$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 10, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

3 stars
Newark Liberty International Airport, 1 Hotel Road, Newark, NJ 07114
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
69 reviews
Business Trip

Very comfortable and quiet for an airport hotel. I would recommend it to a friend See full review

  • rakgt
  • Sep 25, 2014
Wonderful for my short stay.

Lovely hotel, was only in there for a very short period of time, but it was made to be an enjoyable... See full review

  • Busy Man on the Move
  • Oct 7, 2013
Luxurious Newark International Airport hotel minutes from Manhattan

The Marriott Newark International Airport Hotel provides guests with a refreshing oasis in the heart of the airport. Featuring luxury accommodations, the contemporary hotel is a gateway to Newark and nearby New York City. Guests enjoy casual fine dining at Aviation Grill. Amenities include a fitness center and indoor and outdoor pools. This is a non-smoking hotel.

Highlights
  • One on-site dining option
  • Wired for Business service including Internet and unlimited phone calls ($12.95 USD fee)
  • Free Newark Airport shuttle service
  • Fitness center, indoor and outdoor pool
Rooms

The Marriott Newark's 585 renovated rooms and suites feature plush bedding and ergonomic yet stylish furnishings, plus a large work area. Amenities include cable television with premium channels, radio with iPod dock, iron with ironing board, and marble bathroom with tub/shower and Bath and Body Works toiletries.

Features

Lounge in the stylish lobby with friends or colleagues, or meet up for dinner after a busy day. The Marriott offers guests a casual-dining option at Aviation Grill, which features American cuisine for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Guests can unwind in the modern 24-hour fitness center, featuring indoor and outdoor pools. Workout using cardiovascular equipment and free weights while viewing flat-screen televisions.

Transportation
  • Newark Liberty International Airport (walking distance)
  • Free shuttle service for Newark Airport
Nearby attractions
  • New Jersey Performing Arts Center (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Liberty State Park (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • Midtown Manhattan (11.7 mi/18.8 km)
Business
  • In-room work area with Internet access
  • Full-service business center
  • Secretarial service
  • 13,000 square feet of flexible meeting space

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Prudential Center: 2.9 mi

Dining

Aviation Grill
Aviation Grill is a great Newark, NJ restaurant near Newark Airport serving classic American cuisine ideal for business meetings, family gatherings and leisurely meals.
The Greatroom
Our reinvented Marriott Greatroom features state-of-the-art technology and innovative food and beverage concepts in a stylish setting. Offering express Starbucks options for early hours, an all-day dining menu and crafted cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 69
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AriG
Business
Bucks county, Pa
Dec 19, 2011

Great airport stay

I stay at the Newark airport Marriott whenever I have early flights outt of Newark. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff friendly and the price is right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk across the parng lots from the hotel right to the terminal, you don't even need to wait for the shuttle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AriG
Business
Bucks county, Pa
Dec 19, 2011

Great airport convenience

We use this hotel to avoid having to wake up in the middle of the night to get to the airport for early international flights. It is always clean and comfortable, and very close to the airport. You don't even have to wait for the shuttle, you can walk across the parking lots to the terminal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fchristmas
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Dec 7, 2011

Great experience

The hotel was very clean and the staff there was very nice too! The room was clean and warm. The most attractive part was the shuttle drivers work for Marriott were fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Canadians
Business
Western Canada
Sep 6, 2011

Beautiful Hotel!

The room was lovely! Sitting by the pool in the afternoon after driving all morning was a little bit of heaven. We walked across to the airport for dinner as we were looking for something a little less expensive than the hotel restaurant. I would love to stay in this hotel again. The location was perfect for a 2 night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CutieDMC
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Hurricane Stay 8/25-8/28

My experience at this hotel was not what i expected at all. I usually stay at the Mariott when I travel but this location disappointed me. The parking was $25 per night plus tax and this was not even valet. For valet the price to park was even more and the parking was just like parking in a Wal-Mart parking lot. There was also no mini refrigerator in my room and I was traveling with a 1 year old, so this was very inconvenient because i had to put his juice and milk on ice and continue to change it out to keep his drinks.cold. The staff at this hotel was very nice and the building was clean and well kept but for the price they charge per room I expected alot more from this Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jackolarta
Business
shrewsbury
Apr 25, 2011

[...] hotel made our trip hard work

we had 5 rooms booked in the hotel.They said as we were checking in that [...]had cancelled a room [...].The following night the same thing happened again the hotel didnt want to help [...].After another row we did get our last room ,but it was hard work ! [...] the hotel staff were terrible !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

double check your hotel is booked with them by phoning

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas
Jan 3, 2011

Bowl trip

Four day stay. Good location with ample connections to NYC. Front desk staff, restaurant/bar staff outstanding. All very pleasant and helpful. Room cleaning and replenishing of hygiene supplies less than expected. Overall good stay and would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

When traveling to the City, we highly recommend using the Shuttle to P4, Airtrain to the Amtrak station and train to Penn Station, New York. Fast smooth, hassle free and reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yulay
Business
Detroit, MI
Aug 4, 2010

Nice location

When I make my reservation, I thought that the hotel location maybe will have noisy because the hotel is close to the airport, but surprise non nosiy, hotel was very quite. Just keep in mine that there is not hotel parking lot. You will consider as an extra cost in your budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JDU
Business
Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Jul 10, 2010

Newark Airport Marriott is Great

We had a very short stay this time but still excellent service, as always. The location cannot be beaten and the staff is exceptionally friendly. J.D. Underwood

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Above average service and delectable food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Corcoran, CA
Jul 4, 2010

Clean, Comfortable, Classy

Overnight stay after traveling for West Coast, then traveling on by auto to upper New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

24 hr room service would be helpful for world travelers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top