$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 9, 2014

Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

3 stars
Newark Liberty International Airport, 1 Hotel Road, Newark, NJ 07114
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
108 reviews
Wonderful for my short stay.

Lovely hotel, was only in there for a very short period of time, but it was made to be an enjoyable... See full review

  • Busy Man on the Move
  • Oct 7, 2013
Good location

We booked a 2 bed room but got a 1 bed instead. No microwave. hotel restaurant open til 1 am which... See full review

  • JJZhene
  • Sep 1, 2013
Luxurious Newark International Airport hotel minutes from Manhattan

The Marriott Newark International Airport Hotel provides guests with a refreshing oasis in the heart of the airport. Featuring luxury accommodations, the contemporary hotel is a gateway to Newark and nearby New York City. Guests enjoy casual fine dining at Aviation Grill. Amenities include a fitness center and indoor and outdoor pools. This is a non-smoking hotel.

Highlights
  • One on-site dining option
  • Wired for Business service including Internet and unlimited phone calls ($12.95 USD fee)
  • Free Newark Airport shuttle service
  • Fitness center, indoor and outdoor pool
Rooms

The Marriott Newark's 585 renovated rooms and suites feature plush bedding and ergonomic yet stylish furnishings, plus a large work area. Amenities include cable television with premium channels, radio with iPod dock, iron with ironing board, and marble bathroom with tub/shower and Bath and Body Works toiletries.

Features

Lounge in the stylish lobby with friends or colleagues, or meet up for dinner after a busy day. The Marriott offers guests a casual-dining option at Aviation Grill, which features American cuisine for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Guests can unwind in the modern 24-hour fitness center, featuring indoor and outdoor pools. Workout using cardiovascular equipment and free weights while viewing flat-screen televisions.

Transportation
  • Newark Liberty International Airport (walking distance)
  • Free shuttle service for Newark Airport
Nearby attractions
  • New Jersey Performing Arts Center (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Liberty State Park (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • Midtown Manhattan (11.7 mi/18.8 km)
Business
  • In-room work area with Internet access
  • Full-service business center
  • Secretarial service
  • 13,000 square feet of flexible meeting space

Hotel Map

40.6918 -74.1803
Area served
New York City
Nearby airports
Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 0.10, MI, W; LaGuardia Airport, (LGA), 25.00, MI, E; John F Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 32.00, MI, W;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Prudential Center: 2.9 mi

Dining

Aviation Grill
Aviation Grill is a great Newark, NJ restaurant near Newark Airport serving classic American cuisine ideal for business meetings, family gatherings and leisurely meals.
The Greatroom
Our reinvented Marriott Greatroom features state-of-the-art technology and innovative food and beverage concepts in a stylish setting. Offering express Starbucks options for early hours, an all-day dining menu and crafted cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (108)

Ratings and reviews for Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
108 out of 108
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jackolarta
shrewsbury
Apr 25, 2011

[...] hotel made our trip hard work

we had 5 rooms booked in the hotel.They said as we were checking in that [...]had cancelled a room [...].The following night the same thing happened again the hotel didnt want to help [...].After another row we did get our last room ,but it was hard work ! [...] the hotel staff were terrible !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

double check your hotel is booked with them by phoning

Review of Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 13, 2008

Not worth it

The hotel has the slight advantage of being on the airport grounds. I would NEVER stay there again. Had I been expecting to stay more than one night, I would have left. The rooms are chintzy and cramped. They charge $10 for Internet access which conked out after a few hours and at no time allowed me to send mail and could only receive mail on the web. They cut corners in every way possible. They have two overpriced restaurants which limited menus. I ate in one which had terrible food. You can do much better for less money elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 13, 2008

Not worth it

The hotel has the slight advantage of being on the airport grounds. I would NEVER stay there again. Had I been expecting to stay more than one night, I would have left. The rooms are chintzy and cramped. They charge $10 for Internet access which conked out after a few hours and at no time allowed me to send mail and could only receive mail on the web. They cut corners in every way possible. They have two overpriced restaurants which limited menus. I ate in one which had terrible food. You can do much better for less money elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gregfromtexas
Dallas, TX, USA
Dec 6, 2011

overpriced and not that great

In my reservation I requested a deluxe room with a king size bed. I got a room with two double beds. The staff was friendly and accomodating. Roomservice and hotel restaurant was WAAYYY overpriced. I've traveled all over the world and this certainly wasn't even close to four star quality

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ottawa, Canada
Jan 2, 2010

Stuffy, dry and noisy!

Check in was good and so was the service and food in the restaurant. The room however was noisy and not because of the proximity to the Airport. We could hear every toilet flush and every cough in the next room and hall. When we got to the room we had two offical visits within minutes of arrival. The first was a noise complaint - almost imposible since we had just gotten there and our regular getting ready for bed routine doesn't involve a lot of noise, then someone came by as we were getting into bed to 'check the room'. The room was dry stuffy and noisy. A good night sleep was hard to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ottawa, Canada
Jan 2, 2010

Stuffy, dry and noisy!

Check in was good and so was the service and food in the restaurant. The room however was noisy and not because of the proximity to the Airport. We could hear every toilet flush and every cough in the next room and hall. When we got to the room we had two offical visits within minutes of arrival. The first was a noise complaint - almost imposible since we had just gotten there and our regular getting ready for bed routine doesn't involve a lot of noise, then someone came by as we were getting into bed to 'check the room'. The room was dry stuffy and noisy. A good night sleep was hard to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hohniee
florida
Sep 4, 2011

internett connection

inernett connection charge is too expensive hotel at this time should provide free inernet connection

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hohniee
florida
Sep 4, 2011

internett connection

inernett connection charge is too expensive hotel at this time should provide free inernet connection

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ReginaQ
Berlin
May 16, 2013

Good but not 4 star

1) Despite the fact that the hotel is basically at the Airport, one has to take the Marriott Shuttle and if not lucky, wait for it about 10 to 15 minutes 2) People were service oriented and nice 3) The room was clean and quiet despite the fact that the hotel is at the airport. The rooms have good insolation against noise. 4) The restaurant is not a 4 start hotel restaurant. It is a restaurant/bar and the menu offers a "chain restaurant" type menu selection 5) The hotel is practical, clean, quiet in the rooms but it is not really a 4 star hotel. For the price, I expected a better hotel. I would recommend the hotel, but going to a cheaper hotel a little bit further away would give you the same type of experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
London, England
Jan 9, 2011

An 'OK' Hotel but not worth the price

Used this hotel as an overnight stay before flight back to London. Choose it because it was closest to Newark Airport. Room was clean and tidy and bed was comfortable although very noisy aircon and heating. Nothing wrong with the Marriott and staff were friendly and polite but the increase in price wasnt worth it so next time i'll take one of the cheaper options and save myself a few bucks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top