Flanders Hotel

2 stars
719 East 11th Street, Ocean City, NJ 08226
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
8 reviews
Fantastic stay with the family!

This hotel is in a excellent location with great clean rooms. Stayed here with our 2yr old and 4mos... See full review

  • JaimeandAmy
  • Jun 2, 2014
Great stay

Our family will stay at this hotel again for our future vacations at OC. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 7, 2012
The Flanders Hotel is a luxury all suite facility located oceanfront on the famous Ocean City New Jersey boardwalk. Visitors are just steps away from a beautiful clean and safe beach wonderful shops and restaurants exciting amusements and terrific entertainment and concerts. The hotel is also located a short eight mile drive away from the Atlantic City casinos. A full array of suite types is available to suit individual needs. Extra amenities include free guest parking 1 parking space per unit unless a Penthouse is rented then 2 spaces are permited and beach tags a restaurant with seasonal room service an outdoor heated pool open at management discretion a fitness center a computer room with full wireless internet access throughout the lobby and laundry facilities. In addition a glorious banquet and catering center capable of hosting multiple simultaneous events with up to 1000 guests is located in the building. Come stay at the Flanders and experience modern accommodations and conveniences in an environment of historic grandeur.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Flanders Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Flanders Hotel Rooms

Promenade 2 Bedroom Suite
Description not provided
Promenade 3 Bedroom Suite
Description not provided
Five King Bed
Description not provided
Lanai 3 Bedroom 2 Bath Suite
Description not provided
Oceanfront 2 BR Suite
Description not provided
Deluxe 1 BR King Bed
Description not provided
Penthouse Southview
Description not provided
Penthouse Ocean Front
Description not provided
Oceanfront 1 BR King Bed
Description not provided
Promenade Jr 2 Bedroom Suite
Description not provided
Promenade 1 Bedroom
Description not provided
Penthouse Skyline Terrace
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Indoor tennis
Racquetball courts
Boating
Driving range
Miniature golf
Water skiing
Wind surfing
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Fire place
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Flanders Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flanders Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JaimeandAmy
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 2, 2014

Fantastic stay with the family!

This hotel is in a excellent location with great clean rooms. Stayed here with our 2yr old and 4mos old comfortably. Highly recommended for families as rooms are well equipped with kitchenettes and supplies. The only complaint is noise levels outside from the boardwalk from 9-12am and trying to get kids to sleep and short pool hours(5pm!)Will be back for sure though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat dinner early! We could not find a restaurant that stayed open past 8pm within walking distance from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flanders Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Realitycheck
Business
NJ
Jun 17, 2013

NOT WORTH IT

The hotel overcharged from the amount booked. They also had the nerve to charge (but not disclose) a $15 per day crib fee which is completely obnoxious. In addition, they have no concerns other for guests with a weddings that continued past 1:30am. We were on the 5th floor and the noise woke my kids numerous times. We contacted the front desk and told it was breaking up, but the noise continued for at least another hour. The staff is obnoxious, the so called historic lobby is creepy and old, and the prices are insane..come on its just the jersey shore....let's be realistic. This is our first and last stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flanders Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JAH SR
Business
Berlin, NJ
Sep 11, 2012

Pleasently surprised. Would recommend to anyone

Good location. Easy and efficent check in and check out. Suite was clean, bright and "seashoreish" with pleantly decorated room. More than we expected. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Hotel lobby was spacious and yet private. Several weddings held which seemed to be well coordinated. Shoppes and restaurants were convenient with very acceptable hours of operation. Coffee service in room or in lobby shoppe was also convenient. Parking was available on site with in and out passes. Access to boardwalk was within 100 feet. Pool on site was a nice amenity. Hotel staff made you feel as though you were appreciated. Very friendly. Would return, perhaps for a longer stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Review all the literature provided

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flanders Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm harbor fl
Jul 7, 2012

Great stay

Our family will stay at this hotel again for our future vacations at OC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flanders Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2kids2adults
Business
NJ
Aug 31, 2009

Location, location!

The Flanders is in an amazing location right on the OC Boardwalk. Our suite was lovely, well-equipped, and our room had a great view of the Ocean, the rides next door, and Atlantic City about 10 miles north. The hotel also has an unusual lobby that captures a bygone era. This is an old, historical hotel, which we found to be a plus. The staff was all very nice and professional. We really could have used a place to wash the sand from the beach off of our feet/legs! We had no choice but to bring it into the hotel & our room. Also, the pool was accessed by walking right through the restaurant - kind of odd, & it closed way too early in the evening. Overall, it was a good choice. We'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hula, a surfer themed Boardwalk eatery, @ 10th on the Boardwalk had the best, juiciest pulled -pork sandwich we've ever had! Really. Only $6!! It had a fruity BBQ sauce that was delicious & unique. Another hint to save money and your health: on drive into OC, stop @ a grocery store for some cereal, milk (impossible to find on the Boardwalk), fruit... the boardwalk food is delicious but the grease & fat starts to get to you after a few meals. And the cost.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flanders Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ken from PA
Business
Northeast PA
Aug 9, 2009

Great week at the Flanders!

Was a great experience. Much better than last year. They seem to have corrected some service issues. House keeping missed cleaning our room one day. Overall it was a very nice stay. The room was clean. There is not much staff around for a luxury hotel and it is difficult to get an luggage cart. It would be nice not to have to walk through the hotel to hose off your feet after the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flanders Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nj
Aug 6, 2009

i love ocen city!!

was very good !! we had a lot of fun(:

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flanders Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 29, 2009

Very elegant hotel in OC, NJ

Very nice location Clean rooms and lobbies Right On the Boardwalk with all of the action Beautiful ocean and beach Worth the expense for the most part

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Clancy's is fantastic on the Boardwalk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top