$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Clarion Hotel Palmer Inn

3 stars
View map of 3499 Route 1 South, Princeton, NJ 08540

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Hotel Palmer Inn

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.2

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Hotel Palmer Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DaveinBoston
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Feb 19, 2013

Low Budget Hotel

Wow, not a pleasent experiance. First they located me in a room outside in the middle of winter. While walking to the room I had to pass a group of young men who were smoking and drinking in the out hall. The room itself seemed clean but the heating unit only one mode, high and hot. The breakfast was free and I got what I paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Big Fish restaraunt, very good seafood and a nice dining room.

Review of Clarion Hotel Palmer Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Old Moore
Friends
UK
Dec 2, 2012

Leisure

Very good. An extremely comfortable bed. Good breakfast, and so much better that it was included in the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Clarion Hotel Palmer Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happy camper J
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 20, 2012

Good location

Good location and nice restaurant adjacent. I was not too impressed with the staff and their knowledge of handling my transaction through online booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Hotel Palmer Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
J and C for 26 years
Business
Norwalk, CT, USA
Jan 17, 2012

It looks good in the picture

Although the hotel was in a good location, central to highways and local business, I would not return. The room decor was circa 1980 and the bed was as hard as a board. It was clean, but did not feel fresh or comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Two major shopping malls are nearby, the Mercer Mall and the Quakerbridge Mall. Lots of chain restaurants as well. I would not recommend walking along or across Route 1 in this area though- super heavy and/or high speed traffic!

Review of Clarion Hotel Palmer Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
murph111
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Dec 4, 2011

good last minute find

got a great last minute find on this hotel, quiet, clean, enjoyed the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Hotel Palmer Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Evad
Single
East Hampton, NY, USA
Oct 20, 2011

One night in Jersey

Good accomadations at a reasonable price.Comfortable , clean, good location, quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good food and drink at a very cool bar.

Review of Clarion Hotel Palmer Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DDDDD
Family
New York, NY, USA
Sep 14, 2011

OK Hotel

OK hotel for the price. Location is good. Some staff are friendly. Clear in general.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Clarion Hotel Palmer Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
midwest
Jun 21, 2011

friendly, good value and location

Friendly atmosphere. Visited family. Affordable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Princeton just a short drive

Review of Clarion Hotel Palmer Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
New York City
Jun 20, 2011

family travel

SMOOTH CHECK-IN , NO WAITING. Problem with breakfast, see below.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

at the Clarion in Princeton they ran out of eggs at 9:30 and never brought eggs , . The end of the breakfast was at 10.a.m.People were asking,they said,""" eggs are coming"""but they they never came with the eggs. My sister is a diabetic, she needed the protein,we had to leave and eat at a restaurant which cost us $15.00.

Review of Clarion Hotel Palmer Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Washington, DC
Jun 1, 2011

Not bad but also not fantastic!

We only slept one night at the hotel. The air conditioning was not working in the lobby and in the corridors. The pool was empty. Apparently, the hotel had some maintenance problems. I would have liked to take a swim because it was very hot. Our room was adjacent to the service stairs and every time someone used the stairs, the door would slam shut. I could not sleep very well at night. The room was comfortable, the air was working but the mattresses were a bit hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top