$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 10, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

3 stars
Newark Liberty International Airport, 1 Hotel Road, Newark, NJ 07114
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
69 reviews
Business Trip

Very comfortable and quiet for an airport hotel. I would recommend it to a friend See full review

  • rakgt
  • Sep 25, 2014
Wonderful for my short stay.

Lovely hotel, was only in there for a very short period of time, but it was made to be an enjoyable... See full review

  • Busy Man on the Move
  • Oct 7, 2013
Luxurious Newark International Airport hotel minutes from Manhattan

The Marriott Newark International Airport Hotel provides guests with a refreshing oasis in the heart of the airport. Featuring luxury accommodations, the contemporary hotel is a gateway to Newark and nearby New York City. Guests enjoy casual fine dining at Aviation Grill. Amenities include a fitness center and indoor and outdoor pools. This is a non-smoking hotel.

Highlights
  • One on-site dining option
  • Wired for Business service including Internet and unlimited phone calls ($12.95 USD fee)
  • Free Newark Airport shuttle service
  • Fitness center, indoor and outdoor pool
Rooms

The Marriott Newark's 585 renovated rooms and suites feature plush bedding and ergonomic yet stylish furnishings, plus a large work area. Amenities include cable television with premium channels, radio with iPod dock, iron with ironing board, and marble bathroom with tub/shower and Bath and Body Works toiletries.

Features

Lounge in the stylish lobby with friends or colleagues, or meet up for dinner after a busy day. The Marriott offers guests a casual-dining option at Aviation Grill, which features American cuisine for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Guests can unwind in the modern 24-hour fitness center, featuring indoor and outdoor pools. Workout using cardiovascular equipment and free weights while viewing flat-screen televisions.

Transportation
  • Newark Liberty International Airport (walking distance)
  • Free shuttle service for Newark Airport
Nearby attractions
  • New Jersey Performing Arts Center (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Liberty State Park (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • Midtown Manhattan (11.7 mi/18.8 km)
Business
  • In-room work area with Internet access
  • Full-service business center
  • Secretarial service
  • 13,000 square feet of flexible meeting space

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Prudential Center: 2.9 mi

Dining

Aviation Grill
Aviation Grill is a great Newark, NJ restaurant near Newark Airport serving classic American cuisine ideal for business meetings, family gatherings and leisurely meals.
The Greatroom
Our reinvented Marriott Greatroom features state-of-the-art technology and innovative food and beverage concepts in a stylish setting. Offering express Starbucks options for early hours, an all-day dining menu and crafted cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 69
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.2

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rakgt
Business
Wilmington, NC
Sep 25, 2014

Business Trip

Very comfortable and quiet for an airport hotel. I would recommend it to a friend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Fantastic

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FlorianNY
Business
NY
Jun 13, 2014

GOOD VALUE

ALL GOOD. pretty good value. close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Value conscious father
Business
North carolina
Sep 15, 2013

Lipstick on a pig

Sure you have a prime location...a four star lobby notice I am emphasis using the word lobby. But you are still using a heavy sliding door from the 1970's in my room. . Which was hard to get out of the wall to begin with then was hard to pull closed followed by a fast spot in the door closing causing it to crush my hand. This is why I call your hotel lipstick on a pig because your still using outdated designs from the 70's. I'm not staying here for your lobby experience and I'm sure no one else is. And at 170 a night you better be providing me free wifi Internet in my room. I won't be staying there again and I plan to remember this experience next time I'm searching for a hotel. I stayed for a entire week prior to this hotel at a 3 star and found that it was much much cheaper, about 60 $ had a reasonably good hot breakfast for free. And free wifi Internet. If this hotel has to compare to that then it deserves to be a 2 star. Because the _______ inn and ______ was deffinatly a 3!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John on vacation
Business
Richmond
Jun 3, 2012

Convenient but

Holel was convenient but it is all a la carte breakfast, Internet etc. no imenities per se.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gregfromtexas
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Dec 6, 2011

overpriced and not that great

In my reservation I requested a deluxe room with a king size bed. I got a room with two double beds. The staff was friendly and accomodating. Roomservice and hotel restaurant was WAAYYY overpriced. I've traveled all over the world and this certainly wasn't even close to four star quality

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Busy Traveller with little time for fun
Business
Cancun
Nov 16, 2011

OVERNIGHT STAY

Great flat bread at the Bar. Could do with a minibar and safe in-room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Prosciuto with Goat chees flat bread at Hotel Bar is delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark
Jun 14, 2011

CONTENTED TRAVELER

The hotel is conveniently situated very close to Newark Int'l Airport. The room was very comfortable; king size bed etc. I had a delicious meal in the Italian restaurant off the lobby. Pool, fitness center all available. The staff was friendly and helpful..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque, NM
May 2, 2011

Fantastic

The beds were luxuriously comfortable, the food at the onsite restaurants was excellent, and the shuttle made travel to/from the hotel very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Sports Fan
Business
Poughkeepsie, NY
Mar 28, 2010

Great Hotel, but had some flaws

First of all let me say this was a very nice and clean hotel but there were two things that detracted from the experience. One thing was the parking, I was not informed before my trip but was forced to pay 25 dollars per day to park at the hotel which i felt was a little unreasonable and another thing was that they charge over ten dollars a day for internet access in the room which i feel is something that should be free. Other than that it was a really nice hotel with respectful employees and very clean and quiet rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Jersey Gardens Mall is about 10 minutes away and was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top