$259 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Watsons Regency Suites

3 stars
View map of 901 Ocean Ave, Ocean City, NJ 8226

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
16 reviews
FABULOUS

We stayed at Watson Regency Suites to celebrate my dads 84th birthday. The suite was so spacious... See full review

  • Pamela R.
  • Mar 26, 2015
Definitely will return

Clean, clean, clean. and very comfortable. Even the pull-out bed had extra padding for comfort.... See full review

  • Frances Z.
  • Jan 20, 2015
Watsons Regency is an all suite property located in the beautiful town of Ocean City NJ. There are 79 one bedroom suites that sleep up to five people. Watsons also has one two bedroom suite that sleeps up to eight people. We are just one block away from the beach and boardwalk. Our suites have full kitchens and separate bedrooms. We also have the only indoor pool and hot tub in Ocean City.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Watsons Regency Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Watsons Regency Suites Rooms

Deluxe
SUPERIOR - Superior one bedroom with queen bed in the bedroom. Living room has a queen sleeper sofa and also a single. Dining room fully equipped kitchen full bath. Outside balcony. Rooms are located on the fifth floor which is the highest floor.
Deluxe
DLX PS - Deluxe one bedroom with queen bed in the bedroom. Living room has a queen sleeper sofa and also a single. Dining room fully equipped kitchen full bath. Indoor balcony within pool atrium area.
One Bedroom
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite - Deluxe one bedroom with queen bed in the bedroom. Living room has a queen sleeper sofa and also a single. Dining room fully equipped kitchen full bath. Outside balcony. Rooms are located on the second third or fourth floor.
Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Watsons Regency Suites

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Watsons Regency Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
maryland
Jul 26, 2011

Good weekend getaway

Great location; easy walk to the beach and boardwalk. Nice staff- friendly and helpful. Hotel room was spacious, but very average for $300/night. A pretzel sat on the floor for 2 days-- never got picked up by housekeeping! In-room safe was broken. Paint peeling off wall in bathroom. Pieces of the window blinds kept falling off whenever you would open/close them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Kids loved the boardwalk-- mini golf and carnival rides. The boardwalk area is very clean and feels safe at night.

Review of Watsons Regency Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mjonesmjmj
Business
MD
Apr 7, 2014

A Great Place to Stay!

I was able to book one night here at the Watson's Regency Suites, acquiring the room at a $99 special. When we walked into the room, we were so happy!! It was beautiful, clean and comfortable with everything that we could've wanted. The suite contained a kitchen, full size refrigerator, Living room with a flat screen wall tv, nice dining room, ample sized bathroom and beautiful bedroom. Plus only one block from the board walk! The only thing missing is I wish it had a restaurant. There was also an pool inside the hotel ...which is a great thing to have especially if there are families with children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Watsons Regency Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nickname99119
Business
Springfield, Massachusetts
Jan 21, 2013

Unbelievable Setting For Price

Upon entering I saw not only a large bedroom, but an equally as large family room, bathroom, and kitchen. The porch was perfectly sized and the price I paid for so many amenities was unbelievable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The Rite Aid down the road has plenty of frozen food. Save money by cooking food in the fully-stocked kitchenette rather than eating out at every meal.

Review of Watsons Regency Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Johnson
Business
Philadelphia
Sep 26, 2013

FOR MATURE CROWD OR FAMILY

The hotel is in an ideal location, extremely friendly staff and it had a full kitchen. It's probably even more lovely in season, keep in mind Ocean City is a dry town (no liquor in restaurants) there is a bar right over the 9 th Street bridge but also don't come expecting major shopping outlets. It's nice for a mature crowd or family just looking to relax. While the hotel furniture is very dated it is in the perfect location and the woman at the front desk is awesome!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Watsons Regency Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skipper Pasha
Business
ocean city, nj
Dec 16, 2013

nice family escape

Ultra fast registration - under 2 min Very clean room Convenient location Pool and jacuzzy top notch Slow wi-fi, but manageble, just do not expect streaming movies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Watsons Regency Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tbnsccr
Business
Pennsylvania
Oct 20, 2014

Very nice stay

We have stayed at Watson's several times and have never been disappointed. Clean rooms, friendly staff, heated indoor pool and great location. Would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Watsons Regency Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Molly S.
Business
N/A
Jul 7, 2015

Pefect Family Hotel

My boyfriend and I took my two children for an overnight to the beach, and I needed a suite to accomdate everyone. I dislike taking my kids to hotel rooms because there is no seperation from my bed to their sleeping area. I loved Watson's and I was very impressed by the hotel. The room was very clean and it was a perfect size for my two year old and six year old. There was a pull out couch in the living room and a seperate bedroom with another pull out. We got a crib, and my two year old slept in the crib next to my six year old on the pull out. The arrangement worked perfectly because we had seperate sleeping areas in the condo. There was plenty of room and it was perfect having a kitchen and dining table. It felt like a hotel stay, but with all of the room and comfort of a condo. The only downside was that patio opened to the indoor pool, which was somewhat noisy at night. I read that in the reviews, and went ahead and brought one of my kid's noise machines, and it worked perfect. We were about three blocks from the boardwalk, and a grocery store, Dukin Donuts and McDonald's around the corner. I will absolutely be returning here and I recommend it for all families!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Watsons Regency Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sal the Man
Business
long Island ny
Mar 17, 2014

Great Value

This place was well worth,$99.90. Big, clean and beautiful. I kind of wish it was closer to A.C.. Other than that I wouldn't change anything .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Watsons Regency Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
riken99
Business
Virginia, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Value for Money

The room for really big and Clean as well. Staff was friendly. I highly recommentd this hotel if you are looking for something in Budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Watsons Regency Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Xu xu
Business
Edison, NJ, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Nice Stay

The hotel staff is friendly, the room is so clean and cozy. Would definitely go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top