$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2014 Check-out: Sep 6, 2014

Clarion Hotel Palmer Inn

3 stars
3499 Route 1 South, Princeton, NJ 08540
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
23 reviews
family getaway

I stayed one night here. This is really a good place to stay. But needs some clean in and around... See full review

  • sethu
  • Jul 28, 2014
A good cheap place near Princeton for those with a car

Whole Foods within walking distance. The room had a dark wet spot on the ceiling probably from the... See full review

  • Roman1984
  • May 5, 2013
Perfect for leisure and business travelers alike, the Clarion Palmer Inn features free wireless high-speed Internet access, a free breakfast buffet, business center, warmly appointed guestrooms and suites, and personable service. This Princeton, NJ hotel offers a great location near Princeton University, Princeton Medical Center, the Carnegie Center and convenient to most local businesses and attractions. The hotel is filled with old-world charm, including the courtyard, sun deck, and seasonal outdoor pool, all brimming with casual elegance. Meeting facilities are available. Be sure to enjoy PURE, the on-site restaurant and lounge, during your stay. Pet accommodations: 20.00 USD per pet, per night. Pet limit: two pets, under 60lbs each. Pets must have crate, and cannot be left unattended in room.

Hotel Map

40.3095 -74.6652
Nearby airports
Newark Liberty Int'l Arpt., (EWR), 40.00, MI, N; Trenton Mercer Airport, (TTN), 10.00, MI, SW; Philadelphia Int'l Airport, (PHL), 40.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, Princeton Univ.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Hotel Palmer Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Jadwin Gymnasium: 2.5 mi
  • Princeton University Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Princeton University: 2.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Hotel Palmer Inn

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.1

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Hotel Palmer Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happy camper J
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 20, 2012

Good location

Good location and nice restaurant adjacent. I was not too impressed with the staff and their knowledge of handling my transaction through online booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Hotel Palmer Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
J and C for 26 years
Business
Norwalk, CT, USA
Jan 17, 2012

It looks good in the picture

Although the hotel was in a good location, central to highways and local business, I would not return. The room decor was circa 1980 and the bed was as hard as a board. It was clean, but did not feel fresh or comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Two major shopping malls are nearby, the Mercer Mall and the Quakerbridge Mall. Lots of chain restaurants as well. I would not recommend walking along or across Route 1 in this area though- super heavy and/or high speed traffic!

Review of Clarion Hotel Palmer Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
murph111
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Dec 4, 2011

good last minute find

got a great last minute find on this hotel, quiet, clean, enjoyed the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Hotel Palmer Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Evad
East Hampton, NY, USA
Oct 20, 2011

One night in Jersey

Good accomadations at a reasonable price.Comfortable , clean, good location, quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Good food and drink at a very cool bar.

Review of Clarion Hotel Palmer Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DDDDD
New York, NY, USA
Sep 14, 2011

OK Hotel

OK hotel for the price. Location is good. Some staff are friendly. Clear in general.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Clarion Hotel Palmer Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
midwest
Jun 21, 2011

friendly, good value and location

Friendly atmosphere. Visited family. Affordable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Princeton just a short drive

Review of Clarion Hotel Palmer Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York City
Jun 20, 2011

family travel

SMOOTH CHECK-IN , NO WAITING. Problem with breakfast, see below.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

at the Clarion in Princeton they ran out of eggs at 9:30 and never brought eggs , . The end of the breakfast was at 10.a.m.People were asking,they said,""" eggs are coming"""but they they never came with the eggs. My sister is a diabetic, she needed the protein,we had to leave and eat at a restaurant which cost us $15.00.

Review of Clarion Hotel Palmer Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Jun 14, 2011

A SCARY PLACE

This is not a 4 star hotel! The photo of the hotel is deceiving. It is run down, the furniture in the rooms is dirty, the doors were not quite secured, the attached restaurant was closed and "under renovation". We were so exhausted when we checked in, otherwise we would have not stayed. I suggest you remove this from your offerings of accomodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Clarion Hotel Palmer Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Jun 1, 2011

Not bad but also not fantastic!

We only slept one night at the hotel. The air conditioning was not working in the lobby and in the corridors. The pool was empty. Apparently, the hotel had some maintenance problems. I would have liked to take a swim because it was very hot. Our room was adjacent to the service stairs and every time someone used the stairs, the door would slam shut. I could not sleep very well at night. The room was comfortable, the air was working but the mattresses were a bit hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Clarion Hotel Palmer Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phil Z
Business
Wantage, NJ
Dec 28, 2010

Great Value

The breakfast they offered at this place was great. I travel about 175 times a year and this hotel has everything I was looking for and the price was not bad at all. I would definitely stay here again. the people that work there are really helpful too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

great restaurant and bar right inside the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search