$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 13, 2014 Check-out: Oct 16, 2014

Comfort Suites North Bergen

2 stars
1200 Tonnelle Ave, North Bergen, NJ 07047
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
12 reviews
Cheap, nice place w/ easy access to NYC

Planning a trip to New York City with 2 other couples, we wanted to find an affordable and nice... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 22, 2009
Great Location

The hotel was a 5 minute drive to Hoboken and 10 minutes to Jersey City :) See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 22, 2011
Nicely priced suites with free Wi-Fi and continental breakfast

The motto at Comfort Suites North Bergen is, "the comfort of a suite at the price of a room." Prices are reasonable at this smoke-free hotel where each room includes a microwave, refrigerator and sitting area. Weekday newspapers and coffee are free in the lobby. Just ten miles from the Newark airport, guests find a convenient locale from which to explore northern New Jersey and New York City. Enjoy free continental breakfast, work out in the 24-hour fitness center or head to Hoboken for the train to Manhattan.

Highlights

  • Free continental breakfast buffet
  • All-suite rooms with microwave and mini fridge
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • 10 miles from Newark airport

Rooms

Red bedspreads and wallpaper borders add a dash of warmth and style to the 67 suites at Comfort Suites North Bergen. Each room has a sitting area, flat-screen TV and a kitchen area with a microwave, refrigerator and coffee-maker.  A full-sized desk offers room to work and a comfortable place from which to access free Wi-Fi. Free local calls and an in-room iron and hair-dryer are among the other basic amenities. Whirlpool and efficiency suites are also available. 

Features

Easily reach Comfort Suites North Bergen from Route 1, Route 9, Route 3 or the New Jersey Turnpike. Three miles from the parking lot, head back out again to explore the area or catch a train at Newark Penn Station or the PATH train station, each about three miles away. Cruise to New York City neighborhoods just minutes away via the Lincoln Tunnel, Holland Tunnel or George Washington Bridge. For those on an extended stay, on-site laundry facilities and valet cleaning service add convenience.

Transportation

  • Newark Liberty International Airport (12.2 mi/19.6 km)
  • La Guardia Airport (14.7 mi/23.6 km)
  • John F. Kennedy International Airport (22.8 mi/36.7 km)
  • Free shuttle to and from Secaucus Junction Train Station

Attractions

  • Giants Stadium (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Secaucus Outlets (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Historic Hoboken (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • IZOD Center (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Madison Square Garden (5 mi/8 km)
  • Newport Centre Mall (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • Jacbob K. Javits Convention Center (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Times Square (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Liberty Science Center (7.1 mi/11.4 km)
  • Wall Street (8.8 mi/14.1 km)

Business

  • Free wireless Internet access
  • Business center with copy and fax services (fees apply)
  • Two meeting rooms can accommodate up to 60 people

Policies and fees

  • Bus parking for group reservations only. Other bus drivers, please call the hotel direct.
  • All Comfort Suites are smoke free.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

40.7664 -74.0464
Nearby airports
Newark Liberty Int'l Arpt., (EWR), 10.00, MI, SW; John F. Kennedy Int'l Arpt, (JFK), 40.00, MI, E; La Guardia Int'l Airport, (LGA), 30.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, Routes 1 & 9

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites North Bergen also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites North Bergen

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 12
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites North Bergen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Liu Family
Boston
Aug 29, 2014

Clean and pleasant stay for family

We were travelling with 2 children and 4 adults. We find the room is a good size for our party of six. The room is not a big one but clean and tidy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites North Bergen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom of a teenage girl
Saratoga Springs, NY
Apr 8, 2013

NYC Trip

I brought my teenage daughter and a friend to the city for the IMATS show. The hotel was easy to get to. The room was spacious and clean. The shuttle from the hotel brought us right to Times Square which made the trip easy. We will definitely plan a trip back to the City and stay in North Bergon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites North Bergen

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DeeC1
Beaufort, SC, USA
Dec 3, 2011

Cheap Service but not Cheap Price

First none of the personnel at the hotel speak English very well, shocking cause we are living in the USA. The hotel looks nice on the outside and the room looks nice until you pull back the bed sheets. We had to personally change the sheets on the bed with new ones because the one on the beds were soooo dirty. I will definitely NOT BE STAYING AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN. For 135.00 I expected to get something better. Oh yeah the continental breakfast was the only reasonable thing at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites North Bergen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Manassas, VA
Jul 22, 2011

Great Location

The hotel was a 5 minute drive to Hoboken and 10 minutes to Jersey City :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites North Bergen

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
East coast vacation
Newark, NJ
Jun 28, 2011

Comfort Suites North Bergen, Newark, NJ

We booked and paid [...] for 2 Queen beds suite for 2 nights, but when we check-in, we only got 1 King bed and not a suite, the hotel gave us 3 extra blankets for one person to sleep on the floor and he got a backache the next day. I[...] all I got was 10% off for 1 night, it has ruined our NY vacation trip just to wait [...] the hotel to move us to 2 beds room. The night shift hotel person was very nice and very apologetic to us but he could not do anything about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites North Bergen

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gio the cop
Miami fl
Sep 30, 2009

For the price you can do better

The staff was pretty lost and failed to answer common questions. The complimentary breakfast was old and unappealing. The room I had had a fowl smell and the staff was in able to do anything about it. The room above me was extremely loud and the staff did not do anything to stop the disruption while we slept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

For the price stay somewhere in the meadowlands area. They have better hotels with similar prices with many stores and attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites North Bergen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlottesville, VA
Apr 22, 2009

Cheap, nice place w/ easy access to NYC

Planning a trip to New York City with 2 other couples, we wanted to find an affordable and nice place to stay. Since the city is outrageously expensive, we found this spot 15 minutes outside the city on the jersey side for half the price. There was a bus stop 2 minutes away which took us right into Times Square. The commute took no longer than 20-30 minutes, including traffic. I would highly recommend saving your money this way so you can use it for other stuff in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Broadway show tickets can be purchased a lot cheaper around the area before the show. We purchased them online months in advance and paid a lot more for them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search