion Hotel Palmer Inn

3 stars
3499 Route 1 South, Princeton, NJ 08540
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
30 reviews
A good cheap place near Princeton for those with a car

Whole Foods within walking distance. The room had a dark wet spot on the ceiling probably from the... See full review

  • Roman1984
  • May 5, 2013
Pleasant place to stay

Stayed here one night and was satisfied with the hotel. The front desk allowed me to stay an extra... See full review

  • PhillyWiz
  • Apr 14, 2013
Perfect for leisure and business travelers alike, the Clarion Palmer Inn features free wireless high-speed Internet access, a free breakfast buffet, business center, warmly appointed guestrooms and suites, and personable service. This Princeton, NJ hotel offers a great location near Princeton University, Princeton Medical Center, the Carnegie Center and convenient to most local businesses and attractions. The hotel is filled with old-world charm, including the courtyard, sun deck, and seasonal outdoor pool, all brimming with casual elegance. Meeting facilities are available. Be sure to enjoy PURE, the on-site restaurant/lounge, during your stay. Pets allowed at $20.00 per stay. Pets up to 60lbs limit 2 pets per room.

Hotel Map

40.3095 -74.6652
Nearby airports
Newark Liberty Int'l Arpt., (EWR), 40.00, MI, N; Trenton Mercer Airport, (TTN), 10.00, MI, SW; Philadelphia Int'l Airport, (PHL), 40.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, Princeton Univ.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Hotel Palmer Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Jadwin Gymnasium: 2.5 mi
  • Princeton University Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Princeton University: 2.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Hotel Palmer Inn

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 30
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Hotel Palmer Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roman1984
Business
Silver Spring, MD
May 5, 2013

A good cheap place near Princeton for those with a car

Whole Foods within walking distance. The room had a dark wet spot on the ceiling probably from the A/C unit above. Luckily, the spot wasn't dripping. The noises/voices from the nearby units are clearly audible in the room. Saw several small insects (look like small black ants) in the bathroom, though weren't inconveniencing me. The breakfast is surprisingly abundant and diverse! Internet is good for Skype, though Youtube videos take time to load. Much cheaper than any other hotel within reasonable walking/driving distance from Princeton!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Whole Foods has abundant seating

Review of Clarion Hotel Palmer Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PCII
Business
NY, NY
Mar 9, 2013

Business Traveler

Hotel staff was friendly, room clean, bed comfortable, location convenient to automotive travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Hotel Palmer Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DaveinBoston
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Feb 19, 2013

Low Budget Hotel

Wow, not a pleasent experiance. First they located me in a room outside in the middle of winter. While walking to the room I had to pass a group of young men who were smoking and drinking in the out hall. The room itself seemed clean but the heating unit only one mode, high and hot. The breakfast was free and I got what I paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Big Fish restaraunt, very good seafood and a nice dining room.

Review of Clarion Hotel Palmer Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happy camper J
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 20, 2012

Good location

Good location and nice restaurant adjacent. I was not too impressed with the staff and their knowledge of handling my transaction through online booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Hotel Palmer Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
J and C for 26 years
Business
Norwalk, CT, USA
Jan 17, 2012

It looks good in the picture

Although the hotel was in a good location, central to highways and local business, I would not return. The room decor was circa 1980 and the bed was as hard as a board. It was clean, but did not feel fresh or comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Two major shopping malls are nearby, the Mercer Mall and the Quakerbridge Mall. Lots of chain restaurants as well. I would not recommend walking along or across Route 1 in this area though- super heavy and/or high speed traffic!

Review of Clarion Hotel Palmer Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
murph111
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Dec 4, 2011

good last minute find

got a great last minute find on this hotel, quiet, clean, enjoyed the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Hotel Palmer Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phil Z
Business
Wantage, NJ
Dec 28, 2010

Great Value

The breakfast they offered at this place was great. I travel about 175 times a year and this hotel has everything I was looking for and the price was not bad at all. I would definitely stay here again. the people that work there are really helpful too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

great restaurant and bar right inside the hotel.

Review of Clarion Hotel Palmer Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phil Z
Business
Wantage, NJ
Dec 28, 2010

Great Value

The breakfast they offered at this place was great. I travel about 175 times a year and this hotel has everything I was looking for and the price was not bad at all. I would definitely stay here again. the people that work there are really helpful too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

great restaurant and bar right inside the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top