$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Newark Liberty International Airport

3 stars
View map of 652 US Highway 1 and 9 South, 652 US Highway 1 and 9 South, Newark, NJ 07114

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Newark Liberty International Airport

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Newark Liberty International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CaseyTraveler
Business
North Carolina
Feb 17, 2013

Great value

Staff & facility were very good! Room was clean and quiet. Glad I have GPS or this hotel would be hard to get to easily. Only other negative was that all the coffee packs in the room were decaf??!! Great value close to the rental car drop off sights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Newark Liberty International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Theof
Business
New york
Jan 23, 2013

Pleasant stay!

Courteous and helpful staff. Nice room. Excellent value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Newark Liberty International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe the Football Fan
Business
Newark, New Jersey
Dec 31, 2012

Hard to access

This hotel has to be one of the most difficult hotels to access. It is sign posted very poorly and I had to ask four different people how to find the access roads. I drove past the hotel 5 times trying to find how to find it off the Interstate. They need better signs! Hotel was nice once we got to it though. Joe Piasecki - Winnipeg, MB Canada

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Newark Liberty International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JtRose
Business
Lancaster, PA
Dec 5, 2012

Fun Getaway

My friends and I went to a concert in the city of Newark, NJ and needed a place to stay for the night. When we arrived at the hotel, we entered in the rear because the front was under construction. It was very easy to check it with the hotel being under construction. When we got into our room which included 2 full beds and a pullout sofa we were blown away. The room had a great design and looked clean! There was a tv, mini fridge, sink, and microwave all in great condition. Free wi-fi and iron with iron board. Bathroom was spacious and clean. In the morning we enjoyed the complimentary breakfast which had tons of breakfast options. Overall we had a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Newark Liberty International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OscaryEricka
Business
Mexico City
Nov 29, 2012

Good stay when on a budget

Difficult to get to but really good stay if you are on a budget, room is good size but breakfast is not good at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Newark Liberty International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TeeDee38
Business
Temple Hills, MD
Nov 25, 2012

Holiday Getaway

As a whole, this hotel was a great experience for the price. It was nice, clean, the staff was courteous, the breakfast buffett was good and the location was good but a bit difficult to find if using the GPS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

12 minute drive from Newark Penn Station. From this point you can catch an unexpensive train ride to see tourist hot spots in New York.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Newark Liberty International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Madd Max
Business
Michigan
Nov 13, 2012

Okay but probably won't return.

Wireless didn't work in room; internet connection in business center extremely slow - could not log into Marriot website. I wouldn't stay here if I was relying on having wi-fi in the room. Hotel under renovation so there is no lobby - enter through the side. Breakfast was fine, rooms are older but nicely decorated and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Newark Liberty International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
streaming man
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 26, 2012

Hotel in the middle of renovation

The free shuttle from Newark Airport is about a 12 min drive from the P4 terminal air-train stop. The temporary entrance to the hotel is from the back. You walk in to a bank of elevators and a 'front desk' that resembles a taxi dispatcher stand. There is no lobby during this renovation. The room was ok, i would not call it a suite. it was a regular sized room with a half wall partitioning the beds and the front area which had a desk and couch. the bathroom was oddly triangular shaped due to the way the room was cut up. The breakfast room is on the main floor and was sufficient. Bottom line - price was good and location is ok. keep in mind that there is absolutely nothing to do there in the hotel area. it is enclosed on all sides by highways, the airport, and (no joke) a prison.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Newark Liberty International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roberto super dad
Business
New Jersey
Oct 10, 2012

Good stay before or after a trip

The hotel got a good location, fraindly staff, pretty decent continental breakfast, shuttle to the airport every half un hour, both ways, good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Newark Liberty International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Demus
Business
toronto
Sep 22, 2012

weekend stay

Great location especially if you want to be close to the airport, hotel has all the amenities you will need for a great price. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top