$124 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Newark Liberty International Airport

3 stars
652 US Highway 1 and 9 South, 652 US Highway 1 and 9 South, Newark, NJ 07114
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
60 reviews
awesome family fun

Great!!!! We had a wonderful stay. Staff very helpful. See full review

  • Rochelle vac.
  • Aug 17, 2014
Family visit

Very clean and everyone was very nice. A little hard to get to but once we figured it out it was... See full review

  • Jackie MM
  • Jun 3, 2014
Discover a different kind of Hotel with style and space. Stay affordably in our newly renovated Newark Hotel featuring a new complimentary breakfast, spacious suites with iHome alarm clocks, 32 HD flat screen TVs, complimentary WiFi, Paul Mitchel bathroom amenities, working and sitting areas. Kitchenettes with a microwave and mini-fridge have been added for your comfort. Try the 24-hour Market for food and snacks as you head to enjoy the indoor swimming pool, whirlpool, and fitness center. The SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport is centrally located near New York City attractions, Jersey Gardens Outlet Mall, Prudential Center, Meadowlands, Bayonne Cruise Port, and Port Newark Marine Terminal. Area companies include Prudential Financial, PSE&G, IDT, Horizon BC/BS, and McCarter & English, LLP, as well as several major universities such as NJIT making business travel convenient. Feel free to relax and unwind while reflecting the soothing side of the SpringHill Suites experience.

Hotel Map

40.7094 -74.1708
Area served
Newark
Nearby airports
Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 1.20, MI, N; LaGuardia Airport, (LGA), 25.00, MI, NE; John F Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 30.00, MI, SE; Teterboro Airport, (TEB), 16.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Newark Liberty International Airport also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Prudential Center: 1.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Newark Liberty International Airport

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.3
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Newark Liberty International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rochelle vac.
creswell nc
Aug 17, 2014

awesome family fun

Great!!!! We had a wonderful stay. Staff very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take bus 62 to path train into new york city. Takes little longer but less expensive than train.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Newark Liberty International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
irishahaha
new york, new york
Jul 22, 2014

Good place to stay

I stayed in this hotel with my parents for one night before catching an early morning flight. The room is very spacious and it was quiet at night. The shuttle service was punctual. I would recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Newark Liberty International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ismael Rodriguez
Wildwood NJ
Jul 4, 2014

Great

Clean. Comfortable, and extremely difficult to find especially at night with 3 teen boys in your car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Newark Liberty International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Early Morning Travelers
Glastonbury, CT
Jun 23, 2014

Very nice, and convenient

We stayed here because our daughter had a very early flight from Newark International. The location was great for getting to the airport--it was probably only 7 or 8 minutes to get to the terminal we needed. The room was very nice, and the staff was polite and helpful. They gave us menus for several local restaurants so we could order dinner to be delivered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Several local restaurants will deliver. There is no restaurant on the premises serving dinner.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Newark Liberty International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pickydsb
Business
Longwoood FL
Jun 6, 2014

It felt comfortable to a picky traveler.

I am very picky about where I stay, as I travel for business. It was very affordable and clean with a small touch of luxury.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Newark Liberty International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Running Man's Review
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 5, 2014

Disappointing hotel

The hotel is inbetween two highways which means there is literally nowhere to eat if you do not have a car (which is bad for an airport hotel!). The hotel advertises that the hotel shuttle will drive you to local restaurants, but in reality there is only one restaurant that will pick you up and its entrees are $25/30 a piece! The rooms are well worn and smell of mildew. The exercise machines were not well maintained and the exercise machine TVs did not operate properly. The positives are the proximity to the airport and the breakfast which was well done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Newark Liberty International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jackie MM
Newark NJ
Jun 3, 2014

Family visit

Very clean and everyone was very nice. A little hard to get to but once we figured it out it was great. we've stayed here before and so have our family members.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Newark Liberty International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mike421
Business
El paso texas
May 12, 2014

Not quite the best option

Unexpectly charged for parking GYM Does not have good equipment, not lift wights Pool in poor conditions Tub & sink a little be rusty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Two star hotel, not worth to pay over $100 per night

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Newark Liberty International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
iAutomation
Business
Jersey City, NJ
Apr 25, 2014

Good Place by the Newark Airport

This hotel is just what you would expect, located close to the airport with a good rate. Nothing special, just what you need for a quick stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Newark Liberty International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moza
State College
Apr 20, 2014

Very Clean, Spacious Room

The hotel was very good with clean and spacious room. The complementary breakfast was awesome. 30 min drive to Manhattan! Very Good price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search